Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    243
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mary

Mary

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Successful Outcome

My case was dealt with by Paul Nicholls ably assisted by Mandy his Litigation Executive. They couldn’t have been more friendly and welcoming.

Paul was professional while still having a friendly and approachable manner which made me feel at ease. He seemed assured and knowledgeable and I felt confident putting my case in his hands. Litigation seemed very daunting but Paul made me feel reassured and was able to allay any concerns I had.

Paul was always open and honest as the case progressed, giving me sound counsel along the way and keeping me fully informed of developments.

Matters were dealt with very efficiently. Scheduled phone calls to me were always on time and documents sent when promised.

My case was successful due to Paul’s expertise and tenacity. I was completely satisfied with the way in which the case was conducted and I was very grateful and pleased with the outcome. I highly recommend him.

Thank you Paul and Mandy, it was a great pleasure to meet and deal with you both.

Was this review helpful?

Mandip Kaur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Mandip Kaur

May 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip and Dawn

My whole experience with Philip and Dawn was very pleasant. Dawn was happy to assist with my queries and Philip was very informative with regular updates. My family have used Philip for many years and he is very knowledgable. I would definitely recommend to others and continue to use without a doubt.

Was this review helpful?

Don

Matter Type:

Wills

Don

April 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Arrived early for appointment but was seen to immediately. All queries dealt with efficiently and a very caring approach during the whole session

Was this review helpful?

E H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

E H

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ghazalah Bashir

Ghazalah is so efficient, hard working, helpful and there is so much attention to detail in the thorough, professional and i would even say perfect work that she does. I would always be happy to work with Ghazalah on all projects, she is a delight!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Purchase

We instructed Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors to complete conveyancing for our recent house purchase. From the onset Ghazalah Bashir dealt with every aspect of the purchase professionally and guided us through the process from start to finish. When we were met with set backs she was reassuring and ensured the desired outcome was achieved.
What was a stressful process was made easier with the reassurance and guidance of a professional. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matthew

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent service on the purchase of our new home!

NBB and in particular Ghazalah did an excellent job on the purchase of our new property in harborne. Could not be happier

Was this review helpful?

Hari

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Hari

March 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

I had a good experience with the sale of my property by using this solicitors. The whole process was done during lockdown so it was dealt in difficult circumstances, but we got through in the end. Ghazalah, who dealt with me handled it professionally, and if I couldn't get through to her, she would ring back or send me an email. The fees were reasonable also. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Wills

Julie

February 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Had my will drawn up with Christian Nichols. All done over the phone. Easy,efficient and very professional.
Very reasonable price. No hidden costs. Open and honest about the pricing.

Was this review helpful?

ran

Matter Type:

Redundancy

ran

December 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

brilliant professional service

extremely helpful and considerate; gives detailed feedback and i will definitely go back in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I found everyone I spoke to at the firm to be friendly and professional, especially Paul Nicholls.
Everything was straightforward and explained to me and I felt at ease but confident through the process.
Would recommend and would use again.
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mandip

Mandip

May 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mandip

Excellent service throughout the whole process. My family have used Philip for many years and his knowledge and service is great. Would definitely recommend to others and will continue to use.

Was this review helpful?

Elim

Elim

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elim

I would like to thank you GHAZALAH BASHIR for your hard work, professionalism, being proactive, and courtesy throughout our purchase” (right to buy)
” Can’t think of anything to improve upon. From start -finish communication was excellent, the staff were helpful, friendly & utterly professional and I felt totally supported the entire time. I would highly recommend the NICHOLLS BRIMBLE BHOL Bearwood office, definitely use your company again for related legal matters”

Was this review helpful?

Talwinder

Talwinder

November 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Talwinder

Very friendly and efficient professional service

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Very understanding staff and very knowledgeable in their work

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

February 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Myself and my wife recently used Nicholls Brimble to draw up our first will and Lasting Power of Attorney documents. My mother has used them before for her own affairs and was very impressed which is why we chose them.

It was very easy to get through on the phone to arrange an appointment to suit us, and when in the office, we were dealt with by Christian Nicholls who was very welcoming, friendly and efficient.

The whole process went very smoothly and everything was explained clearly and in an easily understandable way. Any questions we had were answered without any issues and everything was dealt with in one appointment. We did have to return once more, but this was due to us wanting to alter things afterwards, and this was no problem or inconvenience at all.

The fees were very reasonable and I would definitely recommend Nicholls Brimble to others - in fact I already have!

Thank you Christian and everyone else for making the whole experience very straightforward and painless.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Immigration
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment