Request a callback

Book an appointment

How GloverPriest Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of GloverPriest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how GloverPriest Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that GloverPriest Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1031
  • Very Good

    41
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    98

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Parvinder

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Parvinder

April 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, friendly and exceptional service

Rhys and his colleagues were friendly and helpful throughout the journey of the purchase of my apartment. Rhys kept us informed throughout the journey, which was not an easy one. He provided us with comprehensive advice, always had our best interest and was available via phone and email. We cannot thank him enough and have already recommended him to friends and colleagues.

Was this review helpful?

Nicky Hopper

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nicky Hopper

August 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Efficient Service

Lauren dealt with the sale of my house professionally and efficiently. Responded promptly to my emails. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Loma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Loma

August 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

making a will

Wendy was excellent. She gave me the time to ensure that I thoroughly understood everything.

Was this review helpful?

Ken & Jean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ken & Jean

August 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dealing with the Land Registry.

What could have been a difficult situation was handled very well by Stephen and We had no worries during the whole process and were very satisfied by the result.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

August 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very poor communication and service.

Since appointing GP in April. I have never received any communication from you, save to tell me you now want to increase the original quote by almost 50%. No updates, no action. Three different people handling my case. It’s a joke.

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin Johnson.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kelvin Johnson.

August 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience 👏?

I will like to thank Wendy and her team for all the support throughout my experience with them, your really met my expectations and I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

James Nicholson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James Nicholson

August 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitor, I would recommend

This was the first time I have sold a house and chosing GloverPriest was the best decision I made, from the first time we made contact with the company we were told what the process was, everything was straightforward using their online portal. Leah Higgs was a credit to the firm, she answered all of my questions in a timely manner and reassured me when I was anxious getting closer to exchange/completion times. Overall I am very pleased to have chosen GloverPriest and would have no hesitation in dealing with them again

Was this review helpful?

Jeremi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jeremi

August 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

When you make life decisions, choose the best, not the cheapest.

This is the second time I have used GloverPriest Solicitors and highly recommend their services. I am not a person who knows the real estate industry very well. Throughout the real estate purchase process, not only was the service flawless, but I always received quick information and help for my numerous questions. I definitely say that customer care is much greater with a sense of constant contact, than during my other two experiences, where I had to ask and remind for everything many times. I am especially grateful to Vicky Munnelly from the Wellingborough branch for her exceptional kindness and help. I would definitely recommend GloverPriest and will also be using this service in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Mr Melvin Mrs Edwards

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr Melvin Mrs Edwards

August 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

The sale went through efficiently, and all matters completed before 'completion date'

Was this review helpful?

Joyce

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used GloverPriest Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Joyce

August 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review Solicitors

First class service, always there for advice and help which made me feel comfortable talking. Well Done Vicki!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Zayan

Zayan

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zayan

Excellent communication. Will recommend. No problems with sale of property. My conveyancer was shahida who was excellent throughout my sale. 5* to all the team

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

I used Rhys Moss to sell and also purchase a new house, we had some issues with the new house that really needed a good solicitor. He gave us good advice and was right on the ball. My sister also used him on a number of sales after me and she was equally impressed.

If you are in the Great Barr area and buying or selling asked for Rhys.

Not all solicitors are the same and if you get a bad one that can make your life very difficult.

Lastly a very nice guy to deal with!!

Was this review helpful?

Arun

Arun

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arun

Chloe Hobbs has been quick to respond to my emails and resolved an issue speedily. I recommend GP.

Was this review helpful?

Zeb

Zeb

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zeb

Was dissapointed by the service overall. I was given a quote and they increased the fees by around £100, when I complained I was told they could have charged me £150 more.

They also wanted money before the job had been completed which I found highly suspicious, i've never had a company demand full payment before completing a job, they were desperate for the money, as soon as I payed, you guessed it! There was a delay and could not complete.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Just ‘sorted’ Power of Attorneys and revised our Wills. All handled very efficiently and friendly by Hayley.
Reassuring to get it all sorted, making it easier for our family.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

GloverPriest Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

Practice areas

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment