GloverPriest Solicitors Limited

0121 7945030

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.4/5 556 Customer Reviews 556 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

556 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    466
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    69

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Steve
Steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613153110

First class service

5

The team at Glover Priest were thoroughly professional throughout our property sale keeping us informed and challenging the various stages in support of our goals.
Highly recommend them to anyone

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Doherty
Verified James Doherty Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 05, 2020 20200605131625

House sale

5

We would like to thank you and your staff for the professional and considerate way you dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. Your help from start to finish has been outstanding and we would recommend you to anyone selling or purchasing property or anyone needing the services of a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant
Grant Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 06, 2020 20200506152130

First Class Service!

5

I couldn’t have had an easier experience with my remortgage! Rhys made the whole process simple and chased up issues with the lender that arose out of the COVID pandemic. I would 100% recommend GloverPriest and will be using them again in the future!

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020 20200401135803

Excellent Service in Difficult Times

5

Our case went through many different stages due to having a buyer drop out mid sale, as well as the difficulties/pressure added from the COVID-19 Situation. I honestly thought the entire thing would fall apart and we'd have to put our life on hold but with GloverPriest's help, we were able to make it. The overall process to me was unprecedented but with GloverPriest's advice and hard work, we were happy to continue and are now happy in our new home.

Paula, who handled our case, was always very friendly, always in touch and great at explaining anything we were unsure about. We really felt like she was on my side and our best interests in mind. I could tell the last week of the process (with no one sure if it was happening, transferring and completing on the same day, etc.) that it was stressful and difficult for everyone involved but Paula took the brunt of it for us, she kept a level head and was honest and always in touch. Without her flexibility and dedication I don't think the move would have happened.

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Hanson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306185833

First Time Buyer

5

Wendy has been fantastic throughout the whole process of buying my first home, the complete process was no longer than 6 weeks and this was down to Wendy alone, she was proactive and efficient at every stage and kept in constant contact with regular updates. I would highly recommend Wendy for your conveyancing needs as it was so refreshing having a solicitor who was as passionate about your move as you are! 5 star! Thank you Wendy!

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

sophie
sophie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303175728

Will never use another solicitor!

5

Rhys recently helped us through our sale and purchase and has also previously done so in the past for us. Each time the communication has been top quality; informative and quick. Rhys is kind enough to answer my ‘simple questions and queries’ alongside guiding us professionally through the whole process. Each time we have completed on the desired dates with no nasty surprises. Thank you so much!

Solicitor named in this review: Rhys Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 29, 2020 20200229131836

Sale and purchase conveyancing

5

Still wouldn't be complete today if it wasnt for Paula Hanson, she was amazing throughout even when it got difficult with our buyer for ours. She kept it as stress free as possible. It's been a pleasure to deal with her.

Solicitor named in this review: Paula Hanson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharan
Sharan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2020 20200217150346

Settlement Agreement Advice

4

Glover Priest provided the required advice and completed the necessary paperwork for me within a timely manner, whilst ensuring I was kept up to date at all times.

A professional service, that I would definitely recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Calvin Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2020 20200122050909

House purchase

5

I am a property developer and have used Glover priest on the past 4 occasions, i couldn't recommend them enough, the staff and management are faultless, no hassle they just get the job done as quickly as possible, my latest purchase completed within 2 weeks.,

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kiran
Verified Kiran Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 16, 2020 20200116093022

A quick thank you

5

Just a quick thank you for all your hard work towards my move.
I appreciate all the chasing and hard work you have provided, I would recommend you to all in need of your services going forward.

Again a big thank you from myself and Baljeet – we will be looking forward to be using your services again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Wendy Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Usama
Usama Added 4 days ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020
Collected on
20200730194134

Usama

3

Good company but they need to work on there customer service bit more I hired there services last year

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vitaura
Vitaura Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 30, 2020
Collected on
20200430091528

Vitaura

1

Absolutely no communication at all unless you keep calling to chase them up. I would recommend staing clear of these solicitors.
As a first time buyer I was recommended this office as a very quick and good one. However my experience is that I would go to anybody else if I havent paid(which they insisted of getting asap). Now that I did I am stuck here.
Its been 10 weeks of buying a house. I wonder if we are breaking any kind of record yet as a longest house sale process?
Also we lost 3 weeks of time because no one could be bothered to ring me or email me to ask if we want to continue our buing during this virus crisis, until I rung up and was told "we were waiting for your call".
In 10 weeks I only had 1 email from my solicitor which supposed to deal with our case, the rest was other people.

