Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Youngs Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Youngs on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 80%
About Right 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Youngs and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Youngs performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Youngs and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Youngs compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Youngs offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    183
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
JOE

JOE

December 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disgraceful

It's a no from me. Very unprofessional and failed completely .

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Young And Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

November 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help when I needed it most

At the best of times, I have difficulty understanding the legal process. I did not have to worry, everything was done for me, as promised and on time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Young And Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and understanding

Very helpful and understanding, from initial call to speaking directly with my lawyer. Very good, non-judgemental and willing to listen when things seem to be wrong, allowing you to ‘rant’ if needed and then calmly explaining all the issues and what processes they will use to rectify any issue.
Lyn is a superstar, super helpful and very calming to talk to. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Young And Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Restorative Dentistry Claims

Gareth

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clinical Negligence case

My case was complicated as was my injury whilst it took a long time from initial contact to completion, I always found the service professional, things were explained to me in a way I could understand including the steps which must take place during the whole process. Communication was always good, I never had a problem getting updates and talking to people who genuinely cared. I would recommend to anyone in need of this type of service.

Was this review helpful?

dave

dave

October 16, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst ever solicitors

This solicitors are a joke and they handled my court case in 2012 totally ineptly with no help whatsoever and lied to me several times and also didn.t tell me certain things i needed to know and acted as if they were the prosecution not the defence..

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Young And Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class, with 100% input to my recall.

I’m over the moon with the service Swain & Co has provided me with and more so with the result which is for me to now be released. I would 100% use them again, but believe that won't ever be the case, as I’m so very determined to now live by society’s rules. I owe this to myself, but also to Yasmin Karabasic who put so much work and effort into my case.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Young And Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Competence

Ms Sara J P represented me at an -hearing. She advised and coached me throughout the hearing. When something needed to be said, Sara said it and the point was made. Very professional, knowledgeable. I recommend this person and company.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Young And Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Parole

This was my first time going for Parole and Swain & Co helped me through the process and made me feel at ease and got me the result and I thank Yasmin for everything she has done and wishes her the best for the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Young And Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Mental Health Legal aid

Anonymous

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly service

Very satisfied

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jenna

Jenna

November 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenna

Very professional

Was this review helpful?

Liana

Liana

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liana

Aboustley awful, I have never know a socilter to hang up on a client who is very emotional and upset over the matter thats being dealt with. To then not to answer the phone at all, waiting for someone to pick up the phone. Then I had to contact the office, who were ever so patronising towards the situation even though they messed it up down there end for legal aid and still not willing to help or resolve the situation at all is disgusting. They even told me to go somewhere else, and then changed the story that they didn't, in all fairness I couldn't believe a professional hung up on a client

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

August 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa

Would never use again. I did all the running, chasing up. No advice given when challenged with queries. Always chasing. Didn't even contact me to inform me when completion went through. I gave the business to them as they were local firm. I should have gone with my previous solicitor. AVOID I say!

Was this review helpful?

rosie

rosie

July 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

rosie

Really helpful very good company would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Kevin

December 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kevin

I had a really good experience ...having contacted Youngs for help ...I was updated regularly every step of the way ...nothing seemed to much trouble ..fantastic ...well done Alicia 👍

Was this review helpful?

Youngs are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
Book an appointment