GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 7945030

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 429 Customer Reviews 429
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

429 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    362
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    48

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sharan
Sharan Added 4 days ago Report to admin
February 17, 2020 20200217150346

Settlement Agreement Advice

4

Glover Priest provided the required advice and completed the necessary paperwork for me within a timely manner, whilst ensuring I was kept up to date at all times.

A professional service, that I would definitely recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Calvin Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2020 20200122050909

House purchase

5

I am a property developer and have used Glover priest on the past 4 occasions, i couldn't recommend them enough, the staff and management are faultless, no hassle they just get the job done as quickly as possible, my latest purchase completed within 2 weeks.,

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kiran
Verified Kiran Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 16, 2020 20200116093022

A quick thank you

5

Just a quick thank you for all your hard work towards my move.
I appreciate all the chasing and hard work you have provided, I would recommend you to all in need of your services going forward.

Again a big thank you from myself and Baljeet – we will be looking forward to be using your services again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Keevil
Verified David Keevil Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 08, 2020 20200108161255

Conveyancing services by Mr Rhys Moss

5

We were very fortunate in having Mr Rhys Moss handle our conveyancing. He was outstanding on his professionalism and care. He looked after us from day 1 to past completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Weaver
Verified Matthew Weaver Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217111422

Fantastic Service and very knowledgeable

5

GloverPriest and episodically Lesley Russell give a very good service, they where always available to answer any questions I may have had. I would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Lesley Russell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 04, 2019 20191204210745

Conveyancing

5

Wendy Rogers and her assistant Ellie Spencer were very efficient and thorough whilst undertaking my house purchase. It was always very easy to contact them via telephone or email to discuss any queries. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107175626

Quality service

5

I highly recommend Paula Hanson who dealt with my case on buy my first house, she was very professional easy to communicate with pleasure to deal with and friendly. Can’t thank here enough and Glover priest for making a stressful thing not stressful 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry Evans
Verified Kerry Evans Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010154754

Huge Thank You

5

Just to say a huge thank you to Wendy and the team for an excellent service regarding the sale and purchase of my homes.

I would highly recommend you in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

JOHN
JOHN Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820160447

CONVEYANCING SERVICE

5

I had a great efficient service in the conveyance of my property and was really impressed with the team at Glover Priest.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracy Barnsley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2019 20190704144251

Fantastic Service

5

The team at GloverPriest and in particular Rhys Moss and Paula Hanson have been brilliant at every stage of our sale and purchase. We have been kept informed every step of the way in a transaction that included two deceased estates and a rather difficult management services company. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending GloverPriest and we look forward to having the draft our Wills in due course. Thank you Steve and Lisa

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

James
James Added 7 hours ago Report to admin
February 22, 2020
Collected on
20200222001828

James

5

Myself and my partner used Glover priest for the purchase of our house Paula was fantastic always there to talk and keep us up to date with our progress I would 100% recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melissa
Melissa Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2019
Collected on
20190731225942

Melissa

5

Recently completed on our first house, Rhys Moss and the team were exceptional, they were patient, understanding and fabulously efficient. Nothing was too much bother and they put up with my thousand and one questions knowledgably and with patience. We are now settling down into our new home and couldn't be happier. Thanks Rhys and the team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

plaster
plaster Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524181011

plaster

5

Very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abdulkareem
Abdulkareem Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 16, 2019
Collected on
20190216071801

Abdulkareem Osell

5

This was the second time we used this office and the service was just as efficient and professional. Rhys and his team were always very friendly and communication was never a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helena
Helena Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019
Collected on
20190131193315

Helena

5

Professional, friendly and first class!

The service received from the Great Barr team has been amazing. Rhys and his team have provided a first class service. They have been professional and friendly throughout. The communication has always been quick and efficient too. No question has been too silly or stupid to ask. Rhys has always answered my emails and calls promptly!
Rhys and his team have made the purchase of my first home stress and hassle free.

Thank you for all your hard work! I will be recommending you to all my family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 January, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback. GP

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Car Accident
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Collaborative Law
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Child Law
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Employment Contracts
  • Right to Manage
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Dog Bite
  • Financial Matters
  • Pension and property advice
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Fall From Height
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Manual Handling
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Citizenship
  • Car Passenger
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Transfer of title
  • Property Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Flexible Working
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Gardening Leave
  • Accident At Work
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Supermarket Accident
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Probate
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Mediation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Leasehold properties
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Wills
  • Sports Injury
  • Tax
  • Litigation Law
  • Amputation
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Housing Associations
  • TUPE
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Partner and family visas
  • Civil partnerships
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Family Based Visas
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • UK ancestry
  • Children's Accident
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Against The Council
  • Visas
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Human Rights
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Fatal Accident
  • Part Time Workers
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Redundancy
  • No Win No Fee
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Immigration Law
  • Trusts
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional Discipline
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Stress at Work
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Extending your Lease
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Buying at auction
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Children
  • Social Services
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Child contact
  • Senior Executives
  • Injunctions
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Family law
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Whiplash
  • Cycling Accident
  • Lease Extensions
  • Housing Management
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Injunctions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Family Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Ancestry visas
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Franchising
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Asset Tracing
  • Statutory Demands
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Health and Safety
  • Data Protection
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Setting up a business
  • Tax
  • Contract law
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Small businesses
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000