Couldnt be more disapointed than we are now. Feel like just wanting to run away from all this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020
Collected on
20200417204747

Steve

1

Appalling service which enabled the sale to fall through. There was a stubborn impasse between the two Solicitors, with no competence or urgency to resolve and proceed to completion. Incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 22, 2020
Collected on
20200222001828

James

5

Myself and my partner used Glover priest for the purchase of our house Paula was fantastic always there to talk and keep us up to date with our progress I would 100% recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 26 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Carolyn
Carolyn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2020
Collected on
20200219133557

Carolyn

1

Came home to my highly personal completion documents in a fully opened envelope, ripped apart. It was left outside my front door when I arrived home from work. Absolutely disgusted to see that. The heavy item needed more protective packaging. It has been the icing on the cake of a very bad experience with this company. Very poor communication, several times I waited nearly two weeks for a response, even after prompting them. Lots of mistakes occurring. I rang numerous occasions to make complaints, asking to speak to Sophie Donovan to which my complaints were not taken seriously. Sophie never returned my calls which left me very distressed and angry when she finally did call me back. But that was only through sheer persistence and force to make that happen. They have no regard for their clients. I requested a months notice at the start of the process. I needed to give a months notice to my landlord who I was renting off. I was given a week’s notice, one week before Christmas. Due to the lack of notice it cost me an extra months rent, and paying a mortgage in the same month. I was unable to move into my property for one month due to no notice. This company doesn’t work to dates so there is no organisation. They complete in their own time. 5mths or longer if I had not pursued it. Sophie was extremely rude in the way she handled my complaint. Her response was attacking and defensive. No genuine apology. I won’t ever use this company again and shall never recommend. I was not at all happy with your service!

In reply - I do not agree with no dates to work to. It only serves to benefit yourselves not your client. Why should I have left it till January. Again it suits you. If everyone in the process is working to a date, people know how to prioritise their workload better. Efficiency. Without a date to work to people will reply in their own time. It results in delays and annoyed and frustrated clients. I asked before Christmas because I wanted to be rid of dealing with your company and all the unanswered emails, mistakes, no response from Sophie when I was wishing to make a complaint and specifically asked to speak with her on many occasions.

I think a response to defend yourselves says a lot about your company. You have to appreciate I was not happy with your service and apologise for how distressed you made me and the situation for me. And be accepting and apologetic to my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 February, 2020

Dear Carolyn, We are sorry that you feel that you have been disappointed by the experience you have received during the purchase of your property. As is the case with most leasehold properties there are issues that must be dealt with ahead of setting completion dates to ensure the correct paperwork is in place to facilitate a proper registration for both you and your lender post completion. Our principle duty is to act for you and your lender, and in order to make sure we do this sufficiently often completion dates have to be set aside to focus on ensuring the legalities are correct. We are not about cutting corners to facilitate a completion date that would put you and your lender at risk. We appreciate this is often frustrating but we will never compromise on ensuing the security of the property for a swift move date. Given the amount of information that was awaiting from the sellers solicitors, it is impossible to always provide updates when we don’t have the relevant information to pass on. We note that you required completion ahead of the Christmas period regardless of any notice period to your landlord, had you suggested a date accordingly to tie in with your notice we would have happily facilitated a move date in January to ensure that you avoided any overlap.

Reviews collected on

John Cotton
John Cotton Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2019 20190411162135

John Cotton

5

The solicitor and reception staff were very easy to talk to and very helpful. we consulted them on our wills. They did not try to push anything onto us, they listened to what we wanted and carried out our instructions to our satisfaction. would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000