ESN Solicitors

0121 377 7773

Our solicitors offer a professional and friendly approach to all our clients to ensure they receive the best advice and are fully informed throughout the case. We aim to support the needs of all our clients by providing a professional and friendly service in comfortable surroundings.

4.9/5 155 Customer Reviews 155
Recommended by
213 Verified Clients
like Deborah and Stephanie

How ESN Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of ESN Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that ESN Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

155 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
deborah
Verified deborah Added 1 day ago Report to admin
February 20, 2019 20190220080747

Fast, efficient and thorough service, excellent!

5

All matters dealt with efficiently and professionally. Our solicitor Stephen kept us up to date with all matters and made the house move less stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Verified Stephanie Added 5 days ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215220919

Jonothan Atkins

5

Fantastic service from Jonothan, very professional from start to finish. He certainly knows how to get the job done. Would recommend every time. Thanks Jonothan.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachael
Verified Rachael Added 5 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215211324

Excellent hard working solicitors

5

We instructed ESN for our conveyance, Stephen was absolutely amazing. He was so on the ball and kept us fully informed throughout. There were other solicitors in our chain who were useless but Stephen kept pushing them to act and respond to his queries. He went above and beyond what I would expect from a solicitor. I would definitely recommend ESN for your legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 5 days ago Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215140840

Great service

5

Efficient, good communication and nothing is too much. An excellent service throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phillip
Verified Phillip Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 01, 2019 20190201101203

Probate and conveyancing

5

Would definitely recommend ESN solicitors. After the loss of my mother ESN dealt with my application for probate to enable me to sell mom's house .this process was smooth and efficient. I was also able to use one of their solicitors to handle the conveyancing, this also was carried out with minimum fuss.
Thanks go to.
Jane hazel and Jonathon Atkins and their associates.
Would recommend them to anyone
Phillip Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sukhinder
Verified Sukhinder Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 04, 2019 20190104103502

Sale of apartment

5

Dealt with Jonathan Atkins and he was great, always answered my calls and came back to me promptly when I left a message. I have no hesitation in using Jonathan and ESN again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

MARY
Verified MARY Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2018 20181220102346

Sale of 16, B14 6RJ

5

Excellent service from Stephen Johnson couldn't have run smoother.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Saqib
Verified Saqib Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2018 20181218235216

Purchased property

5

I had a great experience in purchasing my property. Majid, Navneet and the rest of the team were very helpful and they provided a great service. Navneet provided me with all the relevant information, responded to me in a timely manner and kept me upto date with all the work/progress of my case. I received a good quote for the legal services and I was definitely happy in paying for the service I received. I would definitely recommend there services to anyone who wishes to purchase a property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicole
Verified Nicole Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2018 20181210120849

Good conveyancing service

4

We used ESN on the recommendation of our estate agents for the purchase of our first property. Jonathan was always quick to respond to inquiries and kept us updated along the way (with a little bit of prodding!) He was great at chasing up our vendors' solicitor and was able to meet our desired moving in day. The costs were clear from the start and fixed. Overall would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay
Verified Kay Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 06, 2018 20181206094506

Conveyancing

5

Jonathan Atkins was fantastic, and by far the most efficient conveyancing lawyer I have ever used. He replied promptly to queries and ensured our conveyancing was processed as speedily as possible. I highly recommend his services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at ESN Solicitors

  • Laurie Neale

    Laurie is a Senior Partner at ESN and has practised law since 1981. With over 35 years as a Criminal Defence expert, Laurie is undoubtedly one of the most experienced and well-known solicitors in his field across the UK. He has earned a reputation for robustly defending his clients in a number of high- profile serious cases, which have received national media attention and has seen him associated with a number of celebrity clients. These successes earned him membership onto the Very High Cost Cases (VHCC) panel – a mark of excellence for a lawyer that proves his ability to handle the most complex cases.

  • Safeer Choudhry

    An expert in the property market, Safeer has over 15 years experience practising law and joined ESN in 2012. He regularly acts on behalf of investors and national high-street banks throughout the country, but has represented a variety of clients. These range from one-off cases to repeat professional investors, and Safeer continues to act on behalf of household names and high-profile individuals. Often invited to speak to public investment groups and forums, while also dealing with large auction houses throughout the UK – Safeer’s expertise has allowed him to assist vendors and purchasers of property. He works closely with a number of estate agents, including the largest in the Midlands. As Head of Department, Safeer is responsible for making sure that fee earners continue to operate at a high level; that the Department retains its Conveyancing Quality Scheme (CQS) standard and that ESN remain on the bank panels – as one of just a few firms in the area that are involved.

  • Adrian Stickland

    As one of the UK’s most prominent commercial lawyers, Adrian has been responsible for handling multi-million pound transactions during his well-established legal career. Some of his most noteworthy deals have seen him represent international clients, including acting on behalf of a US pilot to mortgage an aeroplane – but back on home soil, Adrian’s accolades extend to assisting a client in purchasing a large quarry and taking the lead on a worldwide freezing order. Under Adrian’s stewardship, the practice has expanded from just two fee earners to a workforce of over 40 and he continues to remain focused on the commercial sector.

  • Denise Billington

    Denise is one of a few original employees at ESN and has remained loyal to the company for some 30 years. She joined the practice straight after leaving school and in her own words has ‘worked through the ranks’. Denise is responsible for the day-to-day maintenance of the building and running of the office. The ‘mother of the firm’, she ardently looks after the workforce and is also involved with recruitment. When interviewing new solicitors, Denise looks for three features: the right personality, legal know-how and a genuine personality – a skill to be proud of when all the people she has interviewed still remain here at ESN. More than an office manager, Denise can add ‘Project Manager’ to her bow, after donning a hard hat and work boots in 2012 when ESN moved to its new home.

  • Bernard Porter

    Solicitor/ Higher Court Advocate / Duty Solicitor and Notary Public Senior solicitor specialising in criminal law and related areas since qualifying in 1979. Has had conduct of cases ranging from driving offences to fraud, and terrorism. Has represented a soldier charged with of a civilian during hostilities in Iraq which led to his acquittal. Has also had conduct and experience of dealing with historic institutionalised abuse cases. Wide experience of conducting trials in both the Magistrate’s and, since qualifying as an Advocate with Higher Rights, in 2006, the Crown Court.

About This Branch

Description

ESN Solicitors is one of the largest solicitor firms out of Birmingham’s city centre, and have been based in Erdington for more than 35 years. Our clientele includes individuals and businesses both large and small. Our team at ESN are experienced professionals and are able to provide legal services to all manner of clients that require advice and representation. We are an integrated department practice meaning we are able to offer assistance in almost every area of Law.


Legal Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Litigation Law
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Family law
  • Valuers
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Injunctions
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child Law
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Civil partnerships
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Injunctions
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Barristers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Wills
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Probate
  • Children
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • MRSA Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Dental Negligence
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Transfer of title
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Financial Matters
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing Management
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Leasehold properties
  • Theft
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Notary
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Criminal Damage
  • Social Services
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Extending your Lease
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fraud
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing Associations
  • Right to Manage
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Child contact
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Family Mediation
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Assault
  • Financial advisors
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Transfers of equity
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Rights of way issues
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000