• Resolution House
  • GU1 4UX
  • 01483 887766
  • www.hartbrown.co.uk

Hart Brown

01483 887766

Hart Brown is a leading Legal 500 ranked law firm with offices throughout Surrey. Established in 1919, our continued success and ability to build long term relationships has been based upon our unique understanding of the law and our clients and our commitment to making the process as straightforward as possible, in the most professional way. It’s the combination of these factors that creates our USP and makes us different. Hart Brown is… UNDERSTANDING about our clients legal needs and the law. STRAIGHTFORWARD in the way we work and communicate. PROFESSIONAL in everything we do, to achieve results and uphold our reputation.

4.9/5 321 Customer Reviews 321 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Hart Brown compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hart Brown on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

321 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    298
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ian
Verified Ian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 03, 2020 20200503205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

4

Overall very happy with the service. Debbie offered an efficient service, was flexible, and gave us sound advice/ judgement along the way (inc. with the arrangement of a lock-out agreement). Thank you for your support!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne-Marie
Anne-Marie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2020 20200412212721

Downright unprofessional

1

Failure to protect client
Failure to represent client's best interests/ wishes
Actively roadblocked access to information
Failed to provide documentation when requested.
Failed to disclose conflict of interest.
Unprofessional and rude.

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Munday

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 16 April, 2020

We are very concerned to read your review. As you will see from our other reviews, it is highly unusual for us to receive reviews like this and we would like the opportunity to look into this thoroughly for you. Please can you kindly email me directly on ELL@hartbrown.co.uk so we can investigate your complaint fully. We look forward to hearing from you. Elizabeth Larkin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr C
Verified Mr C Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020 20200408205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

We have done numerous property deals over the years and Jeremy was the best (speediest, most thorough, most helpful and generally competent) solicitor we have ever instructed. We think that his ability to work with our estate agent and our purchaser's (doubtfully competent) solicitor was an important factor in keeping a difficult deal on the rails at certain key points. He also at one point went beyond the call of duty in speaking to one of our fellow leaseholders to allay her concerns. We are very grateful to him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Verified Vanessa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020 20200408205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Hart Brown were professional, responsive & thorough in their work. They made conveyancing as easy & straightforward as possible. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Howe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian Singer
Verified Julian Singer Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020 20200317205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service and quick responses to requests and questions

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donald and rosemary McCallum
Verified Donald and rosemary McCallum Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020 20200313205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

See previous comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 07, 2020 20200307205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We received friendly and appropriate advice that helped us with the one or two odd things we needed to resolve in getting our wills to match our circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monika Nunn
Verified Monika Nunn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228205203

Family

5

Vanessa McMurtrie was supporting me all the way through my divorce. I could not have asked for a better service. Thank you. Monica.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 12, 2020 20200212205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased with how our probate case was handled from the start, with a competitive and very clear quotation, to the finish with everything finalised and bills were as expected but beyond this the service was very effective and easy to work with.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 17 February, 2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review James. We very much appreciate your comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Mary Cheesman
Verified Mrs Mary Cheesman Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very pleased with all the work done when my husband died, it was less to worry about. We were particularly pleased with Sue Macleod at Godalming for all her letters and emails. Mary Cheesman and family.

A representative from Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you very much for your positive review. We will pass your comments on to Sue Macleod.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Geoff
Geoff Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020
Collected on
20200610165852

Geoff

5

A big thank you to Claire & Helen who have just dealt with my late fathers estate, their genuinely friendly and supportive manner together with their professional guidance helped put me at ease and made the whole process as stress-free as possible. Their input over the past 10 months complimented the excellent service that I received from David Knapp’s team and in particular Nicole, with the sale of my father’s home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 15, 2020
Collected on
20200515132026

Janet

5

I would thoroughly recommend..our Solicitor was very Helpful, kind.honest and incredibly professional.
He really knew what he was talking about.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 13, 2020
Collected on
20200413160112

Chris

5

Very impressed. Jeremy was speedy, efficient and always helpful and available. It was our first house move in many years and it reduced the inevitable stress enormously to have Jeremy's support throughout the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tibor
Tibor Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020
Collected on
20200206121022

Tibor

5

Great firm! Although I was not a direct client, my freeholder employed Sarah Osborne to deal with a lease extension for us. She specialises in lease matters and therefore she was quite quick once she got the full instructions from the freeholders. I would recommend them! You pay for value!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 06 February, 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, we will ensure that this is passed on to Sarah now.

Mika
Mika Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020
Collected on
20200131222614

Mika

5

Hart Brown provided a prompt, professional and friendly service to extend the lease on my property. I would not hesitate to use them again for other services. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hart Brown responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate the positive feedback.

About This Branch


Practice Area

We offer a full range of legal services to businesses and individuals. With 17 partners, over 100 staff, 5 offices and a reputation for delivering high quality service, Hart Brown is proud to have grown through recommendation and repeat business from loyal clients since it was established in 1919. All our lawyers are experts in their chosen field and fully up-to-date with the latest developments. Our teams work closely together to make sure that the service we deliver is fully integrated. Our Business Services include Commercial & Corporate, Commercial Property, and Dispute Resolution among others, and our Individual Services include Residential Property, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence and Wills, Trusts & Estates.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000