O'neill Patient Solicitors LLP

Also known as - O'Neill Patient

3.8/5 62 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How O'neill Patient Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of O'neill Patient Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that O'neill Patient Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

O'neill Patient Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


62 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    17
Anonymous
Click to rate
Joe
Joe Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206145630

Avoid

1

O Neill Patient solicitors: errors in conveyancing, poor service

O Neill Patient solicitors made a simple human error in the handling of our recent re-mortgage, which cost us hundreds of pounds as we missed the completion deadline. They have since denied a request for compensation, which is fair enough, but also denied responsibility which reveals an elastic approach to facts and documentary evidence. Based on this dishonesty and poor customer service, I would recommend that you avoid using O Neill Patient solicitors if you can, either as a customer or vendor of mortgage products.

The mistake was a forgivable human error – forgetting to pass on details pursuant to the re-mortgage – and this error was acknowledged in writing by the solicitor who handled the case at the time. In legal terms, there was no basis for refunding us the costs incurred since O Neill fine print allows very long lead times for all conveyancing work. However, we did think that they might cover our costs since the delay was unnecessary and clearly acknowledged as being their fault.

The response to our formal complaint was a pair of verbose, long-winded emails blaming the Christmas closure of their office and citing normal lead times, apologising for the inconvenience but attempting to position the failure as a consequence of processing time rather than an error on their part. This response was not dishonest, so much as patronising, assuming that we would somehow miss the point. When questioned about the specific, documented admission of culpability from their junior solicitor, the company tried again to answer us on the basis of delays and resourcing. To date they have not acknowledged or addressed the fact that when the delay and resulting expense was first flagged, the solicitor in charge immediately escalated the case and said in writing “I think my fault as I probs didn’t pass to admin right away”.

We have no wish to pick on overworked juniors, or to condemn holiday closure – an enlightened and important policy. Staff deserve their Christmas break. And everybody makes mistakes. But, when making a mistake that costs another party several hundred pounds it is better not to add insult to injury by attempting to shift blame.

In short, avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rafael
Rafael Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2020 20200128123904

Great service

5

You are in good hands with Jonathan Kidoushim from Cavendish. Quick response and most importantly, transparency over the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Kidoushim

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vincent
Vincent Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905121915

Efficient legal assistance on buying a parking space

5

Highly recommend Cavendish Legal Group for property transactions as they have assisted me in the purchase of a parking space and have shown great diligence, responsiveness and defense of my interests. Very smooth process and solicitors always available for any questions and queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2019 20190807101004

My Flat Sale

4

I used Cavendish Legal Group for my sale and can highly recommmend Mark Westwood for what turned out to be a very long and grueling sale. In particular he was very personal, professional and always kept me informed and made consistent efforts in pushing the sale along. His experience certainly counted as well, for example when dealing with difficult situations throughout and the explaining options and legal jargon. The sale was achieved in no small part due to Mark's thoroughness. I thank him very much again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 12, 2019 20190612192443

Disappointing!

1

I would never recommended this firm of solicitors.
I asked them to investigate a Will, gave them their money on account NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN APART FROM ME SENDING THEM E-MAILS WONDERING WHY NOT! THEIR REPLY WAS ALWAYS THE SAME."WE WILL BE IN TOUCH WITH YOU SHORTLY....BUT THEY NEVER DID.
THEN AFTER 9 MONTHS THEY HAD THE CHEEK TO TELL ME THEY HAD'NT PROCEEDED WITH MY CASE BECAUSE ....
THEY NEVER RECEIVED MY PAYMENT ON ACCOUNT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Khadija
Khadija Added 1 year ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2019 20190411191321

Awful, Terrible service.

1

Where do I start?

I was purchasing a property through Cavendish Legal end of last year and to begin with it started well. However, not long after problems started.
There was a distinct lack of communication and understanding of time frames from Cavendish around when I had to move in by, the seller was going abroad and we were due to exchange and complete on the same day. This did not happen leaving me without somewhere to live.

A locum solicitor was managing my case whilst the main solicitor was away and was useless, told me he didn't know what was going on and I would have to wait. There was a distinct lack of care from most people I spoke to about my circumstance.

I started the purchasing process originally with a different property and was due a refund, which after multiple emails, no one has responded to.

Multiple times I was told we were to at least exchange and it was realised they had missed something.

The whole process became even more stressful than a move already is and no one appeared to be helping the situation.

Truly disappointing and would definitely not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Soumik
Soumik Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315104007

Superb Service and Efficient Response Times

5

I can't recommend Sohail Patel enough on shared ownership conveyancing . He is a thorough professional and so efficient in his response to emails and advice. He was very professional, knowledgeable, proactive, helpful, friendly, responsive and efficient. I would not hesitate to use Cavendish again in the future and will be recommending to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 14, 2019 20190314103307

Unprofessionals

1

Very slow and unreliable service receptionist are too rude and liars, Solicitors so bad and liars as well if you have a cheap house to sell or buy they will pass your case to trainee solicitors !! Imagine training on your purchase or sale and obviously many problems and delay , they leave you in the dark you wouldn't know what is going on , And if you wanted to speak to senior solicitors or supervisors always not available or on lunch ( imaginary supervisors) save your money and look for decent conveyancers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

francesco
francesco Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 31, 2019 20190131180336

Look no further

5

Jonathan Kidoushim has been looking after us for the past 8 months and provide support, empathy, help, expertise and guidance for both our purchase and sale.
He had to change our application several times because of the constant delay of the new developer.

When I look at people in my team I wish I had many Jonathan to help and provide outstanding achievements.

We have completed today our purchase and we couldn’t have done this without Jonathan !!!
Of course I am now recommending Jonathan to all my friends who need an amazing solicitor
Thanks so much again

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Kidoushim

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 31, 2019 20190131164646

Well looked after!

5

Lauren Cosgrove was my solicitor for the recent purchase of a flat in Hackney. I found her to be friendly and efficient and knowledgeable. This was my first property purchase and I wasn't familiar with all that was involved but she guided me patiently through the process, allaying any anxiety I had. Best wishes, Theodore Davis

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Cosgrove

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services