Mcmillan Williams Solicitors

0208 648 4044

Our Mission is To make quality legal services accessible to everyone and with our constantly growing network of offices we hope you will choose us to be your High Street Solicitor. We are looking forward to helping you with your legal query. Please provide some basic contact information and a description of your legal need.

4.8/5 2269 Client Reviews 2269 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mcmillan Williams Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mcmillan Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mcmillan Williams Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

2269 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2105
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    76

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Martin
Martin Added 7 months ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2020 20200126105855

Plz, do not trust this firm and thier reviews ,it is all one by stuff

1

Matter Type: Equestrian property

They will find something to charge you extra, very rude indeed and not helpful at all, plz try to aviod this firm, specially the Ealing office at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

celia
celia Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135328

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, helpful as well as talented

5

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, totally recommend - she was patient, made me feel at ease over a complex matter with her lovely helpful manner as well as her clear talent.
I sincerely thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Piper-Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211145630

Re: Chirag Patel & Renelle Roach

5

I had occasion to deal with Chirag Patel and his colleague Renelle Roach concerning a serious criminal matter. Our communications were performed 'long distance', and I found both Chirag and Renelle to be very supportive, informative and professional. The most important factor for me was the kindness, the human touch, that was demonstrated in all communications that took place. Thankfully my case has been resolved positively. So, a big Thank You to both parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Ashley Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2018 20181018161237

Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Nadine & Stephanie have been great solicitors to work with. Running an agency, pushing our sales through in timely manner is essential to us. Working with both these ladies makes our lives a lot easier and all our clients have been extremely pleased with their service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 18, 2018 20180418093924

Excellent service and professionalism

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I worked with Jenny Maggs on a purchase having worked with her previously at her old firm, she is one of the most patient, professional and calm Solicitors I have had the pleasure to work with. Jenny delivered on time and when she said she would, she always delivered on her promises and she was a pleasure to work with. The firm themselves are interested, keen to help and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I found everyone that I worked with pleasant, professional and extremely friendly. I recommend them all day long, definitely one to use. Thank you for all you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sonji
Sonji Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 23, 2018
Collected on
20180823082226

Sonji

5

My husband and I had the pleasure of Sharado Watson's service during the sale and purchase of our family home. He was absolutely brilliant and a credit to his team, would definitely recommend. So much better than the 3 firms we have used before, responded to all queries straight away ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michal
Michal Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 04, 2018
Collected on
20180704200657

Michal

5

Super Fantastic service from McMillan Williams Mitcham. They were perfect from start to finish.
I would like to say Big thanks to Sonam who was always easy to contact either by phone or e- mail.
She was professional in any aspect of our buy process

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 27, 2018
Collected on
20180127091641

David

5

Tom and Sonam (and Sue and the rest of the team) have been a breath of fresh air following other recent interactions with other firms. We had a last minute near catastrophe following an error at the bank, which Tom worked tirelessly to resolve, getting us to completion on time. Prior to that we were very grateful of the teams un-wavering professionalism when we were all put under pressure by the other side - again not something I was expecting given my earlier experiences of another firm.
So, thanks for all the hard work - now we can move forward with our lives!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marc
Marc Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 23, 2018
Collected on
20180123210541

Marc

5

Great experience with the team. Tom has been a great service to us for our sale and purchase of properties. Tom has always offered the best advice and will share his opinion on the situation and advise the best way forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paulo
Paulo Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 23, 2018
Collected on
20180123165059

Paulo

5

Great and professional services provided by Sue Dark and her team at McMillian Williams in Mitcham both in selling and buying our new home, especial thanks to Sharado Watson who was always there at the end of the phone or staying back late so that we could sign some papers many thanks highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000