Coles Solicitors Limited

01642 788196

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 10 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.

4.3/5 279 Customer Reviews 279
Recommended by
313 Verified Clients
like Jerome and Tariq
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

279 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    204
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gerard
Gerard Added 11 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2018 20180711121030

Property Management

5

After years of wrangling over 2 big ongoing problems which our Property Managment Company essentially 'inherited', we appointed Coles and Emma got it all sorted in little more than 6 months. All done and dusted - everything to our satisfaction. We couldn't be happier. Both problems now resolved but if any others crop up I know who to use!

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

We are delighted to have had such a positive outcome for you. We stand ready with our magic wand to help should you need us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 16, 2018 20180516085700

Conveyancing

5

Having Andrew Haigh as my solicitor for my house purchase and sale was very comforting. He seemed to know exactly what he was doing at all times, his advice seemed to be sound, he was very supportive during extremely stressful situations and navigated me through them out to the other side.
When I emailed him I couldn’t have asked for a faster reply with a real answer, he never fobbed me off.
I tried not to phone as I knew it would take up valuable time but when I did I always got Andrew and again, he was unfailingly helpful, polite and friendly.
I was worried that he wasn’t in an office in my city but this never mattered. If I needed to sign something I just went into my local office and they had it ready for me. And because I couldn’t print anything Andrew sent me anything I needed in a paper copy.
I felt that it was a very personal service even though I never met Andrew and I felt very looked after.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2019 20190614091314

Review of Coles Solicitors, Harrogate

4

Kelly was dealing with our house sale and purchase and I was impressed with the service from start to finish. Her advice and guidance throughout the whole process was gratefully received and she was incredibly patient and understanding when we were going through some tricky stages of the sale and I was having a meltdown! Would highly recommend Coles to anyone considering using them.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kelly Anne Buckle-Fleming

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review Joanne. I have passed this on to Kelly who is thrilled with your feedback. We wish you all the best in your new home and hope to work with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirstie
Kirstie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 06, 2019 20190606143614

House Purchase, Excellent Service

5

Coles Solicitors handled my recent house purchase, they were really easy to deal with, kept me informed all the way through and chased all the sticking points through to completion with the sellers solicitors. I would absolutely recommend them.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 June, 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback Kirstie. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Do get in touch with our team if there is anything else we can help with in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2019 20190508225639

1 Raines Paddock, Giggleswick

5

Mariette was so efficient from the start to the end of our buying process. She was always on hand to answer any questions I had no matter what they were.

She went the extra miles, we completed in a speedy 6 and a half weeks.

Would definitely use Coles again for any future selling/buying.

Fab service - great people.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2019

Thank you so much Rachel for such a wonderful review. I have passed your feedback on to Mariette and i'm sure she'll be thrilled. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else we can help with. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 02, 2019 20190502131602

House sale

5

Competitively priced, a job well done thanks.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Ian. We hope we can help you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405220234

Highly Recommend

5

Excellent service from start to finish.
Lindsey Carter and Annabel Charlton kept us in the loop at all times with what was going on on promptly sent out any forms or documents our for us to sign and advised us what to do next, making our first time house buying effortless and stress free.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 April, 2019

Thanks for your review Mark. Lindsey and Annabel will be delighted with your feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new home and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019 20190401185049

Arranging Wills

5

We met with Amy Hook at the Market Weighton office and were extremely pleased with the service and advice that we received in arranging our Wills from Amy and would have no hesitation in recommending her.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 April, 2019

Thank you Chris for such wonderful feedback. I'm glad you are pleased with our service. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to Amy and should you ever need a Solicitor again in the future, you know who to contact. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathleen
Verified Kathleen Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 24, 2019 20190324080156

Excellent

5

Coles did the conveyancing for my recent sale.
They were efficient , helpful and on budget

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 March, 2019

Thank you for your review Kathleen. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Raymond Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 16, 2019 20190316073152

Initial contact good

5

Excellent initial advice from Tony Eastwood on organizations to contact before proceeding with legal action and honest review of fees.

A representative from Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 March, 2019

Thank you for your review Raymond. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jerome
Jerome Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611101300

Jerome

5

Used Coles for conveyancing when selling our house. Good communication with helpful and supportive staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Thanks for your review Jerome. We would welcome a review on Facebook too if you can? Thanks in advance. Coles Solicitors

Tariq
Tariq Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019
Collected on
20190430142406

Tariq Majid

4

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Tariq.

Babs
Babs Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411123447

Babs Wilson

3

Not very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacy
Stacy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426140656

Stacy & Irving Photography

5

Coles acted in the purchase of our property and were really good at keeping pressure on the sellers to get us into our new home quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samantha
Samantha Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2019
Collected on
20190613175831

Samantha

5

Really lovely staff and a great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Samantha. Coles Solicitors

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 10 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Housing Management
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
  • Leasehold properties
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Right to Manage
  • Gardening Leave
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • TUPE
  • Transfer of title
  • Mental Health
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Travel - Trip cancellation
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Travel - Airlines going out of business
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Tax
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Separation
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Housing
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Family law
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Financial Matters
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Probate
  • Planning
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Lease Extensions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Benefits
  • Travel rights
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • MRSA Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • UK Employment Laws
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Child Law
  • Pension Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Social Services
  • Litigation Law
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Housing disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Professional Negligence
  • Dental Negligence
  • Part Time Workers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing Associations
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Remortgaging
  • Civil partnerships
  • Buying at auction
  • Repossessions
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Wills
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Family Mediation
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Redundancy
  • Against The Council
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Property Disputes
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child contact
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Law
  • Domain Names
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Corporate Law
  • Planning law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Summary Judgment
  • Farming disputes
  • Competition law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Rights of way issues
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • GDPR
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Finance
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Development plot sales
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Copyright
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Franchising
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Equestrian property
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Licensing
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mediation
  • Charities
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Setting up a business
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase of development land
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Patents
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000