Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How FBC Manby Bowdler LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of FBC Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

:- (
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how FBC Manby Bowdler LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how FBC Manby Bowdler LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that FBC Manby Bowdler LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1110
  • Very Good

    71
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    20

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP.

Paul

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

This legal practice needs to adopt a more communicative and modern approach to business. Redditch offices are matched by the demeanour of the staff as being stuck in the 1960's. Whilst the service accurately matched the requirements and stated (expensive) costs, I would look elsewhere for future legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Duncan Moore

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Duncan Moore

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

A friendly , reliable and diligent conveyance was provided during the period up to the end of the SDLT holiday and both David and Parvinder worked tirelessly to deliver completion within time and to budget.

Was this review helpful?

Chris W

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris W

August 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Professional, friendly, efficient, Adam and his team took the stress out of house buying. We're always available to answer any queries, all expectations were delivered

Was this review helpful?

Cara

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cara

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Adam, Julie and Mia set the bar for solicitors standards.
All communication is proactive, prompt and well communicated through email and calls. I have had several property sales and also brought a house using them and I wouldn't dream of using anyone else. I was safe in the knowledge that my team were doing the best for me and also not delaying anything.

All advice is offered without issue and in a way which anyone can understand.

Super impressed with all my dealings with the team.

Was this review helpful?

Kul Chahal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP.

Kul Chahal

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsible representation

Instructed the firm for a motoring offence appeal, Elisabeth was very understanding and supportive. Logic applied and advice taken lead to a successful day in court with the result I had wished for. Highly recommended, this firm is not cheap but they are 100% professional.

Was this review helpful?

BPL

BPL

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Excellent service as alway’s...Highly recommended firm.

Was this review helpful?

Anne-Laure

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anne-Laure

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury / Insurance

It was a great relief to have been recommended Adam, having initially approached a different company and been very disappointed by their total disinterest in my case. Adam was very clear from the outset that my circumstances were complicated and that it would be potentially tricky to get a satisfactory outcome. He helped advise on the information to be collected and to make the case as watertight as possible, always in a friendly and constructive way. The settlement was much more than I expected which was a wonderful surprise! I would highly recommend Adam and his team.

Was this review helpful?

G Owen

Matter Type:

Planning law

G Owen

July 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Agricultural / Rural

They were efficient and friendly and empathised with our issue. They did what they said they’d do, in the timescales they quoted. We would use them again if we required these types of services.

Was this review helpful?

Dan Harding

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Dan Harding

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property

We have used FBCMB for many years. The service has always been prompt, personable and reliable with good continuity

Was this review helpful?

Veronica Shakesheff

Matter Type:

Environment

Veronica Shakesheff

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Town & Country Planning

After much research looking for a local firm to deal with a complex planning case I approached Manby Bowdler to ask their advice. I was told at the onset that this application could go several ways and could turn out to be very expensive. I gave instructions to go ahead and would then decide at a later date if it was proving to be too expensive. I am very pleased to say that the manner in which the case was dealt with came to a very satisfactory conclusion

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Royston

Royston

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Royston

Very helpful and knowledgeable as you would hope for.

Was this review helpful?

Cara

Cara

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cara

Adam, Julie and Mia set the bar for solicitors standards.
All communication is proactive, prompt and well communicated through email and calls. I have had several property sales and also brought a house using them and I wouldn't dream of using anyone else. I was safe in the knowledge that my team were doing the best for me and also not delaying anything.

All advice is offered without issue and in a way which anyone can understand.

Super impressed with all my dealings with the team.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

Had a fairly complex house sale, but was dealt with very professionally, I was kept well informed at different stages of the sale, would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Jenny

Jenny

May 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenny

Lovey people

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Frank

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Frank

FBC Manby is by far the best Solicitors Practice I have used.
Firstly their rates for first time property buyers is one of the most affordable ones in the midlands.
But the service quality was outstanding!
I was assigned a Solicitor called Adam Opperman..
When I got intouch in relation to my house purchase in Telford..
His rate of response and the way they handled the whole process was very professional and quick.
Infact once Adam had received the documents for the house and given the necessary info from the seller..he went staright to work completing my purchase in about 9 weeks!
I must say I was very impressed by the firm and esp. Mr Opperman.

Was this review helpful?

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment