Butterworths

0191 482 1152

Whether the matter is of a personal or business nature, you can be sure that you will receive outstanding advice tailored to meet your own needs and which reflects your own personal circumstances. You can be sure you are in safe hands every time.

4.0/5 46 Customer Reviews 46
Recommended by
45 Verified Clients
like Damien and Suzanne
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Butterworths compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Butterworths on ReviewSolicitors

46 Customer Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Damien
Verified Damien Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 03, 2019 20190103182717

Good service throughout

5

This was my first property purchase and the whole experience was great. I was kept up to date throughout and received all the information I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203152546

Grace

5

Grace was incredible. She was very reassuring when I was stressed to the maximum. She was very thorough and explained everything in detail to help us as we hadn’t been through a house sale in 19 years and things had changed so much. We are looking for our next home now and I only hope that’s Grace will be able to deal with our purchase.

Mr & Mrs Shuriah

Suzanne Shuriah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 04, 2018 20181104223028

greatest ever

5

best ever experience, with Butterworth solicitor in your corner you will always get the best outcome

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernadette
Verified Bernadette Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2018 20181102151333

Buy to let

5

Have just finalised on a buy to let mortgage that wasn't straight forward, Butterworth's were very helpful explaining every step of the way in a friendly yet professional manner. Would use again and recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2018 20180912223817

Property purchase

5

Adele was really helpful and did an outstanding job with the purchase of our property, nothing was an issue.

I would certainly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2018 20180809210552

Great service

5

Thank you for sorting my freehold Adele! Very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zenon
Zenon Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807153503

Great service at the top of the range.

5

Adele dealt with our move, we had some issues with our buyer and their solicitors which Adele dealt with smoothly and efficiently. All staff at Butterworths were professional and very efficient.

Butterworths deliver a high quality service. Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2018 20180703185549

Great service for first time buyers

5

We were delighted with the service we received from Butterworths. After some big mixups and errors in communication with the first solicitors we appointed, we were relieved to find that Butterworths were very quick, efficient and extremely professional in their communication and service. Adele and Grace made sure that we were updated every step of the way, and were able to answer any questions we had (and as first time buyers, we had plenty).

We would highly recommend Butterworths to anyone looking for a conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2018 20180703142413

Professional

4

Emma Aitchison and her team dealt with our recent conveyance, which was straightforward, but we have used her for many years. Emma is always polite, professional, doesn't panic and knowledgeable. She and her team kept us to date with every step of the conveyance along the way, and answered our queries quickly. We would recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

,
, Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2018 20180703122836

Super Professional

5

Butterworths solicitors dealt with the sale of our property, Natalie Bell and her team dealt with this transaction super professional and they were always at the end of the phone with quick replies and assistance.
Would definitely recommend them and we are sure to use them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Based in the North of England we offer high-quality, sensible legal advice to clients seeking professional help and easy to access support. Whether the matter is of a personal or business nature, you can be sure that you will receive outstanding advice tailored to meet your own needs and which reflects your own personal circumstances. You can be sure you are in safe hands every time.


Legal Services
  • IT professionals
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Family law
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Professional Negligence
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Remortgaging
  • Professional Discipline
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Redundancy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Dental Negligence
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Civil partnerships
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Probate
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Transfers of equity
  • Professional trustees
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Children
  • Housing Associations
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Pension and property advice
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Lease Extensions
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Financial Matters
  • Collaborative Law
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Stress at Work
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Senior Executives
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Transfer of title
  • Trusts
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Property Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Flexible Working
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • TUPE
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Child Law
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Insurance brokers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Barristers
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Family Mediation
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Child contact
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Wills
  • Media and Sports
  • Consumer Rights
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Travel rights
  • Pension Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Valuers
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Social Services
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Injunctions
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Buying at auction
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Employment - business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Banking
  • Commercial Leases
  • Farming disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate Law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Equestrian property
  • Developer disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Data Protection
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Intellectual Property
  • Credit Control
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Franchising
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Health and Safety
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Summary Judgment
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000