• 427 Bearwood Road
  • B66 4DF
  • 0121 429 8041
  • www.nbblaw.co.uk

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors

0121 429 8041

Also known as - Nbb John Wilson & Co, Nbb Bryan Davies & Co, Nbb One Corporate, Nbb Law, Nbb Solicitors

We strongly believe that our clients should receive advice and representation from skilled and knowledgeable lawyers. We pride ourselves in the depth and strength of the skill-set we have developed that has helped us to evolve and grow. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law, and through continuous professional development, we are constantly upgrading and updating our knowledge. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

4.8/5 144 Customer Reviews 144 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

144 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    132
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nazia
Nazia Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303072914

Great experience

5

Paul was genuinely so helpful. He was very professional and very fast with responses. He was always on the ball. This was extremely reassuring and also gave me more confidence with my case.
It was a very easy process to understand which was smooth he also provided great realistic legal advice which was much needed.

Also I was fully kept aware and he was always friendly and and approachable.

It was a great pleasure working with him I would definitely recommend.Due to his help I won because what I was entitled to. Without his help and hospitality, and empathy this would not have happened.


Solicitor named in this review: Paul Nicholls

Was this review helpful? Yes

phil
phil Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 25, 2019 20191125120805

Excellent service

5

We have been dealing with Christian Nicholls regarding our wills. He has seen us on 3 occasions now and was willing to discuss any matter in a friendly, informal and knowledgeable manner without charge. We have now completed our wills, which were competitively priced and would recommend his services to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eddie
Eddie Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018163902

Excellent care and service on a settlement agreement

5

I recently used Paul Nicholls of Nicholls brimble Bhol solicitors, from the very first call to them the service I received from Paul and his secretary Mandy was exceptional, nothing was too much for them and any queries I had they got back to me very promptly.At what was a very traumatic time for myself the care and service that was shown to me was very helpful and made the experience that I was dreading to be a pleasant one because of how I was treated, would massively recommend them to anyone that needs a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 13, 2018 20181213104432

Zero Communication,

1

Having been our families solicitor for many, many years I went to them for advice and help upon the sad death of my father, 4 weeks later after no communication I went elsewhere.
Appalling service at a very stressful time in my life

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 26, 2017 20170926010000

Efficient, professional and prompt!

5

Aimee Hearne was efficient, professional and prompt with all matters relating to the sale of my house. I trusted her completley. I met her in person earlier this month and I felt I had an instant rapport with her. I would recommend her + staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 25, 2017 20170925010000

Pleased with the result

4

The service was exellent and we completed sale + purchase with no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernadette
Bernadette Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 04, 2020 20200504010000

I have used Fiona for 2 sales + 2 purchases in the last 5/6 years. Consistently good service provided.

5

Everything went as smoothly as can be expected when selling an older property. Fiona actioned everything timely, and gave good advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Neligan

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 05 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 27, 2020 20200427010000

Review for Fiona at NBB Law

5

Very satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Fiona Neligan

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 05 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

OSMAT
OSMAT Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 04, 2020 20200304113845

Riccardo Magnante

5

Ricc was extremely helpful and genuine , I had excellent experience with the work and the professional way of handling the purchase of our property amongst other legal advises I have received. Again , thank you very much Ricc and with no hesitation I can recommend him to my associates.

Osmat Kanderian

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 05 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marjorie
Marjorie Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 20, 2020 20200220171608

Will

5


Thank you Chris for the service I received this afternoon it was outstanding, firstly the warm welcome from Ann as I entered the reception, she was friendly & made me feel comfortable. Chris was really pleasant and friendly, he explained everything thoroughly to me in regards to making my Will, nothing was too much for him. The service was quick I only contacted him the day before & had an appointment the next day, that really suited me. I am so glad that he was recommended & I will definitely be using him again if I need to, definitely will be recommending him also.
Thank you again.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 21 February, 2020

Dear Marjorie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you were happy with Chris and the service given by him and all at NBB. We are grateful to you for your instructions. Many Thanks, NBB.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

John
John Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020
Collected on
20200303203404

John

5

Very understanding staff and very knowledgeable in their work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Dear John, Thank you for posting a positive review. Thank you for instructing us. Kind Regards, NBB

Adam
Adam Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020
Collected on
20200226183835

Adam

5

Myself and my wife recently used Nicholls Brimble to draw up our first will and Lasting Power of Attorney documents. My mother has used them before for her own affairs and was very impressed which is why we chose them.

It was very easy to get through on the phone to arrange an appointment to suit us, and when in the office, we were dealt with by Christian Nicholls who was very welcoming, friendly and efficient.

The whole process went very smoothly and everything was explained clearly and in an easily understandable way. Any questions we had were answered without any issues and everything was dealt with in one appointment. We did have to return once more, but this was due to us wanting to alter things afterwards, and this was no problem or inconvenience at all.

The fees were very reasonable and I would definitely recommend Nicholls Brimble to others - in fact I already have!

Thank you Christian and everyone else for making the whole experience very straightforward and painless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 05 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Alfredo
Alfredo Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020
Collected on
20200218063536

Alfredo

5

I am extremely impressed with the service. Chris Nicholls is an outstanding professional, caring, knowledgeable, responsive, and considerate. I cannot recommend his services strongly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 18 February, 2020

Dear Alfredo, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased that you were happy with the service provided by Chris and the firm. Thank you for your instructions. Kind Regards, NBB

bal
bal Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019
Collected on
20191107145810

bal

5

We were dealt with Christian Nicholls and he provided not only an excellent service but was very sympathetic during a devasting and sad time. The wills were sorted out quickly and efficiently and due to the sad circumstances he did not charge us. Thank you ever so.much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 November, 2019

Dear Bal, Thank you for posting a positive review. we are pleased that you were happy we our service and thank you for coming to us. Kind Regards NBB

Eddie
Eddie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018160948

Eddie

5

Fantastic service from the very first point of contact to the last, at what was a traumatic time for myself the care and service that was shown to me was second to none, Paul Nicholls and his secretary Mandy were always quick to get back to me if I had any queries, what was an unpleasant situation was made so much easier by dealing with nice people, I would recommend this firm to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.


Legal Services
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Amputation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation Law
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Stress at Work
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Family Leave
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Disputed Wills
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Divorce
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Child Maintenance
  • Probate
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Transfer of title
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Professional Discipline
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Accident At Work
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Pension Law
  • No Win No Fee
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Repossessions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Education
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Injunctions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Employment Contracts
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Separation Agreement
  • Discrimination at Work
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Pay Issue
  • TUPE
  • Trusts
  • Employment Law
  • Annulment
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Car Passenger
  • Trusts
  • Separation
  • Fall From Height
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Right to Manage
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Chronic Pain
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Car Accident
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Child contact
  • Second charges
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Children's Accident
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Wills
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Family law
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Manual Handling
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Actions against the police
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cycling Accident
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Collaborative Law
  • Fatal Accident
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Notary
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Consumer Rights
  • Child Custody
  • Senior Executives
  • Elderly care
  • Sports Injury
  • Domestic Violence
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pension and property advice
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Lease Extensions
  • Disputed Probate
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Children
  • Flexible Working
  • Remortgaging
  • Leasehold properties
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Dog Bite
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Transfers of equity
  • Police negligence
  • Family Mediation
  • Redundancy
  • Whiplash
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Civil partnerships
  • Debt Recovery
  • Slander
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Setting up a business
  • Insurance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Franchising
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Rights of way issues
  • Management buyouts
  • Agency agreements
  • Competition law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contract law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Small businesses
  • Environmental policy law
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Mediation
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Developer disputes
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000