Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Youngs Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Youngs on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 80%
About Right 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Youngs and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Youngs performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Youngs and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Youngs compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Youngs offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    210
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Youngs Law .

Peter

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible service

I waited months and months for anyone from this firm to call me back once my original solicitor had left the business.
I had to do all the chasing and just received awful service. All they wanted to do was tell me how much it would cost and how much I owed.
I ended up moving to a different solicitors in the end .
Strongly recommend that everyone stays well clear from this business.
This is nothing but a genuine honest explanation and experience

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Youngs Law .

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Humanity

Even though I didn’t win my case I was treated with respect throughout the process and was kept up to date at every point.
My solicitor treated me like a human from start to finish and made the process as simple and easy as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Youngs Law .

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

January 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

I used Swain and Co for my recall, I’d used the same solicitor for 18 years but used Swain & Co for the first time [this time]. I didn’t receive a release decision but they did their best and made good points. Emma was honest that my chances of release weren’t very good so I knew what to expect, I rate Emma she picked my COM to bits. I smile every time I remember it, so thanks for your help I’ll see you in 12 months. Shout out to Kathy on reception for hearing me out when I was stressed.

Was this review helpful?

JOE

JOE

December 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disgraceful

It's a no from me. Very unprofessional and failed completely .

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Youngs Law .

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

November 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help when I needed it most

At the best of times, I have difficulty understanding the legal process. I did not have to worry, everything was done for me, as promised and on time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Youngs Law .

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and understanding

Very helpful and understanding, from initial call to speaking directly with my lawyer. Very good, non-judgemental and willing to listen when things seem to be wrong, allowing you to ‘rant’ if needed and then calmly explaining all the issues and what processes they will use to rectify any issue.
Lyn is a superstar, super helpful and very calming to talk to. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Youngs Law .

Matter Type:

Restorative Dentistry Claims

Gareth

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clinical Negligence case

My case was complicated as was my injury whilst it took a long time from initial contact to completion, I always found the service professional, things were explained to me in a way I could understand including the steps which must take place during the whole process. Communication was always good, I never had a problem getting updates and talking to people who genuinely cared. I would recommend to anyone in need of this type of service.

Was this review helpful?

dave

dave

October 16, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst ever solicitors

This solicitors are a joke and they handled my court case in 2012 totally ineptly with no help whatsoever and lied to me several times and also didn.t tell me certain things i needed to know and acted as if they were the prosecution not the defence..

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Youngs Law .

Matter Type:

Prison law

Anonymous

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Being an individual who has cynical inclinations due to prolonged incarceration. i was impressed by 3 key element's. firstly how quickly my lawyer Yasmin Karabasic was able to abate my cynicism through her professional commitment. secondly the skillful navigation and proficiency that Yasmin Karabasic displayed throughout the legal complexities that we faced. lastly Yasmin Karabasic humanity and non-judgement.
this allowed myself to be completely honest and equip miss Karabasic with all the tools to achieve the best possible outcome and win my case. I'm sure swain & Co is a good firm,
I am not surprised that they have such a kind spirited person and a lawyer of of Yasmin Karabasic caliber and pedigree on there books

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Victoria

Victoria

April 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Victoria

Don't waste your time... iv been trying to get in contact with someone from swain & Co solicitors coming up 2 weeks. But once you mention legal aid it seems as they really can't be bothered with all the fuss and paperwork.

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Donald

March 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Donald

They don't have solicitors who deal with contract matters, I mean all solicitors have knowledge of contract. I had to issue a county court summons myself.

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Adrian

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adrian

I think Lyn Bunday needs some telephone manner training

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

Half hour free advice by phone. Extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Liz

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liz

Disastrously inadequate

Was this review helpful?

Youngs are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
Book an appointment