GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 7945030

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 274 Customer Reviews 274
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

274 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    222
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    40

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
JOHN
JOHN Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820160447

CONVEYANCING SERVICE

5

I had a great efficient service in the conveyance of my property and was really impressed with the team at Glover Priest.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2019 20190704144251

Fantastic Service

5

The team at GloverPriest and in particular Rhys Moss and Paula Hanson have been brilliant at every stage of our sale and purchase. We have been kept informed every step of the way in a transaction that included two deceased estates and a rather difficult management services company. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending GloverPriest and we look forward to having the draft our Wills in due course. Thank you Steve and Lisa

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Waters
Sarah Waters Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2019 20190704104854

Thank You For All You Help

5

Being a nurse I always knew that was my vocation, but talking with you and hearing the passion about what you do made me realise just how many other jobs I'd taken for granted, rather than seeing them as vocational too. Thank you for showing me that.

I have had such great support from my family and friends, the mortgage team at Halifax and you and the team at GloverPriest. I have bought a house, but thanks to you all, it will soon be a home. Thank you Wendy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debz
Debz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627153449

Superb Attention to Detail!

5

Glover Priest Solicitors at Queslett Road Great Barr organised the sale of my property, the attention to detail was second to none. Professional service from start to finish, totally hassle free.
I will recommend them to everyone and will make sure that i pass on as much business as i can, nothing was too much trouble for Paula who dealt with me on a regular basis and who i would like to think became more like a friend to be honest.
Just want to say a massive thank you for taking the pain out of selling a property so
Thank you very much to all of you i am one very happy customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debra
Debra Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403165138

Purchase

3

I had the pleasure of dealing with Wendy during what was, at times, a trying purchase. Wendy was amazing throughout and really put me at ease. Once Wendy was able to take full control of of the situation everything things ran like a dream. I cannot thank you enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2019 20190311151122

House sale & Purchase

5

This was our first house sale & purchase after 36 years in 1 property, Rachel at Glover Priest helped us through what we found to be a stressful time. We were kept informed on the progress of the sale and the purchase of a new property. Our constant phone calls and emails were answered quickly with the information requested.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301140951

Wendy Rogers-Residential Conveyancer

5

Wendy recently handled a very difficult remortgage for me. As a Barrister in Independent practice I am difficult to contact to get instructions. Wendy was patient, understanding but at the same time utterly tenacious.

She is a highly adept, knowledgeable and efficient professional. She kept me fully informed at every stage of the process. She dealt very effectively with a 'knit-picking' Lender. She was always available on the phone and always took my calls or got back to me very quickly.

Over the years I have used many Conveyancers, mainly in relation to buy to let properties. I can say without hesitation that Wendy is head and shoulders above all the rest. I have no hesitation in recommending her to do your conveyance.

John King,
Chambers of Steven Kay QC,
9 Bedford Row,
London WC1R 4AZ

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Jill Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2018 20181109185307

Great Service

5

Great service from all at Glover Priest , Rhys and the ladies Paula and Sally were always there for us and made our property buying and selling seem quick and painless 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alice
Alice Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107214751

Excellent

5

Great service, very helpful and fast service. Professional and happy to help where possible. I would definitely recommend this solicitors to buy a home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 06, 2018 20181106122104

Gettings the basics wrong

1

Absolute disgrace - upon instructing them they sent out the client pack by first class post the same day. Three days later it had not turned up. Every excuse was forthcoming such as 'first class post is not what it used to be'. Turned out they had got the address wrong and used the postcode of the property being purchased. What total incompetence. Never received an apology which speaks volumes about the firm. They were the most expensive firm that quoted me. Did not inspire any confidence that they could not get the basics right. First impressions certainly count.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Melissa
Melissa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 31, 2019
Collected on
20190731225942

Melissa

5

Recently completed on our first house, Rhys Moss and the team were exceptional, they were patient, understanding and fabulously efficient. Nothing was too much bother and they put up with my thousand and one questions knowledgably and with patience. We are now settling down into our new home and couldn't be happier. Thanks Rhys and the team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

plaster
plaster Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2019
Collected on
20190524181011

plaster

5

Very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abdulkareem
Abdulkareem Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2019
Collected on
20190216071801

Abdulkareem Osell

5

This was the second time we used this office and the service was just as efficient and professional. Rhys and his team were always very friendly and communication was never a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helena
Helena Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019
Collected on
20190131193315

Helena

5

Professional, friendly and first class!

The service received from the Great Barr team has been amazing. Rhys and his team have provided a first class service. They have been professional and friendly throughout. The communication has always been quick and efficient too. No question has been too silly or stupid to ask. Rhys has always answered my emails and calls promptly!
Rhys and his team have made the purchase of my first home stress and hassle free.

Thank you for all your hard work! I will be recommending you to all my family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 January, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback. GP

MR
MR Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2019
Collected on
20190123150335

MR Brightside

5

Super service, Solicitor Rhys Moss was very professional and efficient. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 23 January, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review Mr Brightside, we are glad to be of service. GP

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Transfer of title
  • Wills
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Child contact
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Immigration Law
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Family Leave
  • Accident At Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Injunctions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Stress at Work
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Family Based Visas
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Injunctions
  • No Win No Fee
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Children's Accident
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family law
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Flexible Working
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • UK ancestry
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Lease Extensions
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Sports Injury
  • Whiplash
  • Visas
  • Financial Matters
  • Pension and property advice
  • Car Passenger
  • Cycling Accident
  • Against The Council
  • Ancestry visas
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation Law
  • Human Rights
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Children
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Citizenship
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Housing disputes
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Probate
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Dog Bite
  • Trusts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Remortgaging
  • Pension Law
  • Child Law
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Redundancy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Leasehold properties
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Social Services
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing Management
  • Employment Contracts
  • Car Accident
  • Manual Handling
  • Part Time Workers
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil partnerships
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Fall From Height
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Partner and family visas
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Gardening Leave
  • Family Mediation
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • TUPE
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Buying at auction
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Separation Agreement
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Amputation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Collaborative Law
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Property Disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Discrimination at Work
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Fatal Accident
  • Tax
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Agency agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Corporate Law
  • Data Protection
  • Development plot sales
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Statutory Demands
  • Employment - business
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Environmental policy law
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Contract law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Health and Safety
  • Rights of way issues
  • Small businesses
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Franchising
  • Tax
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Management buyouts
  • Asset Tracing
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contractual Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000