• Routh House
  • TF3 4NJ
  • 01952 292129
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01952 292129

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1048 Client Reviews 1048 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1048 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    958
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Karen
Verified Karen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 25, 2020 20200725205202

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Planning

The service we received was excellent, the member of staff was friendly, advice given sound and very professional. We were not able to resolve our legal problem at this point in time, however, we feel reassured for the future. Thankyou

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Turner

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you Karen for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

FBC Manby Bowdler have been the family solicitors for many years. No matter which dept we deal with, we are always offered an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen Joyce Hicken
Verified Eileen Joyce Hicken Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 29, 2020 20200529205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very satisfied with service,

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Under the difficult circumstances of the coronavirus lockdown I received excellent, expeditious and helpful service and the staff member concerned was a credit to the organisation, showing a real understanding of my position.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2020 20200430205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I don't think anything could be done to improve the service. Considering the lockdown etc. everything went well.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 26, 2020 20200426205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very friendly service, kept me up to date with everything, especially by phone because of self isolating because of coronavirus,

Solicitor named in this review: Miesha Heyworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

It took a little time to understand the LPA process and Samantha explained the details patiently and carefully which helped a great deal. Samantha sorted our wills for us immediately prior to the LPAs with equal excellence and it is helpful that both documents are held by FBC Manby Bowdler.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful with every question I asked. Very good advice.

Solicitor named in this review: William Jones

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne Day
Verified Yvonne Day Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 14, 2020 20200214205202

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I cannot fault this Law firm, they are friendly, helpful and very successful. I cannot thank them enough for their recent help but we have used them over a 35 year period and they have been consistently good. 5* rating

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Verified Phillip Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2020 20200213205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My wife and myself need to make mirror wills and from our first contact to the final signing of wills, Victoria Anderson was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kerry
Kerry Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020
Collected on
20200229170721

Kerry

1

If there was a zero start rating I would be giving that! What should have been a very simple straightforward process, which should have completed very quickly, for the sale of my Mother in Law's house was very slow due to the buyer using this solicitor. Draft contract was sent to Mr Gallagher mid December - yet it took him TWO MONTHS just to raise enquiries!!! AVOID!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2020
Collected on
20200203175642

George

1

I am hearing terrible things about David Gallagher who is part of FBC Manby Bowdler. A simple process which should take a matter of weeks, has taken him literally MONTHS to complete. Communication is non existant, calls are not returned, emails are ignored.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 06 February, 2020

Hi George, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with the service you have received. We would like to know more about your experience so we can improve what we do. Please call our Head of Client Experience on 01902 702017 or email info@fbcmb.co.uk with your details and we can arrange a time to call you back. We look forward to hearing from you. - FBC Manby Bowdler

Adam
Adam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 19, 2019
Collected on
20190719133414

Adam

5

I felt relaxed due to their kind and friendly demeanor, efficiency and professionalism at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Hi Adam, thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We aim to provide a stellar service to all our customers, so we are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience. Again, thank you. - FBC Manby Bowdler

Stephen
Stephen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 28, 2018
Collected on
20180128082139

Stephen

5

Great advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 08 February, 2018

Hi Stephen - We are delighted that you received a stellar service from us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and leave this brilliant review. .

DAVID
DAVID Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020
Collected on
20200917161547

DAVID

5

Recently used this company for the purchase of some agricultural land and a small fishing pool and was very pleased with the service. Megan dealt with our case and everything was explained in detail and any questions I asked were answered fully and promptly. The whole process went through fairly quickly, even though it was during the middle of Covid. We received a very detailed and in depth folder full of information on the purchase. Costs were explained beforehand and were pretty much bang on target when the final bill arrived. The whole experience went much better than the purchase of our house, whereby we used another company. I would highly recommend using this company and Megan in particular if needing to purchase agricultural land or similar. I would definitely use them again in the future. 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed