4.8/5 2674 Client Reviews 2674 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mcmillan Williams Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mcmillan Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

2674 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2478
  • Very Good
    86
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    7
  • Awful
    94

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Simon
Simon Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 07, 2020 20201207141149

Avoid

1

Avoid! MW don't come back to you, don't return calls, don't follow up as promised. My experience with this company was to basically get ignored! Shocking service and they take no responsibility at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aman
Aman Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 28, 2020 20200928100623

great

5

Matter Type: Periodontal Disease Claims

Great company. Happy with them.........................

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 11 months ago 17 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2020 20200126105855

Plz, do not trust this firm and thier reviews ,it is all one by stuff

1

Matter Type: Equestrian property

They will find something to charge you extra, very rude indeed and not helpful at all, plz try to aviod this firm, specially the Ealing office at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

celia
celia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135328

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, helpful as well as talented

5

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, totally recommend - she was patient, made me feel at ease over a complex matter with her lovely helpful manner as well as her clear talent.
I sincerely thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Piper-Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211145630

Re: Chirag Patel & Renelle Roach

5

I had occasion to deal with Chirag Patel and his colleague Renelle Roach concerning a serious criminal matter. Our communications were performed 'long distance', and I found both Chirag and Renelle to be very supportive, informative and professional. The most important factor for me was the kindness, the human touch, that was demonstrated in all communications that took place. Thankfully my case has been resolved positively. So, a big Thank You to both parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018161237

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Nadine & Stephanie have been great solicitors to work with. Running an agency, pushing our sales through in timely manner is essential to us. Working with both these ladies makes our lives a lot easier and all our clients have been extremely pleased with their service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 18, 2018 20180418093924

Excellent service and professionalism

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I worked with Jenny Maggs on a purchase having worked with her previously at her old firm, she is one of the most patient, professional and calm Solicitors I have had the pleasure to work with. Jenny delivered on time and when she said she would, she always delivered on her promises and she was a pleasure to work with. The firm themselves are interested, keen to help and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I found everyone that I worked with pleasant, professional and extremely friendly. I recommend them all day long, definitely one to use. Thank you for all you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020
Collected on
20201113122036

Charlotte

1

Twice I have left my details and been told someone would get back to me and nothing! I think it is so unprofessional that people come to you for help in what could be a very stressful time and you can’t even call people back, disgusting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenifer
Jenifer Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2020
Collected on
20200830144635

Jenifer

1

Contacted them and was told someone would call me back. A few days later I dropped them an email and nothing. Called again and was told that someone would call me back. Still nothing. Not profesional

Was this review helpful? Yes

W
W Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 29, 2019
Collected on
20191229065906

A client

1

I was represented by Henry, I would of had a better chance representing myself. His best defence is to plead guilty so the courts are more lenient, he wanted to end the case as soon as possible so there is less work for him to do. He will even convince you to plead guilty on a charge where there is no evidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Storrm
Storrm Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 12, 2019
Collected on
20190712140158

Storrm

5

I want to thank Henry Oghoetuoma, Ravi and the entire team at MW Solicitors for all their help, from their thorough preparation & documentation to the supportive representation throughout our legal matter. I could not have asked for a better team during such an intense and distressing time and I would highly recommend them to everyone. I didn't expect the level of care and concern for my wellbeing from any solicitor but I feel like I was looked after by family, and I will always be grateful to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gaza
Gaza Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 28, 2019
Collected on
20190428125221

Gaza

1

Got fully recommended for legal aid for family solicitors for my daughter regarding SGO, One of the girls there took my name and number over the phone and said I'll get a call back waited a few days and heard nothing back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mcmillan Williams Solicitors responded to this review on 09 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are investigating your enquiry and will contact you in the next 24 hours.

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed