Glover Priest Solicitors Limited

01217073900

Also known as - Argyles Solicitors,Bradin Trubshaw & Kirwan Solicitors

4.5/5 765 Client Reviews 765 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Glover Priest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Glover Priest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

765 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    645
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    88

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. Robert Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2021 20210513122234

Excellent Conveyancing Services

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We were pleased to use the services of Glover Priest for a recent property transaction.

The Conveyancing service was excellent throughout with absolutely no problems encountered

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Barnsley

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. Anonymous Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2021 20210512121925

Outstanding

5

Matter Type: Wills

Hayley was friendly and answered all my questions. I thought that making a will would be confusing and time consuming, Hayley made the whole process painless and effortless. I would highly recommend GloverPriest to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Hayley Palmer

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. Guy Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511204423

No complaints with Glover Priest

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Oliver was very helpful, professional and friendly. He was always quick to respond to our questions. We were very happy with how soon our case was completed.

Solicitor named in this review: Oliver Bowen

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511203426

Advice about a will

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was very pleased about the helpful advice I received

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. Anonymous Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2021 20210511105510

Knowledgeable, friendly & efficient

5

Matter Type: Wills

All contact with GloverPriest was easy, friendly and informative. Hayley Palmer in particular helped us to better understand our options and then create our mirror Wills, quickly and accurately. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Hayley Palmer

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2021 20210507000000

I have been delighted with the service from Sophie Donovan who I cannot recommend highly enough!

5

Matter Type: Wills

Sophie was extremely sensitive and helpful to my Mum's needs, who is blind, when Mum needed to change her Will after Dad died. Something Mum felt would be difficult, but Sophie made the experience easy and relaxing. Sophie has done her utmost to support us on a further 2 matters and her legal advice has been clear and practical. Sophie is a very kind and caring person and is the best Solicitor we have engaged to date.

Solicitor named in this review: Sophie Emma Donovan

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021 20210506103505

A pleasure to work with!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Buying a house can be stressful and you want a Solicitor that you can trust. My experience with Glover Priest from start to finish was stress free, professional and responsive. Communication was fantastic and the whole team were there to help me through every step of the journey to my new home. I will 100% use their services again going forward for any legal requirements I may have.

A+ Rating from me!!

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Reeves-Brown

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Lawless
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited. James Lawless Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2021 20210504100246

Zara Hussain (GloverPriest) - Review

5

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

Zara was fantastic throughout the process of leasing my shop. She was meticulous, engaging, clear and precise from start to finish and reacted perfectly to every challenge that was thrown her way. The process was particularly lengthy and difficult due to the covid pandemic but Zara remained professional and helpful. I would 100% recommend her to anyone needing legal services and would be happy for her to act on my behalf again.

Solicitor named in this review: Zara Hussain

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat
Pat Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 03, 2021 20210503204728

A very professional and personable service

5

Matter Type: Wills

We have been meaning to draft our Wills for some time but didn't know where to start. With so many will writing services available, we weren't sure if we actually needed to engage a solicitor. We are so pleased we did!
We felt at ease from our first contact with Hayley. She explained everything clearly, responded promptly to our queries and ensured that our wishes were reflected in our Wills. With Hayley's help the process of drafting our Wills has been painless and is one less thing for us to worry about.

Solicitor named in this review: Hayley Palmer

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 30, 2021 20210430184149

Bad communication

2

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

It was always me having to chase the solicitors up for updates. Made me feel like an inconvenience to them.
They didn’t reply to emails.
The manager/owner was rude and impatient sometimes.
Two of the solicitors handling my case left the company without me having forewarning.
Glover Priest didn’t take the stress out of Conveyancing like they claim to do.
Far from it.
It was very stressful.

A representative from Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Allya
Allya Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 07, 2021
Collected on
20210507171139

Allya

1

I am very disappointed with GP right now. We are going through a conveyancing process for sale and purchase and this firm have just made things more stressful. They don't reply, they don't handle matters that should be handled and I have asked for a call or email back for a week running WITH NOTHING. I want to go down the complaints route with this firm and want them to call me ASAP in regards to the sale and purchase we have on going with with. At this rate they could cost us our sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 May, 2021

We are really sorry you feel disappointed with the outcome of your matter. Please do contact us directly for a further explanation as to the current position.

david
david Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 06, 2021
Collected on
20210506102812

david

5

Buying a house can be stressful and you want a Solicitor that you can trust. My experience with Glover Priest from start to finish was stress free, professional and responsive. Communication was fantastic and the whole team were there to help me every step of the journey to my new home. I will 100% use their services again going forward for any legal requirements. A+ Rating from me!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Graham
Graham Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 23, 2021
Collected on
20210423102403

Graham

5

We used Glover Priest a few years ago for the purchase of our first property. Everything went well that time and so we used them again for our sale and purchase that’s just completed. Again, their service is very good and especially during the stamp duty holiday surge in transactions. They’ve updated since we first used them with a handy app that provides updates and being able to digitally verify ID. This was particularly good for us as we live in London and so didn’t have to travel to do things in person. Much cheaper than London solicitors. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you Graham for the 5* review, we are glad to be of service! GP

susan
susan Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2021
Collected on
20210413040609

susan

5

Our move was not without its problems but Rhys Moss went above and beyond in our move. He and his team were professional, supportive and always responsive. I would without a doubt recommend Glover Priest for your house move. I cannot thank Rhys enough for all his support in getting us in our forever home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Immy
Immy Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 06, 2021
Collected on
20210406051924

Immy

3

They are too slow. That's all I'll say.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

Thank you for your review.

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916104240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411152135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000