Mcmillan Williams Solicitors

01737305300

Our Mission is To make quality legal services accessible to everyone and with our constantly growing network of offices we hope you will choose us to be your High Street Solicitor. We are looking forward to helping you with your legal query. Please provide some basic contact information and a description of your legal need.

4.8/5 2251 Customer Reviews 2251 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Mcmillan Williams Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mcmillan Williams Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mcmillan Williams Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

2251 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2092
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    72

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ashley
Ashley Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2018 20181018161237

Conveyancing

5

Nadine & Stephanie have been great solicitors to work with. Running an agency, pushing our sales through in timely manner is essential to us. Working with both these ladies makes our lives a lot easier and all our clients have been extremely pleased with their service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 6 months ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 26, 2020 20200126105855

Plz, do not trust this firm and thier reviews ,it is all one by stuff

1

They will find something to charge you extra, very rude indeed and not helpful at all, plz try to aviod this firm, specially the Ealing office at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

celia
celia Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228135328

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, helpful as well as talented

5

Jessica Piper Thompson was superb, totally recommend - she was patient, made me feel at ease over a complex matter with her lovely helpful manner as well as her clear talent.
I sincerely thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Piper-Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 11, 2019 20190211145630

Re: Chirag Patel & Renelle Roach

5

I had occasion to deal with Chirag Patel and his colleague Renelle Roach concerning a serious criminal matter. Our communications were performed 'long distance', and I found both Chirag and Renelle to be very supportive, informative and professional. The most important factor for me was the kindness, the human touch, that was demonstrated in all communications that took place. Thankfully my case has been resolved positively. So, a big Thank You to both parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 18, 2018 20180418093924

Excellent service and professionalism

5

I worked with Jenny Maggs on a purchase having worked with her previously at her old firm, she is one of the most patient, professional and calm Solicitors I have had the pleasure to work with. Jenny delivered on time and when she said she would, she always delivered on her promises and she was a pleasure to work with. The firm themselves are interested, keen to help and willing to go the extra mile when needed. I found everyone that I worked with pleasant, professional and extremely friendly. I recommend them all day long, definitely one to use. Thank you for all you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

T-
T- Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 30, 2020
Collected on
20200630123143

A client

1

Slower than a snail 😡

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oli
Oli Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020
Collected on
20200422150254

Oli

5

Really good experience with McMillan Williams who have been very responsive over the course of this house sale.

Have just completed as a FTB and Sarah, our solicitor from the Reigate branch has been super helpful during the process - big thanks for everything.

It's certainly taken longer than expected, having started the process in November, but with everything that's gone on with COVID19 and lockdown, I guess this isn't much of a surprise. Also big thanks to Jessica who was really helpful & easy to deal with!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil
Phil Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303003137

Phil

5

An excellent service and very good value given the complexity of the HL house purchase transactions. Very prompt and efficient. Hugely friendly staff. Dealt with Stephanie Ward and latterly Joshua Gillam on the purchase of a grade II listed thatched property. Would recommend. A pleasure to deal with all those involved in the purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Jack Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020
Collected on
20200130181632

Jack

5

Jasmine helped us to purchase our first property and was extremely helpful and willing to answer all of our questions. We were always able to speak to her on the phone and are extremely grateful for her assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nabeel
Nabeel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 06, 2020
Collected on
20200106072346

Nabeel

5

I would highly recommend the professional service and thorough work done by Stephanie Ward and Mandy Revill. I'm an international buyer and found MWSolictors knowledgeable and time efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000