Mcmillan Williams Solicitors

02082537600

Our Mission is To make quality legal services accessible to everyone and with our constantly growing network of offices we hope you will choose us to be your High Street Solicitor. We are looking forward to helping you with your legal query. Please provide some basic contact information and a description of your legal need.

4.8/5 2338 Client Reviews 2338 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mcmillan Williams Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mcmillan Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mcmillan Williams Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

2338 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2164
  • Very Good
    80
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    81

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Aman
Aman Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 28, 2020 20200928100623

great

5

Matter Type: Periodontal Disease Claims

Great company. Happy with them.........................

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 9 months ago 12 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2020 20200126105855

Plz, do not trust this firm and thier reviews ,it is all one by stuff

1

Matter Type: Equestrian property

They will find something to charge you extra, very rude indeed and not helpful at all, plz try to aviod this firm, specially the Ealing office at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

celia
celia Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135328

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, helpful as well as talented

5

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, totally recommend - she was patient, made me feel at ease over a complex matter with her lovely helpful manner as well as her clear talent.
I sincerely thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Piper-Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211145630

Re: Chirag Patel & Renelle Roach

5

I had occasion to deal with Chirag Patel and his colleague Renelle Roach concerning a serious criminal matter. Our communications were performed 'long distance', and I found both Chirag and Renelle to be very supportive, informative and professional. The most important factor for me was the kindness, the human touch, that was demonstrated in all communications that took place. Thankfully my case has been resolved positively. So, a big Thank You to both parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018161237

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Nadine & Stephanie have been great solicitors to work with. Running an agency, pushing our sales through in timely manner is essential to us. Working with both these ladies makes our lives a lot easier and all our clients have been extremely pleased with their service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 18, 2018 20180418093924

Excellent service and professionalism

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I worked with Jenny Maggs on a purchase having worked with her previously at her old firm, she is one of the most patient, professional and calm Solicitors I have had the pleasure to work with. Jenny delivered on time and when she said she would, she always delivered on her promises and she was a pleasure to work with. The firm themselves are interested, keen to help and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I found everyone that I worked with pleasant, professional and extremely friendly. I recommend them all day long, definitely one to use. Thank you for all you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Scott
Scott Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 09, 2020
Collected on
20201009101547

Scott

5

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Peter Way and his team have gone far and beyond with the sale of our property.

We have had many issues with the sale of our property and whenever we have had a reason to call they have always gone the extra mile to assist in what was a very stressful sale.

I would not hesitate to recommend MW Solicitors South Croydon.

Again, many thanks to Peter and the team for their support to finally get this exchange completed.

Regards

Scott Harrison & Anita Dacey.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr
Mr Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020
Collected on
20201002161703

A client

5

I used McMillan Williams for the purchase of my first house and I would like to thank them for help they gave through the process. In particular I would like to thank Peter and Megan who were extremely helpful and always there to answer any of my questions. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jill
jill Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2020
Collected on
20200930180320

jill

1

I rang to make an appointment and was told someone would ring me back, later that day I called them as heard nothing and the female snapped “well you won’t hear for 24/48hrs.” I never did hear back and that was 2weeks ago.They are just not interested unless it’s a big money job it seems. It put me off with the attitude I got,

Was this review helpful? Yes

L
L Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 27, 2020
Collected on
20200927071006

A client

5

Humzah Sherwani dealt with my sale and purchase and I found him very responsive to my emails, no matter what time a day it is.

Thank you Humzah for your support all way through!
Highly recommended 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gabriela
Gabriela Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817074611

Gabriela

5

Humzah was very helpful and responded quickly to our emails! We definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000