• TA1 2PX
  • 01823 446200
  • www.pardoes.co.uk

Pardoes Solicitors LLP

01823 446200

We deliver expert legal advice and an exceptional level of personal service for individuals, families and businesses in our in our local community, protecting their interests now and in the future.

3.5/5 13 Client Reviews 13 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Pardoes Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pardoes Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

13 Client Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris
Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2021 20210217123308

Do not look any further for your legal needs

5

I recently had some false accusations made against me, the brilliant staff at Pardoes managed to sort this matter and saved me from spending a long time incarcerated for a very long time for something I had not done. I will be forever grateful for their hard work, and would recommend them to anyone that is in a tricky situation and needs a good legal team behind them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 13, 2021 20210113100833

FANTASTIC RESULT

5

Would like to thank Kieran Hughes Cindy Scobie and the barrister pardoned appointed, Rupert Russell, for all their time, effort and work. After being accused of assault by my ex partner and her mother, even though nothing like this happened, they managed to steer the judge into entering a not guilty outcome!

I’ve just had a baby who at the time of writing this is 9 weeks old, and I haven’t really been able to enjoy the moment up to now! DELIGHTED! Travel costs etc was a lot for me, as I’m based in Yorkshire and the trial was going to be based at Bristol Crown Court. They’ve also managed to obtain a costs order for myself for a reimbursement of legal aid contributions and travel costs.

If you need a solicitors in the south west, look no further!

Solicitor named in this review: Kieran John Hughes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2020 20201202165916

Could not care less about their client

1

Matter Type: Harassment

They were supposed to defend me against false allegations of Harassment by a neighbour. I gave the police evidence proving that the allegations were false, and that it was the neighbours who had been harassing my mother, then myself when I moved back to care for her after they had made her ill. Pardoes also had thios information. I later discovered that the police never passed the evidence over to the prosecution, (Non-Disclosure), but Pardoes did nothing to check that the CPS had all the evidence. They insisted that I paid the full amount before they would represent me, then at the trial, the solicitor never used any of my evidence to challenge the lies told by the prosecution witnesses, and I wondered whether he was working for me or the court??? Consequently, the magistrates found me guilty and gave me a 'Restraining Order', even though there was no evidence against me. Nothing has changed and I am still on my large property and it is now the neighbours who avoid me. What a total farce!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 13, 2020 20200713091614

First Class Service

5

Matter Type: Boundary Disputes

We would definitely recommend Bhavani Hogarty if you have any sort of boundary dispute. She certainly knows her stuff!
Excellent communication and straightforward advice.
We found our dealings with Bhavani from start to finish to be friendly and professional. Costs were explained every step of the way so we had no nasty surprises.
We must give a mention also to Sasha who certainly went the ‘extra mile‘ when tying down a court date.

Solicitor named in this review: Bhavani Rajaya Laxmi Hogarty

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 9 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 23, 2020 20200623114541

Poor service and communication.

2

Matter Type: Car Accident

Very poor communication and service received. I had to continually chase the solicitor for updates (Jonathon Rich). Not impressed with the service received. Received 10% of the initial amount quoted.
I am still to receive my initial £100 paid and |I haven't heard anything from them since January 2020.

If they are handling your case and you want a quick reply just post a negative review as you will hear back within the hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Vanessa Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 11, 2020 20200611095445

Setting up a will

5

We had a very positive,friendly and efficient experience with setting up our wills with Adam.
He talked us through all aspects of our will very carefully and clearly and suggested ideas which we had not previously considered.
The pricing was very clearly set out and fair.
It would recommend using Pardoes based on our positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jason
Jason Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 10, 2020 20200610150445

Pardoes

5

Personally I found dealing with Pardoes easy. I felt like a client. The advice was both sage and straight forward. I fee as though I know who to turn to in the future. Cost was well communicated and controlled.

Solicitor named in this review: Bhavani Rajaya Laxmi Hogarty

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 01, 2020 20200601151632

Will writing advice

5

Matter Type: Wills

My husband and I were very happy with the service we received with regard to taking us through from the start to completion of our wills. There were aspects we had not considered and in this respect it was invaluable.

A representative from Pardoes Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcia Pedro
Marcia Pedro Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 10, 2019 20191110205944

Pleasure to deal with Mr Rich who took our case!

4

Matter Type: Car Accident

Mr Rich kept a good communication during the process with us. Gave us professional, sensible and honest advice.
Happy with the outcome even though was a lengthy process.
I would definitely recommend!

A representative from Pardoes Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 1 year ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008210302

Useless

1

My parents have been trying to move into a property since February.

Pardoes filled in the land registry form incorrectly twice. Surely this is their usual business so how could you get it wrong?

There are 2 people in this chain. Another property two doors from the one they are dealing with sold in August and is completing next week with a 2 person chain. So why has this one taken over 15 weeks since probate was granted!

After my first review of pardoes they asked me to email details to them which I did. I have not had a response to this email or my second one. Basically they wanted to look like they cared on google reviews but in fact they do not.

My parents are patient but their buyers are starting to make suggestions they will pull out. The stress this is causing is shocking. Yet pardoes do not care.

Do not use these solicitors ever!

A representative from Pardoes Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

We do not recognise this client and so are unable to respond to their review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We have served the communities in which we live and work for over 100 years and will continue to do so for generations to come. As the largest and longest established legal firm in Bridgwater, now with offices in Taunton and Yeovil, our local legal experts provide an accessible and friendly service to our community. At Pardoes we are committed to deliver expert legal advice and an exceptional level of personal service for individuals, families and businesses, protecting your interests now and in the future.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000