Sills & Betteridge LLP

01405 814136

Also known as - Sills & Betteridge incorporating MacLaren Britton, Sills & Betteridge incorporating Frearsons, Sills & Betteridge incorporating TrentSide Legal, Sills & Betteridge incorp Bridge Sanderson Munro, Bluebird Law, Sills Mediation and Moving Forward Lincolnshire

Sills & Betteridge offer the full range of legal services to both private individuals and business clients. We have offices in Lincoln, Nottingham, Boston, Sleaford, Gainsborough, Scunthorpe, Doncaster (plus Bawtry, Thorne and Wath Upon Dearne), Grimsby, Northampton, Skegness & Spilsby, though our clients are based all over the UK. We provide advice in a straightforward manner. We take the time to understand your needs and we are careful to explain things to you to make the process of dealing with us smooth and uncomplicated. We are here to help you.

4.6/5 447 Customer Reviews 447 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
447 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    379
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    39

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jodie
Verified Jodie Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020 20200702142141

House sale

5

Me and my husband have just finished using sills and betteridge Gainsborough branch for our house sale, in this difficult period they have been brilliant in keeping us informed of what is going on and letting us know what steps to take and when the whole team have been amazing both my husband and I can’t thank them enough for a brilliant professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire North

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janusz
Verified Janusz Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 01, 2020 20200701143142

Selling house

5

Great team in Nottingham!

With Teagan in the Lincoln Offices BEST EVER !!
Thank you, Teagan for your kind support.
Best Wishes
JDG

Solicitor named in this review: Teagan Jefferson

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 30, 2020 20200630164858

exceptional Service

5

Joanne Paton and her team dealt with the sale of our bungalow in Skegness. The sale was not straightforward owing to a buyer withdrawing at a late stage and a dispute involving ownership. We were informed and advised of ecery step carried out. I cannot praise the whole team high enough, thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 30, 2020 20200630093455

Slick service on conveyancing

5

Very pleased with this firm on both the sale of our last home and the purchase of the new one.

Solicitor named in this review: Tiffany Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2020 20200626094051

Excellent and Efficient Service

5

We stumbled across this solicitor after being let down by another. It was the best thing that could have happened. I was very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of Rebecca at Sills & Betteridge. I thoroughly recommend this solicitor and most definitely will continue using them in the future should the need arise. One of the most refreshing parts of dealing with Rebecca was that we could phone and speak directly to her! No waiting around on automated answerphones with this company - brilliant!

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 25, 2020 20200625201856

House purchase

1

I appreciate the effort and outstanding service that they delivered to my house purchase,
Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jo Patten

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl
Verified Cheryl Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 25, 2020 20200625101800

Great Service

5

I received efficient service from my solicitor and her team. There was always someone to talk to and I was kept up-to-date throughout my house sale.

Solicitor named in this review: Sue Ross

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heidi
Verified Heidi Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 25, 2020 20200625064807

House sale

5

Very good service from both Claire and Ellinor. Friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 23, 2020 20200623120544

Conveyancing

5

Me and my wife have just finished use sills & betteridge’s Gainsborough branch, for our house sale, in this difficult time they have been brilliant in keeping us informed of what is going on and letting us know what steps to take and when, the whole team have been amazing, both my self and my wife can’t thank them enough a brilliant service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rita
Verified Rita Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2020 20200618142251

Conveyancing - Rebecca Handford and team

5

Rebecca and Kirsty have acted on my behalf in conveyancing matters, in an efficient, professional manner. I highly recommend them to prospective clients. Thank you both.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Handford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Gerald
Gerald Added 21 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020
Collected on
20200703155338

Gerald

5

Great people and so reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2020
Collected on
20200626125819

Andrew

5

Excellent service very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2020
Collected on
20200626125757

Andrew

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sills & Betteridge LLP responded to this review on 26 June, 2020

Thank you Andrew.

Rachel
Rachel Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 09, 2020
Collected on
20200609152805

Rachel

5

Would highly recommend Team Tracy for conveyancing. They dealt with our purchase in 2015 and our sale and purchase this year during the covid-19 pandemic. They are highly professional and got back to any enquiries we had quickly. They kept us informed throughout the process and ensured that we could move as soon as lockdown restrictions were eased. We wouldn't hesitate to use their team again for any future moves.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coral
Coral Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2020
Collected on
20200606150339

Coral

5

Stacey was very professional and put me at ease. Easy to talk to and enthusiastic. Both Stacy and her assistant Fran were excellent at communicating with me. Fran was very quick to call me back when ever I left a message and Stacey always Responded very quickly to emails and explained things well to me. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Sills & Betteridge are proud to have been providing legal advice and services for more than 250 years. Over that time we have built up a wealth of experience and knowledge about what you, our clients, want from a solicitor. Our service is professional, our people approachable. We tailor our service to meet your requirements. We are highly committed to quality and constantly strive to adapt and improve all of our services. We are proud to have been recognised as a law firm of quality and experience through the award of the Legal Aid Agency’s Specialist Quality Mark, the Law Society’s Lexcel Quality Standard and the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme accreditation. These three quality standards award firms for providing exceptional client service and excellence in practice management.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000