Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pardoes Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pardoes Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pardoes Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pardoes Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pardoes Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pardoes Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pardoes Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    94
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
W

W

April 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ready to help

I am certain to recommend Pardoes, they were efficient and ready to help with anything.

Was this review helpful?

W

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

W

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Pardoes were super helpful and a really nice team of people. We can’t fault the excellent service we had. Vikki and Richard went out of their way to help us on several occasions throughout our sale. Thank you so m much!

Was this review helpful?

Leonardo Del-Grosso

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Leonardo Del-Grosso

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

Everything was handled smoothly and in good time. We were told of problems straight away so that they could be resolved immediately and all of our phones were answered in good time. We were given good and impartial advice on a number of issues and were never pressured into making a wrong decision. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone and you use again if necessary.

Was this review helpful?

Frank Watson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Frank Watson

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Refreshing Change

Over a number of years we have had dealings with the legal professionals, all have been challenging. However with Pardoes, it has been a refreshing change. They are very professional, efficient, helpful and friendly. They return calls if we haven't been able to get through promptly and nothing has been too much trouble for them when we have questions which needed clarifying. We can thoroughly recommend them to any of our friends, family or acquaintances. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Health & Welfare L.P.A

We were recommended by friends to engage Mrs. Catherine Murton at Pardoes Solicitors, Yeovil, to draw up our Lasting Power of Attorney for Health and Welfare. We found her extremely friendly and "down to earth" explaining all the things we needed to know in simple terms. We would not hesitate in recommending her to other people.

Was this review helpful?

Bryan Burrows

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Bryan Burrows

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorney

A very professional process, Catherine Murton visited my parents home to make it easier for my parents.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Luke

December 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of land

Great efficient service with a quick response.
All questions answered with a helpful explanation.
Kept upto date with what was going on through the process.

Was this review helpful?

Julian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Julian

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

great service

Hi I have nothing but praise For Pardoes , I was loosing hope with my work related compensation claim as i was on my third Set of Solicitors, pardoes were recommend and took over my existing claim and actually got the Compensation that I was entitled to, many thanks for a great service, would definatly use them again and would also recommend them to others .

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deceased mothers flat

My 89 year old mother passed away prior to Covid November 2019. Pardoes handled the probate very efficiently and effectively. I thus engaged them to deal with the flat sale.
This part did not run so smoothly due to Covid, buyers pulling out, and more importantly a constant change of solicitors due to these solicitors leaving due to internal issues I believe. Anyway, I’m where I am now with contracts exchanged almost a year from the flat being advertised.
I can only complete this review on the final solicitors I dealt with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

martin

martin

May 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

martin

Was very helpful and friendly, always good communication and wasn't on the phone and sending letters every 5 mins like some.
Genuinely tried to keep the cost affordable and was sympathetic to my circumstances.
Even managed to save me £8,500 which at the time we had finished our business, but intervened to help, thank you JR

Was this review helpful?

Julian

Julian

February 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julian

I had fantastic help and support from Laura and Debbie at Pardoes when extending my flat lease and then selling it. The communication was great and they kept me involved and up to date throughout the process.
Being in the hands of such experienced professionals made a big difference and I would recommend them to anyone seeking similar legal support.

Was this review helpful?

Markeg76

Markeg76

February 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Markeg76

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Carla

Carla

November 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carla

Laura, Debbie and everyone we spoke to at Pardoes were fantastic throughout our house purchase. It wasn't a straightforward purchase for us and there were bumps along the way but we could always rely on them to make things as smooth as possible. As first time buyers it was daunting but they always made everything really easy to understand and were available to explain anything to us whenever we needed. Thank you so much for all of your help, we will certainly be coming back for any future purchases :)

Was this review helpful?

John

John

October 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Brilliant people at pardoes would recommend them to anyone who wants a good solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Pardoes Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have served the communities in which we live and work for over 100 years and will continue to do so for generations to come. As the largest and longest established legal firm in Bridgwater, now with offices in Taunton and Yeovil, our local legal experts provide an accessible and friendly service to our community. At Pardoes we are committed to deliver expert legal advice and an exceptional level of personal service for individuals, families and businesses, protecting your interests now and in the future.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment