• 427 Bearwood Road
  • B66 4DF
  • 0121 429 8041
  • www.nbblaw.co.uk

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors

0121 429 8041

We strongly believe that our clients should receive advice and representation from skilled and knowledgeable lawyers. We pride ourselves in the depth and strength of the skill-set we have developed that has helped us to evolve and grow. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law, and through continuous professional development, we are constantly upgrading and updating our knowledge. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

4.8/5 136 Customer Reviews 136
Accreditations
accreditation

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

136 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
phil
phil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 25, 2019 20191125120805

Excellent service

5

We have been dealing with Christian Nicholls regarding our wills. He has seen us on 3 occasions now and was willing to discuss any matter in a friendly, informal and knowledgeable manner without charge. We have now completed our wills, which were competitively priced and would recommend his services to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eddie
Eddie Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018163902

Excellent care and service on a settlement agreement

5

I recently used Paul Nicholls of Nicholls brimble Bhol solicitors, from the very first call to them the service I received from Paul and his secretary Mandy was exceptional, nothing was too much for them and any queries I had they got back to me very promptly.At what was a very traumatic time for myself the care and service that was shown to me was very helpful and made the experience that I was dreading to be a pleasant one because of how I was treated, would massively recommend them to anyone that needs a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 13, 2018 20181213104432

Zero Communication,

1

Having been our families solicitor for many, many years I went to them for advice and help upon the sad death of my father, 4 weeks later after no communication I went elsewhere.
Appalling service at a very stressful time in my life

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 26, 2017 20170926010000

Efficient, professional and prompt!

5

Aimee Hearne was efficient, professional and prompt with all matters relating to the sale of my house. I trusted her completley. I met her in person earlier this month and I felt I had an instant rapport with her. I would recommend her + staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 25, 2017 20170925010000

Pleased with the result

4

The service was exellent and we completed sale + purchase with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marjorie
Marjorie Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 20, 2020 20200220171608

Will

5


Thank you Chris for the service I received this afternoon it was outstanding, firstly the warm welcome from Ann as I entered the reception, she was friendly & made me feel comfortable. Chris was really pleasant and friendly, he explained everything thoroughly to me in regards to making my Will, nothing was too much for him. The service was quick I only contacted him the day before & had an appointment the next day, that really suited me. I am so glad that he was recommended & I will definitely be using him again if I need to, definitely will be recommending him also.
Thank you again.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 21 February, 2020

Dear Marjorie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you were happy with Chris and the service given by him and all at NBB. We are grateful to you for your instructions. Many Thanks, NBB.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernadette
Bernadette Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 24, 2020 20200124030142

Excellent Conveyancing Services

5

This is the second time I have used Fiona for the sale and purchase of homes and both times I have been extremely happy with the service i have received.

She is helpful and responds quickly to any queries. She gives good sound advice and kept me updated though out the sales and purchase processes. There were a couple of issues that arose after I had moved into my new property due to a miscommunication
between the seller and their solicitors, but she resolved these quickly, effectively and in her usual professional manner.

I would highly recommend her and will definitely using her services again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Neligan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 20, 2019 20191220000000

I was extremely satisfied with the level of service I received from Fiona.

5

Fiona dealt with me very professionally & was given 100 % accurate with advise I was given, I would highly recommend her in the future. If anyone needs conveyancing, she is very professional & polite & 1005 spot on with advise.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Neligan

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2019 20191029200514

Anita Chopra

5

I would throughly recommend Anita. She is an expert in the complex field of education law and the private school sector. Anita was excellent in helping us to achieve our desired outcome. A professional throughout the whole process and managed our expectations well. Thanks Anita.

Solicitor named in this review: Anita Chopra

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 17, 2019 20191017085331

New will

5

Great service from Chris Nicholls and team yesterday with the writing of my new will which was drawn up speedily and efficiently with lots of advice and guidance. Chris was extremely helpful and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you, Chris!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Nicholls

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alfredo
Alfredo Added 6 days ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020
Collected on
20200218063536

Alfredo

5

I am extremely impressed with the service. Chris Nicholls is an outstanding professional, caring, knowledgeable, responsive, and considerate. I cannot recommend his services strongly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Dear Alfredo, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased that you were happy with the service provided by Chris and the firm. Thank you for your instructions. Kind Regards, NBB

bal
bal Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019
Collected on
20191107145810

bal

5

We were dealt with Christian Nicholls and he provided not only an excellent service but was very sympathetic during a devasting and sad time. The wills were sorted out quickly and efficiently and due to the sad circumstances he did not charge us. Thank you ever so.much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 November, 2019

Dear Bal, Thank you for posting a positive review. we are pleased that you were happy we our service and thank you for coming to us. Kind Regards NBB

Eddie
Eddie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018160948

Eddie

5

Fantastic service from the very first point of contact to the last, at what was a traumatic time for myself the care and service that was shown to me was second to none, Paul Nicholls and his secretary Mandy were always quick to get back to me if I had any queries, what was an unpleasant situation was made so much easier by dealing with nice people, I would recommend this firm to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ron
Ron Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822090551

Ron

5

Excellent service from all members of the friendly Harborne staff, we received information and updates concerning the sale and purchase of our new dream property by way of text, email, phone and post. Our solicitor, Fiona was outstanding in what is a very competitive marketplace and always portrayed a sense of calm and control over every issue which was so reassuring. All matters were explained to us along the way and this gave us a sense of being in very safe and capable hands. Would I recommend Nicholls Brimble Bhol? Absolutely most definitely! I’m so pleased we made the decision to use this firm who helped us to realise our retirement dream, a massive thank you to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521194124

Julie

5

Just wanted to add our review on what a brilliant service we received from Mr Nicholls on doing our Will..from start to finish it was first class treatment and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 June, 2019

Julie, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive reviews, We really appreciate it and we are pleased that you were happy with our service. Thank you for instructing NBB. Regards Rob Bhol

About This Branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.


Legal Services
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Whiplash
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Professional Discipline
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Amputation
  • Litigation Law
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Stress at Work
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Car Passenger
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Chronic Pain
  • Fall From Height
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • No Win No Fee
  • Employment Contracts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Actions against the police
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Child Maintenance
  • Probate
  • Transfers of equity
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Flexible Working
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • TUPE
  • Second charges
  • Pension and property advice
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Financial Matters
  • Repossessions
  • Family law
  • Consumer Rights
  • Redundancy
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Collaborative Law
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Child Law
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Dog Bite
  • Notary
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Disputed Wills
  • Part Time Workers
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Remortgaging
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Senior Executives
  • Cycling Accident
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Professional Conduct
  • Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Wills
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Separation
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Police negligence
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Transfer of title
  • Lease Extensions
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Children
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Child Custody
  • Disputed Probate
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Leasehold properties
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Employment Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Trusts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Against The Council
  • Children's Accident
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Education
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Pension Law
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Domestic Violence
  • Elderly care
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Family Leave
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tribunal Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Serious Injury
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Sports Injury
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Pay Issue
  • Separation Agreement
  • Child contact
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Car Accident
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Right to Manage
  • Manual Handling
  • Annulment
  • Civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Buying at auction
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Accident At Work
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Fatal Accident
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Slander
  • Employment - business
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Data Protection
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Insurance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contract law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Small businesses
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Management buyouts

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000