Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sills & Betteridge LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sills & Betteridge LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sills & Betteridge LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sills & Betteridge LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sills & Betteridge LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1027
  • Very Good

    71
  • Average

    24
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    64

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tamsin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Tamsin

December 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitors

Sills and betteridge provided an excellent conveyancing service for my recent house sale and purchase.
They responded promptly to all my questions, were always happy to give advice, and were friendly and reassuring on the phone.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Matthew

December 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing service

Great service by Ed and his team. We had a tight deadline for completion of our transaction from the start but Ed was confident it was achieveable. Very fast and proactive work by the team got us there with ease, including reviewing documents very quickly and providing reports to us within a day or so. Clear and timely communication throughout kept us fully informed and clear when we needed to do something. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Bethany

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Bethany

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy

I had good experience with my solicitor, she helped me in every way she could and assigned me an excellent solicitor when she was unavailable to work with me

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Paul

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly helpful advice.

I’m not American just arrive in this country. They help us free of charge and I am grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Matter Type:

Wills

Sue

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Going the extra mile

I would like to express my thanks to Anna O’Mara who provided an excellent service, going above and beyond. I had been meaning to update my will for some time and panicked when I received a date for surgery having still not done so. Anna went out of her way to ensure my will was completed and signed in a very short time frame, giving me peace of mind before my operation. Excellent service, thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

CorazonConlas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

CorazonConlas

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

FRL

I’m so happy that I’ve got a positive result to my FLR application it swift and easy. Thanks to the advice and help that I received from Mrs. D. Linford.

Was this review helpful?

PeterAlan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

PeterAlan

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

Very helpful and professional. Would definitely use them again

Was this review helpful?

Anita

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Anita

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would definitely recommend Sills & Betteridge

I received great service from Sills & Betteridge, I would definitely recommend them.
Kim or Emma kept me informed every step of the way with my case.
They were always ready to listen and help if I had any concerns.
Everything was explained very clearly.
I was extremely happy with the outcome of my case.
I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Lorraine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Lorraine

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and reputable service.

Sills and Betteridge have helped make the process of selling my Father's home very stress free. They were supportive when giving advice regarding probate and when handling the conveyancing side. The staff were very professional and kept in regular contact to let me know the progress of everything. After having such a difficult year they made this part of the process seem straightforward and handled it very efficiently. I would definitely recommend them if you require these services wills, probate and conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Michaela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sills & Betteridge LLP.

Matter Type:

Assault

Michaela

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Saturday night

Understanding loveley and tried her best

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Barry

Barry

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barry

Friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Can't thank them enough for all the help they gave me they helped me get my life back

Was this review helpful?

ilze

ilze

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ilze

Ewan Paton made the best out of my situation. I was extremely lucky to have been able to have him as my solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Gwen

Gwen

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gwen

I would like to thank James for his help with my late husband Roger will and his instructions, he was very helpful considerate, I would also like to thank Karen for the help with selling my bungalow. I was very appreciative of their help

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

We found Steven to be very knowledgeable and responsive. He was more than happy to explain matters we did not understand, and did so in a professional yet friendly manner. Wouldn't hesitate to use again for future business.

Was this review helpful?

Sills & Betteridge LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Senior Executives
    • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Leasehold properties
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Purchase and Sale
  • Immigration
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • Family Based Visas
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment