• Resolution House
  • GU1 4UX
  • 01483 887766
  • www.hartbrown.co.uk

Hart Brown

01483 887766

Hart Brown is a leading Legal 500 ranked law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.8/5 256 Customer Reviews 256
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

256 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    236
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mrs Mary Cheesman
Verified Mrs Mary Cheesman Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very pleased with all the work done when my husband died, it was less to worry about. We were particularly pleased with Sue Macleod at Godalming for all her letters and emails. Mary Cheesman and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael  & Diana Field
Verified Michael & Diana Field Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We found that all the staff in the Cranleigh office were always friendly and helpful and always referred to colleagues when they were not sure of the answers. What could have been a stressful process was in fact made easy, partly due to the actions of the Hart Brown employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Wright
Verified Caroline Wright Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent as always, Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Richard Gammage
Verified Mr Richard Gammage Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

1st class service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105205202

Business / Commercial

5

Hart Brown have friendly and knowledgeable staff which made me feel at ease that our case was in good hands

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Extremely professional service excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J A P Montyn
Verified J A P Montyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Hart Brown Partners and Staff are very professional, helpful and true to their word.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014010621

Highly professional.

5

This is a highly professional team that goes over and beyond to get the best outcome for the client. Very knowledgeable with the subject of clinical injury. Highly efficient. Mine was I am sure, one of the most complex cases of injury HartBrown has had to deal with, and they did the best. Thanks to them I should soon be able to move to a ground floor accommodation , no more stairs, as well as cut down my hours to stretch my functioning. Thank you so much Mark Wisby, Marek B and everyone at HartBrown. You’re the best !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Osborn
Verified Osborn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2019 20191005205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Well done Hart Brown for fulfilling legal needs and advice over the years. It is reassuring to know that your team of partners has been able to provide an excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Tobias

Was this review helpful? Yes

A Brown
Verified A Brown Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918205202

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Peter Howe is outstanding and a pleasure to deal with!

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Howe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

michael
michael Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108140842

michael

5

Excellent Solicitors both in advice and action.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taron
Taron Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019
Collected on
20191107091638

Taron

5

We used Hart Brown to do our wills and the service was fantastic. Our solicitor Jordan Page is a real professional, and very good at helping you to think about end-of-life planning, which can be a tough thing to do. Extremely happy with the high level of personal service he provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fred
Fred Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018193057

Fred

5

I’ve used Hart Brown twice in five years for conveyancing as we’ve moved home. Both times the service has been excellent, characterised by friendly competent people, an efficient process and a willingness to move quickly when required. The latter in particular sets them apart from their competition. They are not the cheapest but the service is worth every extra penny. All in all, I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rynhardt
Rynhardt Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
October 10, 2019
Collected on
20191010155036

Rynhardt

5

Very personable and warm, supportive and extremely efficient. I would recommend them in a heartbeat! Jane Crosby is the ultimate professional when it comes to steering people through a tricky time during their careers. Well done Hart Brown Solicitors and thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 04, 2019
Collected on
20190904144607

Emma

5

I needed help with a difficult family estate in the capacity of executor and Hart Brown were recommended to me by another solicitors firm as having the necessary expertise to assist. I have been working with Paul Grimwood for over a year and would wholeheartedly recommend him to any executor finding themselves in a potential dispute situation or with a contentious estate; Paul is knowledgeable, diligent and eloquent, as well as being thoroughly practical and a good diplomat. He helped steer me through a complex and changing situation, calling in other specialists from the firm as need dictated, until the situation was resolved. Whilst the circumstances that required me to need help with the estate in the first place remain regrettable, Paul helped me get as good an outcome as was practicable in the circumstances and for this I am very grateful. Special thanks also go to Margaret Gale for her expert advice on trust documentation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 100 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service, Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates.


Legal Services
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Flexible Working
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Property Disputes
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Redundancy
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Valuers
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Travel rights
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Trusts
  • Probate
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Family Leave
  • TUPE
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Barristers
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Social Services
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Injunctions
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Separation
  • Family law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Right to Manage
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Housing Associations
  • Dental Negligence
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Employment Contracts
  • Injunctions
  • Pension and property advice
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Wills
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Professional trustees
  • Lease Extensions
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Civil partnerships
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Financial advisors
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Consumer Rights
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Child contact
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Children
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Child Law
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • MRSA Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Against The Council
  • Medical Negligence
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Gardening Leave
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tax
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Trusts
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Credit Control
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Statutory Demands
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Rights of way issues
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Setting up a business
  • Data Protection
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mediation
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Employment - business
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000