Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited

4.9/5 22 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited only have 22 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


22 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Louise
Louise Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 12, 2019 20190612211246

Listed property conveyancing

5

Professional, efficient, polite, friendly and helpful. Very impressed with the service provided and the consistently good communication. Thank you for all your help.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelle
Adelle Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 01, 2019 20190601153126

Very responsive solicitors

5

Kirsty and Jamie at Thomas Flavell were excellent. They pushed everything forward as quickly as possible with or house sale and purchase and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 01 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karina
Karina Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430144732

1st time house buying

5

Kirsty has been incredibly helpful in ensuring our house move was pushed through as quickly as possible and liaising directly with our mortgage advisor (which I'm aware most solicitors will only liaise with the client). Kirsty made sure we were well informed of next steps and clear with what we needed to do/paperwork to sign, etc. The firm were recommended to us by a family member and I would not hesitate to use them again. Great straightforward service. Thank you!

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019 20190412135402

Excellent

5

Kirsty was lovely to deal with and handled the sales process for our home in a very responsive and professional manner. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a safe pair of hands for conveyancing requirements.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019 20190305145905

Responsive and Professional Service

5

Sarah and Rosie were the best part of my lengthy and trying flat purchase. It was great to know I could at least rely on my solicitors to be professional and responsive. A lot of my family and friends were wondering why I hung on so long to get this flat, but it was where I really wanted to be and without the support of Sarah and Rosie I don't think I would have got there. They really went above and beyond.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 28, 2019 20190228135455

Excellent service

5

We recently instructed TF & Sons to assist with our first house purchase, and Sarah Workman was excellent throughout the process.

One hiccup on the solicitors end was quickly and professionally resolved, and throughout the delays (chain related) Sarah was consistently communicative and effective.

I would recommend Thomas Flavell & Sons to anyone looking for a solicitor in the Leamington area.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie
Sophie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109160515

Fantastic service - exceeded all expectations

5

We recently instructed Thomas Flavell & Sons to assist with the purchase of our first home. Being first time buyers we were nervous about the process, however we were guided through every step of the way, and every query was answered.
Sarah Workman and Rosie Lucas assisted us specifically, and they were both fantastic - really clear and informative in terms of their advice, and I really felt like they were working with us to reach the desired completion date.
I would certainly recommend Rosie and Sarah to deal with any conveyancing matters, and we will use Thomas Flavell again for any future moves. For the time being, thank you both for helping our dream home become a reality.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 09 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachael
Rachael Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 21, 2018 20180921003720

Sale & Purchase ...

5

I recently used this branch for a property sale and purchase and I can not recommend Sarah Workman and her team enough. They were absolutely outstanding and due to Sarah Workman’s flawless commitment, she ensured our extremely quick deadline to exchange and complete was met without any complications.
Due to having dyslexia, I often struggle with jargon yet Sarah showed complete empathy and ensured I understood every step of the process completely. She made me feel at ease and invested time to talk me through every step of the way which I am very grateful to her for. I couldn’t ask for a more kind and highly professional service. Many thanks.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 26 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
September 12, 2018 20180912203527

Fantastic Service

5

I recently used Sarah Workman in the Leamington Office for a Transfer of Equity. She replied quickly to emails and phone calls and was happy to explain matters in detail to me. There was some urgency with the transfer and Sarah dealt with everything in a very efficient and prompt manner. I would definitely recommend Thomas Flavell Solicitors and will use Sarah for any future conveyancing matters and will be recommending her to friends and family.

A representative from Thomas Flavell & Sons Limited responded to this review on 13 September, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roisin
Roisin Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 05, 2019 20190905090012

Extremely happy and would recommend!

5

My boyfriend and I recently purchased our first home and Kelly and Wendy did a brilliant job.
With never having done it before we didn’t really know what to expect but from beginning to end the process was smooth and they couldn’t have been any more helpful.
We were kept up to date, had all our questions answered and had everything explained when we didn’t understand.
I would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Leamington Spa Solicitors