How FBC Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of FBC Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1196 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1096
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

2

This legal practice needs to adopt a more communicative and modern approach to business. Redditch offices are matched by the demeanour of the staff as being stuck in the 1960's. Whilst the service accurately matched the requirements and stated (expensive) costs, I would look elsewhere for future legal services.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 19 February, 2021

Thank you Paul for sharing your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great service and we’re sorry to hear that your experience has not been of the quality you expected. If you would like to contact our Client Experience Team on 01902 392452, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further, or if you would like to email info@fbcmb.co.uk with your details we can arrange a convenient time to contact you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kepston Limited
Kepston Limited Added 18 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 14, 2021 20210514104733

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Commercial Litigation Matters

I have been very satisfied with the quality of service I received from start to finish. It was conducted in a professional and friendly manner. I would have no hesitation in using your services again should the need arise.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Clode

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynette
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Lynette Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2021 20210512081859

Absolutely brilliant!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Cant fault the service I received, it was great from start to finish. Always answered the phone anytime I had any questions and was always on hand to help in any way they could. The purchase of my home was done in a very timely manner and I am so pleased with the service I received. Special thank you to Laurie Carruthers, she was amazing - I couldn't of asked for a better solicitor!

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 13 May, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Lynette. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John C Walker
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. John C Walker Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511151158

House sale completed in just 24 days!!!

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

From agreeing to sell our holiday home to completion of the sale it took just 24 days, that must surely be some sort of record!! The very smooth handling of the sale by our solicitor Laurie Carruthers was very impressive keeping us well informed throughout the sales process. FBC Manby Bowdler LLP have been our solicitors for many years and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 11 May, 2021

Thank you for your positive review John. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 28, 2021 20210428132616

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Matter Type: Commercial Litigation Matters

Excellent service from Guy. Understood the issues and achieved the best outcome for us. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Guy Jonathan Birkett

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 30 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Stephen. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 26, 2021 20210426141043

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Charlotte was extremely communicative, diligent and really made us both feel at ease throughout the entire conveyancing process. We couldn't have hoped for better support.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Judd

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 27 April, 2021

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B Hatton
B Hatton Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 23, 2021 20210423125307

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was pleased with overall efficiency with this firm and felt comfortable with the friendly staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Fleetwood
Claire Fleetwood Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 21, 2021 20210421163813

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We will be using Charlotte again when we sell our current property as she has done a great job!

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Judd

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you Claire for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Riley
Sarah Riley Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2021 20210413145233

Business / Commercial

5

Matter Type: Corporate Law

Fabulous, professional team that helped me out from start to finish. I will definitely be using their services again

Solicitor named in this review: Jaspreet Kler

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Sarah. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Slater
John Slater Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2021 20210413134033

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

My 88 year old mother died as a result of negligence by Russells Hall Staff. After two years of them refusing to accept any responsibility Mr Portman Hann looked at the case for me. In a very short time he achieved the best financial compensation available. More importantly, the hospital have promised to change certain procedures to try and prevent similar things happening again.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Portman-Hann

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Thank you John for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jenny
Jenny Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 08, 2021
Collected on
20210508073623

Jenny

5

Lovey people

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Jenny. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Frank
Frank Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2021
Collected on
20210430182150

Frank

5

FBC Manby is by far the best Solicitors Practice I have used.
Firstly their rates for first time property buyers is one of the most affordable ones in the midlands.
But the service quality was outstanding!
I was assigned a Solicitor called Adam Opperman..
When I got intouch in relation to my house purchase in Telford..
His rate of response and the way they handled the whole process was very professional and quick.
Infact once Adam had received the documents for the house and given the necessary info from the seller..he went staright to work completing my purchase in about 9 weeks!
I must say I was very impressed by the firm and esp. Mr Opperman.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for your positive review Frank. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Nab1
Nab1 Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409123717

Nab1

4

Done some work for us

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 10, 2021
Collected on
20210310215414

Kayleigh

5

We were recommended Adam Opperman as our solicitor who my parents used when moving home and received excellent service from and he has been excellent throughout the whole process. Adam was responsive , professional and kept us updated throughout everything, making it stress free. Cannot thank Adam & his team enough for all their help during our move as first time buyers and would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you Kayleigh for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

rockinpaul75
rockinpaul75 Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 20, 2021
Collected on
20210220143505

rockinpaul75

5

Great service

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed