Grindeys

  • www.grindeys.com
4/5 15 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Grindeys has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


15 Customer Reviews

4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
wayne
wayne Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 08, 2018 20181108141119

conveyancing

5

i have used grindeys a few times now over the years and found the staff such a pleasure to deal with especially Alison wright and mandy 2 lovely ladys even the ladys on the desk always welcoming with a nice smile and happy to make you a coffee that's one sugar please!! when ever i call to ask a question its like chatting to friends and then its down to business they always get the job done on time i cant recommend the team highly enough i will always use them in the future.....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 31, 2016 20160831081633

Uncommunicative, tardy and inept

1

In the sale of my property and the purchase of another I constantly had to keep reminding Sharon Green and her paralegal to do things they had forgotten to do. They took ages to respond to emails and calls, but my biggest gripe is that when asked as a matter of urgency, twice by email and once in a phone call, to investigate a parcel of land on the river bank opposite my property they neglected to do so. My once rural view across fields is now being destroyed as the site is developed and the view will be gone. Had I been properly furnished with the facts I would have reconsidered the purchase or indeed would have bought the land to preserve the views (a mere £5000) When asked about this matter I was written to and told

'I do not believe we ignored your requests as I would have presumed you would have chased us if that was the case'

Real lack of professionalism. Avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Garry
Verified Garry Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 06, 2017 20170806211501

Very professional and friendly

5

I would definately recommend this firm, having not moved for 20 years they made the whole process easy to understand and gave clear advice were very friendly but also professional. Very good service indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes

jean
Verified jean Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 05, 2017 20170805211501

great to deal with

5

I have dealt with grindeys over a lot of years with house purchases, sales, wills etc with residential houses and a business. they are always very efficient and unfailingly good at keeping you in touch and responding to any queries quickly. all the personnel I have dealt with are very personable. I have recommended grindeys to friends over the years and would not hesitate to do so in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 16, 2017 20170716211502

Excellent legal services let down by poor secretarial and admin services.

5

This is an excellent legal firm and I found their expertise and advice second to none. They handled a potentially tricky divorce financial issue very professionally and it was obvious, from the outset, that their knowledge and approach to the issue far outstripped the capabilities of the other party's solicitors. Unfortunately they are let down by poor secretarial service - including wrongly numbered and dated paperwork to be submitted to the court. Receptionists are curt and somewhat unfriendly. I was made to feel that I was intruding upon their time whenever I attended the offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deanne
Verified Deanne Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 14, 2017 20170714211501

Excellent Service

5

Grindeys were excellent at providing the service we required. Clare was very understanding and supportive throughout our process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 17, 2017 20170517211502

Disheartened first time buyer

1

As a first time buyer on my own I found the whole buying process stressful and it wasn't helped by Grindeys. At first all seemed well, they were the cheapest of three quotes so obviously went with them. Really should have done my research first. Total lack of communication, spoke to other people than my actual solicitor. Messages I left were not returned for days after, I asked for advice after I had a home buyers survey which highlighted problems. Was told by my solicitor that it wasn't her area of expertise, and wasn't given any guidance on what to do until two months later when I met her for the first and only time near to exchanging contracts. This resulted in me having to find structural engineers which held up the chain. When I did meet with my solicitor my dad cam along. I was shown paperwork regarding the boundaries and searches etc. I was asked to sign to say I had seen these. My dad asked if I was signing the contract at this time, to which my solicitor replied no. Eventually down the line when everything was nearing completion I was speaking to grindeys on the phone abouts dates, and asked if I needed to pop down and sign the contract. I was told I had already signed it. When I was told I was signing for searches only, my solicitor actually me me sign the contract. Totally misinformed and lied to. Safe to say, if I come to buy again in the future I won't be using Grindeys again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 10, 2017 20170510211502

Excellent solicitors

5

Really pleased with this firm!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miranda
Verified Miranda Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 25, 2017 20170425211502

Smooth transaction for house sale, thanks!

5

Good communication throughout and all done via email apart from one quick visit to the office to sign paperwork. Value for money and any extra costs fully explained and discussed. Very friendly and approachable staff. Thank you for dealing with my house sale.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Verified Darren Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 23, 2017 20170423211502

Superb legal services with a smile

5

A modern no nonsense practice. The Ronseal of solicitors, they do exactly what it says on the tin.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Joiner's Square Solicitors