Coles Solicitors Limited

01642 788196

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.

4.4/5 305 Customer Reviews 305
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

305 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    225
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    31

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 27, 2019 20190727133448

Great service

5

Excellent, keep you informed, very friendly

Solicitor being reviewed: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Susan. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711122011

Sale of house

5

Thankyou so much for dealing with our affairs during a very distressing time in our lives.much appreciated.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

We are sorry to hear you are going through a difficult time at the moment but we thank you for taking the time to let us know of the service you received. Bev will be thrilled. Please do keep in touch if there's anything else we can do to help. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Verified Amy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619134254

Great Service

5

Great service from start to finish. Excellent communication felt well informed throughout. Highly recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 24 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Amy. I will make sure this is passed on to Joanne! We hope you enjoy your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerard
Gerard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 11, 2018 20180711121030

Property Management

5

After years of wrangling over 2 big ongoing problems which our Property Managment Company essentially 'inherited', we appointed Coles and Emma got it all sorted in little more than 6 months. All done and dusted - everything to our satisfaction. We couldn't be happier. Both problems now resolved but if any others crop up I know who to use!

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

We are delighted to have had such a positive outcome for you. We stand ready with our magic wand to help should you need us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 16, 2018 20180516085700

Conveyancing

5

Having Andrew Haigh as my solicitor for my house purchase and sale was very comforting. He seemed to know exactly what he was doing at all times, his advice seemed to be sound, he was very supportive during extremely stressful situations and navigated me through them out to the other side.
When I emailed him I couldn’t have asked for a faster reply with a real answer, he never fobbed me off.
I tried not to phone as I knew it would take up valuable time but when I did I always got Andrew and again, he was unfailingly helpful, polite and friendly.
I was worried that he wasn’t in an office in my city but this never mattered. If I needed to sign something I just went into my local office and they had it ready for me. And because I couldn’t print anything Andrew sent me anything I needed in a paper copy.
I felt that it was a very personal service even though I never met Andrew and I felt very looked after.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019 20190913184301

House sale and purchase

5

Huge thank you to Joanne and her team for all of their help in the sale of our house and the purchase of our new home. What should have been a straight forward transaction turned out to be more difficult than anticipated but Joanne kept us updated throughout, was always available to take our calls and answer our queries and ensured that eventually got the completion date that we wanted.

Solicitor being reviewed: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive
Clive Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2019 20190913093856

Writing my will. Efficient and thorough

5

Great service. I had initially engaged another solicitor in Redcar who treated me as a nuisance because I wanted "my will" rather than and off the shelf will. I moved to Coles, Vicky John listened to what I wanted and translated it into a will. It was my will, not a law-society standard. Thank you Coles for being welcoming and for treating me as an individual

Solicitor being reviewed: Victoria John

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calvin
Verified Calvin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2019 20190827101744

House Sale

4

Very efficient service. Had no worries at the end and all was done very quickly even though buyer was making it difficult. Would use again if the need arose

Solicitor being reviewed: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 09, 2019 20190809185103

Extremely helpful

5

Made the process stress free with proactive engagement to keep us informed at each stage. As well as provided helpful assurance through response to any questions we had and in a timely manner. Very professional.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Paul. I'll be sure to pass this on to Kelly. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eyad
Eyad Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 09, 2019 20190809143851

Great service on our recent house purchase

5

We have used Coles to help with our recent new house purchase. Our situation was slightly more difficult than usual as we were purchasing a house while being an expat leaving outside the UK.
Coles were very patient and responsive to our frequent questions and inquiries.
Very reliable and professional. Would definitely use them again and would recommend them anytime.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. Good luck in your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jerome
Jerome Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611101300

Jerome

5

Used Coles for conveyancing when selling our house. Good communication with helpful and supportive staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Thanks for your review Jerome. We would welcome a review on Facebook too if you can? Thanks in advance. Coles Solicitors

Tariq
Tariq Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019
Collected on
20190430142406

Tariq Majid

4

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Tariq.

Babs
Babs Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411123447

Babs Wilson

3

Not very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacy
Stacy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426140656

Stacy & Irving Photography

5

Coles acted in the purchase of our property and were really good at keeping pressure on the sellers to get us into our new home quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 20, 2019
Collected on
20190820154035

Brian

5

Laurence Daniels has to be number one in his profession. He handled my accident claim with true professionalism and sheer grit resulting in a successful conclusion. There was excellent communication throughout. The entire process was stress free due to the thorough, straightforward, timely service. I can't praise Laurence enough; he was unwavering, confident and on the ball- a safe pair of hands. I had faith in the whole process from start to finish. A very helpful, pleasant and polite service.
( Review from Lynne Annable-Staines )

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Repossessions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Mental Health
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation Law
  • Injunctions
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • MRSA Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Probate
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Benefits
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Remortgaging
  • Travel rights
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Separation Agreement
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Family law
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Trusts
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Medical Negligence
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Senior Executives
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Consumer Rights
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Housing Associations
  • Property Disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Buying at auction
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Family Leave
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Flexible Working
  • Tax
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child contact
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Social Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • TUPE
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Travel - Airlines going out of business
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Children
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Dental Negligence
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Planning
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Civil partnerships
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • UK Employment Laws
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing
  • Financial Matters
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Separation
  • Part Time Workers
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Child Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Travel - Trip cancellation
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Wills
  • Commercial Leases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mediation
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Development plot sales
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Data Protection
  • Farming disputes
  • Equestrian property
  • Developer disputes
  • Licensing
  • Franchising
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase of development land
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Competition law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Tax
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Agency agreements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Environmental policy law
  • Charities
  • Planning law
  • Employment - business
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate Law
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Patents
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Corporate finance
  • Credit Control
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • GDPR
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Copyright
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Domain Names

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000