Butterworths

0191 482 1152

Whether the matter is of a personal or business nature, you can be sure that you will receive outstanding advice tailored to meet your own needs and which reflects your own personal circumstances. You can be sure you are in safe hands every time.

4.1/5 47 Customer Reviews 47
Recommended by
46 Verified Clients
like Caela and Damien
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Butterworths compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Butterworths on ReviewSolicitors

47 Customer Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    8
Anonymous
Click to rate
Caela
Verified Caela Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301153432

Excellent, as always

5

John Cool handled a very difficult purchase for me, one that ultimately fell through, but he kept me sane and I ended up with a much better property.

His excellent attention to detail and friendly personality make even the most difficult of transactions much easier to bear.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Damien
Verified Damien Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 03, 2019 20190103182717

Good service throughout

5

This was my first property purchase and the whole experience was great. I was kept up to date throughout and received all the information I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2018 20181203152546

Grace

5

Grace was incredible. She was very reassuring when I was stressed to the maximum. She was very thorough and explained everything in detail to help us as we hadn’t been through a house sale in 19 years and things had changed so much. We are looking for our next home now and I only hope that’s Grace will be able to deal with our purchase.

Mr & Mrs Shuriah

Suzanne Shuriah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 04, 2018 20181104223028

greatest ever

5

best ever experience, with Butterworth solicitor in your corner you will always get the best outcome

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernadette
Verified Bernadette Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2018 20181102151333

Buy to let

5

Have just finalised on a buy to let mortgage that wasn't straight forward, Butterworth's were very helpful explaining every step of the way in a friendly yet professional manner. Would use again and recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2018 20180912223817

Property purchase

5

Adele was really helpful and did an outstanding job with the purchase of our property, nothing was an issue.

I would certainly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2018 20180809210552

Great service

5

Thank you for sorting my freehold Adele! Very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zenon
Zenon Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807153503

Great service at the top of the range.

5

Adele dealt with our move, we had some issues with our buyer and their solicitors which Adele dealt with smoothly and efficiently. All staff at Butterworths were professional and very efficient.

Butterworths deliver a high quality service. Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2018 20180703185549

Great service for first time buyers

5

We were delighted with the service we received from Butterworths. After some big mixups and errors in communication with the first solicitors we appointed, we were relieved to find that Butterworths were very quick, efficient and extremely professional in their communication and service. Adele and Grace made sure that we were updated every step of the way, and were able to answer any questions we had (and as first time buyers, we had plenty).

We would highly recommend Butterworths to anyone looking for a conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 03, 2018 20180703142413

Professional

4

Emma Aitchison and her team dealt with our recent conveyance, which was straightforward, but we have used her for many years. Emma is always polite, professional, doesn't panic and knowledgeable. She and her team kept us to date with every step of the conveyance along the way, and answered our queries quickly. We would recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Based in the North of England we offer high-quality, sensible legal advice to clients seeking professional help and easy to access support. Whether the matter is of a personal or business nature, you can be sure that you will receive outstanding advice tailored to meet your own needs and which reflects your own personal circumstances. You can be sure you are in safe hands every time.


Legal Services
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation Law
  • IT professionals
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Children
  • Family Mediation
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Trusts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Family law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Property Disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Probate
  • Wills
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Civil partnerships
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Transfer of title
  • Professional trustees
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • MRSA Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • TUPE
  • Buying at auction
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Media and Sports
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Purchase and Sale
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Child contact
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Against The Council
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing Associations
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Barristers
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Professional Discipline
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Family Leave
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Financial Matters
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Financial advisors
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Child Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Social Services
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Housing Management
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Medical Negligence
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Dental Negligence
  • Repossessions
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Valuers
  • Commercial Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Franchising
  • Asset Tracing
  • Competition law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Data Protection
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Setting up a business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Environmental policy law
  • Health and Safety
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Rights of way issues
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Corporate Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Finance
  • Banking
  • Intellectual Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Leases
  • Credit Control
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Farming disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Debt Recovery
  • Buying and selling a farm

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000