GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 7945030

Also known as - Argyles

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.5/5 693 Client Reviews 693 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

693 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    588
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    83

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ian
Ian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 15, 2020 20201215140814

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Dealt with Rhys Moss and his colleagues at GloverPriest and I’ve been really impressed with the communication, advise and service given , never felt wanting for information and always got a prompt reply to queries. Seriously the best Solicitors I’ve ever used, definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024081644

Fantastic experience

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

I used Glover Priest to purchase my first home. It turned out to be a much more complicated process than it should have been due too ok the lease on the property but Rhys went above and beyond to make sure everything was done in time for completion. He was efficient in replying to emails and phone calls, getting paperwork sorted and sent off and chasing up others when needed. I would absolutely use Glover Priest again if needed, brilliant service!

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020 20201020094638

Sale of property

5

An excellent first time experience of seeking a house! I was updated on the progress regularly and everything was explained fully. A seamless and professional service and I would highly recommend Glover Priest. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

jayne
jayne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013123539

house sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Great service always ready to help would recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 17, 2020 20200817191508

Sale of property

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Our sale turned in to quite a complex affair, but Rhys was always available when I needed him. Despite the additional work, there was increase in the fee.

Excellent

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613153110

First class service

5

The team at Glover Priest were thoroughly professional throughout our property sale keeping us informed and challenging the various stages in support of our goals.
Highly recommend them to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Doherty
Verified James Doherty Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605131625

House sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We would like to thank you and your staff for the professional and considerate way you dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. Your help from start to finish has been outstanding and we would recommend you to anyone selling or purchasing property or anyone needing the services of a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Grant Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506152130

First Class Service!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I couldn’t have had an easier experience with my remortgage! Rhys made the whole process simple and chased up issues with the lender that arose out of the COVID pandemic. I would 100% recommend GloverPriest and will be using them again in the future!

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020 20200401135803

Excellent Service in Difficult Times

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Our case went through many different stages due to having a buyer drop out mid sale, as well as the difficulties/pressure added from the COVID-19 Situation. I honestly thought the entire thing would fall apart and we'd have to put our life on hold but with GloverPriest's help, we were able to make it. The overall process to me was unprecedented but with GloverPriest's advice and hard work, we were happy to continue and are now happy in our new home.

Paula, who handled our case, was always very friendly, always in touch and great at explaining anything we were unsure about. We really felt like she was on my side and our best interests in mind. I could tell the last week of the process (with no one sure if it was happening, transferring and completing on the same day, etc.) that it was stressful and difficult for everyone involved but Paula took the brunt of it for us, she kept a level head and was honest and always in touch. Without her flexibility and dedication I don't think the move would have happened.

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Hanson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306185833

First Time Buyer

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Wendy has been fantastic throughout the whole process of buying my first home, the complete process was no longer than 6 weeks and this was down to Wendy alone, she was proactive and efficient at every stage and kept in constant contact with regular updates. I would highly recommend Wendy for your conveyancing needs as it was so refreshing having a solicitor who was as passionate about your move as you are! 5 star! Thank you Wendy!

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Amy
Amy Added 6 days ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021
Collected on
20210114164113

Amy

5

Fantastic service from Rhys and his team, I've recently bought my first house and this firm was recommended by the estate agent and they were completely faultless, Rhys is fab and explained everything in great detail to me not knowing much about house purchases. He relieved the first time buyer anxiety massively through his patience and quick response to queries. Thanks to you and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Usama
Usama Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020
Collected on
20200730194134

Usama

3

Good company but they need to work on there customer service bit more I hired there services last year

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vitaura
Vitaura Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 30, 2020
Collected on
20200430091528

Vitaura

1

Absolutely no communication at all unless you keep calling to chase them up. I would recommend staing clear of these solicitors.
As a first time buyer I was recommended this office as a very quick and good one. However my experience is that I would go to anybody else if I havent paid(which they insisted of getting asap). Now that I did I am stuck here.
Its been 10 weeks of buying a house. I wonder if we are breaking any kind of record yet as a longest house sale process?
Also we lost 3 weeks of time because no one could be bothered to ring me or email me to ask if we want to continue our buing during this virus crisis, until I rung up and was told "we were waiting for your call".
In 10 weeks I only had 1 email from my solicitor which supposed to deal with our case, the rest was other people.

Couldnt be more disapointed than we are now. Feel like just wanting to run away from all this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 17, 2020
Collected on
20200417204747

Steve

1

Appalling service which enabled the sale to fall through. There was a stubborn impasse between the two Solicitors, with no competence or urgency to resolve and proceed to completion. Incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 22, 2020
Collected on
20200222001828

James

5

Myself and my partner used Glover priest for the purchase of our house Paula was fantastic always there to talk and keep us up to date with our progress I would 100% recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Reviews collected on

Leigh Mayhew
Leigh Mayhew Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916114240

Leigh Mayhew

5

I've recently used GloverPriest to purchase a property and have nothing but great things to say about the whole experience.

Having purchased and sold with another solicitor before, I know how stressful it can be but GP made it so painless. Lauren was proactive, helpful and kept me up to date throughout the process.

They provide a handy report with all of their findings from the searchers and enquiries meaning that everything is broken down in a way that anyone can understand and also means that you don't have to spend ages trawling through all of the legal documents and jargon.

Would 100% use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000