Pardoes Solicitors LLP

  • www.pardoes.co.uk
2.4/5 5 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Pardoes Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pardoes Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Pardoes Solicitors LLP only have 5 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Customer Reviews

2.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 04, 2019 20190704135317

Charming staff, excellent service.

5

I was delighted to discover the fortnightly legal clinics held locally by Pardoes. Elderly and not very mobile, it was such a help for me to be able to deal with my business without having to travel far.
Added to the convenience was the competent, professional and above all friendly solicitor, Catherine, who helped me enormously. All done now and a load off my mind.

A representative from Pardoes Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcia Pedro
Marcia Pedro Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 10, 2019 20191110205944

Pleasure to deal with Mr Rich who took our case!

4

Mr Rich kept a good communication during the process with us. Gave us professional, sensible and honest advice.
Happy with the outcome even though was a lengthy process.
I would definitely recommend!

A representative from Pardoes Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 11 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 08, 2019 20191008220302

Useless

1

My parents have been trying to move into a property since February.

Pardoes filled in the land registry form incorrectly twice. Surely this is their usual business so how could you get it wrong?

There are 2 people in this chain. Another property two doors from the one they are dealing with sold in August and is completing next week with a 2 person chain. So why has this one taken over 15 weeks since probate was granted!

After my first review of pardoes they asked me to email details to them which I did. I have not had a response to this email or my second one. Basically they wanted to look like they cared on google reviews but in fact they do not.

My parents are patient but their buyers are starting to make suggestions they will pull out. The stress this is causing is shocking. Yet pardoes do not care.

Do not use these solicitors ever!

A representative from Pardoes Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

We do not recognise this client and so are unable to respond to their review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynda
Lynda Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228095852

No client care.

1

A firm who seem not to rate client care very highly. After my husband passed away I instructe the to act for me in Probate, making my three children trustees and amending the title deeds of the property. Twice I had letters re my late father and latterly an e-mail addressed to myself and late husband. No apologies were forthcoming! Twice th person who was dealing with my instructions left the practice and I was not informed and wondered why my e-mails kept coming back to me. It was only when I eventually phoned that I was informed of this and given the name of the person who was now dealing with me. They are very quick at sending bills but seem to have a couldn't care less attitude towards clients. Would recommend not using this firm until they get their act together.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 30, 2017 20170630141450

These solicitors will take your money, then abondon you; don't use them, they are useless.

1

I employed these solicitors to defend me against accusations of harassment by a neighbour. I gave then proof of their lies, yet in court, they never challenged the accusers when they repeated their lies. I also provided proof that it was the neighbours who had been harassing us, yet just before the court case, they told me that my evidence was inadmissible due to the event being 'out of time'. They have refused to cooperate and never told me the reason it was out of time. By my persistence, I have discovered that the prosecution have alleged that I was harassing them from 2009, yet Pardoes had witness statements from a neighbour who swore that they were harassing the neighbours up to 2011, so I was effectively given wrong information and was told not to mention the years of harassment which destroyed my elderly mother, then almost caused me a nervous breakdown, when I returned to the family house to care for my mother.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS USELESS FIRM OF SOLICITORS.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch