Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01952 292129

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1172 Client Reviews 1172 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1172 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1073
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Geoff Holt
Geoff Holt Added 1 day ago Report to admin
March 01, 2021 20210301171723

Family

5

Matter Type: Family law

Extremely happy with the whole procedure conducted from start to finish by Mr Philip Cowell. Your empathy and professionalism was exemplary at a time in my life when I was at my lowest!
Sincere thanks for all your hard work and support.
I highly recommend Mr Phil Cowell.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Cowell

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you Geoff for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Mel Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216205207

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

The professional, friendly service we received was reassurance that through our dealings with FBCMB we had protected our company. I trusted the advice and help I received from FBCMB. It was helpful that they would explain in detail the implications of the options available to us so I could make a decision fully aware of the ramifications my choice would have.

Solicitor named in this review: Julia Fitzsimmons

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 17 February, 2021

Thank you Mel for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Elizabeth Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 12, 2021 20210212205207

Family

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Sarah Millington helped me tremendously through a really difficult period. She was always there to guide and advise me and did so with kindness and genuine empathy which is exactly what I needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Millington

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 17 February, 2021

Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CAF
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. CAF Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2021 20210206205208

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Corporate Law

David Preece gave us timely and relevant advice on a share purchase agreement: we needed the key risks and implications explaining to us and he did that in a clear and direct way. The service was good quality and good value. Would definitely use the firm again.

Solicitor named in this review: David Preece

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Andy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205205207

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Corporate Law

Provided a thorough, no nonsense service from start to finish. Business sale went thorugh without any issues and was guided well along the way

Solicitor named in this review: David Preece

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Andy. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Jake Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205205207

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Corporate Law

Excellent commercial team, quite at home dealing with complex issues for complicated businesses. Not just for the West Midlands.

Solicitor named in this review: David Preece

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you Jake for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Lisa Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205205206

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Planning law

I was very satisfied with the professional service, the communication from the firm throughout the course of the work, the quality of the report and of course the outcome of my case

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Turner

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Lisa. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Mark Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Prompt replies to any queries and helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you Mark for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Richard Carter
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Simon Richard Carter Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
February 02, 2021 20210202205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I received an excellent service sorting out my late father estate. There were a few problems involving members of my family but as an executor of my late fathers estate I received great help and support from both Graham & Carina. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Fuller

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you Simon for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Georgia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Georgia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129205207

Family

5

Matter Type: International Divorce

FBC Manby Bowdler were exceptional in handling my case from start to finish. During a stressful time for me, Emma and her team made the whole legal process very straightforward and took that stress away. The communication exceeded any expectations I have, and I got instant responses and willingness to support me. Definitely get good value for money here and a great level of professionalism throughout. I am very pleased with the outcome. Thank you Emma and FBC Manby Bowdler

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Smith

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you Georgia for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nelson
Nelson Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 22, 2020
Collected on
20201022201732

Nelson

1

My solicitor has transferred to this firm however, this firm's solicitors are very slow and unresponsive to any phone calls and requires a lot of stress to manage them. Each time I have a problem, I have to chase them so many times and it's very difficult to get on contact with the solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Thank you Nelson for sharing your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great service and we’re sorry to hear that your experience has not been of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me on 01902 702017 and we’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. I look forward to hearing from you - Laura, Head of Client Experience.

Mike
Mike Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020
Collected on
20201014080240

Mike

5

Fantastic service from Adam Opperman and the team. The team dealt with my sale and purchase quickly and effectively. The team answered queries by email and phone quickly, handled the pressure we were under from our buyers, and also dealt with our seller's conveyancers who were an online company and were either slow or very difficult to get hold of - the team spent a lot of time chasing them on our behalf!

Never underestimate the value of having a local solicitor, with a single contact that you can get hold of quickly. Adam and FBC Manby Bowdler are a shining example of traditional, stress-free conveyancing in the face of the rising popularly of online conveyancers and agents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2020

Thank you Mike for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Abi
Abi Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2020
Collected on
20201005133908

Abi

5

What can we say, what a fantastic service Adam and the team (Mia,Julie, Andrew) at FBC (Telford) went above and beyond throughout, when dealing with our purchase and sale. We had a very difficult purchase due to the sellers conveyancers being very slow and near impossible to get in contact with. However, Adam ensured that the process was as stress free as possible given the circumstances. He was very thorough and ensured that all aspects were covered and correctly addressed. We had a tight deadline to work too for the move and Adam did not disappoint and ensured the deadlines were met and pushed continually to ensure this. Very professional, polite and responsive. Adam even ensured that we were updated by his fellow colleagues, even when he was unable to contact us personally due to being engaged with other clients. We can not fault the service or team. 5* service, would highly recommend and goes above and beyond!

You would be silly not to choose them as your solicitors! Absolutely fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Thank you Abi for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kerry
Kerry Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229170721

Kerry

1

If there was a zero start rating I would be giving that! What should have been a very simple straightforward process, which should have completed very quickly, for the sale of my Mother in Law's house was very slow due to the buyer using this solicitor. Draft contract was sent to Mr Gallagher mid December - yet it took him TWO MONTHS just to raise enquiries!!! AVOID!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 03, 2020
Collected on
20200203175642

George

1

I am hearing terrible things about David Gallagher who is part of FBC Manby Bowdler. A simple process which should take a matter of weeks, has taken him literally MONTHS to complete. Communication is non existant, calls are not returned, emails are ignored.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 06 February, 2020

Hi George, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with the service you have received. We would like to know more about your experience so we can improve what we do. Please call our Head of Client Experience on 01902 702017 or email info@fbcmb.co.uk with your details and we can arrange a time to call you back. We look forward to hearing from you. - FBC Manby Bowdler

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed