Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pardoes Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pardoes Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pardoes Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pardoes Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pardoes Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pardoes Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pardoes Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    133
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon

Simon

June 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A professional and friendly Solicitors

Pardoes were recommended to me via a family friend because my wife and I wanted to sort out Power of Attorney. Although we live in Hampshire and Pardoes based in Somerset the whole process was effortless and Catherine and Amy were a pleasure to deal with; friendly, knowledgable and professional at all times. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again or to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Sally Mallison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Sally Mallison

May 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and LPA

Excellent service and advice at a fair price. Thank you Pardoes.

Was this review helpful?

M & A Tarry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

M & A Tarry

May 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Catherine and her colleague were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. A pleasure to deal with. Would recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Linda Brennan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Linda Brennan

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of an inherited property.

Pardoes' Laura was a genuine pleasure to have as our conveyancer solicitor from start to finish. Professional and positive manner with excellent communication and efficiency took the stress out of selling the property of the deceased relative. Thank you Laura and team are recommended based on our outstanding positive experience.

Was this review helpful?

Elisabeth Baker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elisabeth Baker

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and Professional

Had a very friendly and professional service. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ann Needle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Ann Needle

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficiency

Making a new will at 80 is not easy. My solicitor gave me sound advice on all matters. This included having a named person to look after me and my welfare, should I need it.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pedestrian Accident Claim

Jonathan supported me and delivered a good outcome to my case, would highly recommend this Company

Was this review helpful?

Lizzie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lizzie

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling House

Cant recommend Mhairi Keating enough, she was professional, approachable and caring, I was always able to speak with her directly and she was happy to answer any questions I had, which all lead to a smooth house sell. Will have no hesitation in using Pardoes again, as also found Natalie and the rest of the team courteous and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mark

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Nicola was a pleasure to deal with, sale of my mothers property went through swiftly & was impressed with service from both Nicola and Debbie

Was this review helpful?

RJ Frampton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pardoes Solicitors LLP.

RJ Frampton

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and Lasting Power of Attorney

All was dealt with very well.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Serena

Serena

March 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Serena

We have used Pardoes for many years and have always been incredibly impressed with the service they offer. Most recently we have been re-doing our Wills and Powers of Attorney and were efficiently guided through the process in a friendly, clear and reassuring way. We also felt that it was excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend Pardoes.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

January 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keith

Very helpful and super efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

February 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

We are very grateful to Bhavani Hogarty and her legal assistant Sasha Loveridge for all their help in solving the situation to our advantage with a serious & unexpected boundary problem.
Each time we had to make a decision Bhavani explained our choices in ways we understood and Sasha kept us informed through out , we would definitely give a high recommendation.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Amy

September 02, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amy

Friendly, professional and I highly recommend. Thank you Catherine for your patience and superb expertise.

Was this review helpful?

Pardoes Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have served the communities in which we live and work for over 100 years and will continue to do so for generations to come. As the largest and longest established legal firm in Bridgwater, now with offices in Taunton and Yeovil, our local legal experts provide an accessible and friendly service to our community. At Pardoes we are committed to deliver expert legal advice and an exceptional level of personal service for individuals, families and businesses, protecting your interests now and in the future.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety