• 427 Bearwood Road
  • B66 4DF
  • 0121 429 8041
  • www.nbblaw.co.uk

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors

0121 429 8041

We strongly believe that our clients should receive advice and representation from skilled and knowledgeable lawyers. We pride ourselves in the depth and strength of the skill-set we have developed that has helped us to evolve and grow. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law, and through continuous professional development, we are constantly upgrading and updating our knowledge. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.

4.7/5 95 Customer Reviews 95
Accreditations
accreditation

How Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

95 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Eddie
Eddie Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018163902

Excellent care and service on a settlement agreement

5

I recently used Paul Nicholls of Nicholls brimble Bhol solicitors, from the very first call to them the service I received from Paul and his secretary Mandy was exceptional, nothing was too much for them and any queries I had they got back to me very promptly.At what was a very traumatic time for myself the care and service that was shown to me was very helpful and made the experience that I was dreading to be a pleasant one because of how I was treated, would massively recommend them to anyone that needs a solicitor.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Nicholls

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 13, 2018 20181213104432

Zero Communication,

1

Having been our families solicitor for many, many years I went to them for advice and help upon the sad death of my father, 4 weeks later after no communication I went elsewhere.
Appalling service at a very stressful time in my life

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2019 20191029200514

Anita Chopra

5

I would throughly recommend Anita. She is an expert in the complex field of education law and the private school sector. Anita was excellent in helping us to achieve our desired outcome. A professional throughout the whole process and managed our expectations well. Thanks Anita.

Solicitor named in this review: Anita Chopra

A representative from Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 17, 2019 20191017085331

New will

5

Great service from Chris Nicholls and team yesterday with the writing of my new will which was drawn up speedily and efficiently with lots of advice and guidance. Chris was extremely helpful and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you, Chris!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Nicholls

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 07, 2019 20191007140318

Help with first house purchase

5

Fiona has been incredible in assisting us in our first house purchase. As first time buyers, we really appreciated the depth of Fiona's knowledge, and her willingness to make herself available to answer the many queries we had. Fiona made the entire process as stress free as possible, and was able to explain the process in a way we could easily understand. We used the Help to Buy equity loan, a LISA and we purchased a new build property from a developer. Fiona had excellent knowledge and handled all aspects of the process well. We highly recommend Fiona and Nicholls Brimble Bhol. Thank you, Fiona!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia
Olivia Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 30, 2019 20190830085838

First time buyers

5

As first time buyers we were very apprehensive about buying a house! We had lots of questions and worries! Riccardo and his team supported us throughout a difficult buying process, always at the end of the phone whenever we needed support and all questions were answered! Thank you for helping us get into our dream home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

bal
bal Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019
Collected on
20191107145810

bal

5

We were dealt with Christian Nicholls and he provided not only an excellent service but was very sympathetic during a devasting and sad time. The wills were sorted out quickly and efficiently and due to the sad circumstances he did not charge us. Thank you ever so.much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 November, 2019

Dear Bal, Thank you for posting a positive review. we are pleased that you were happy we our service and thank you for coming to us. Kind Regards NBB

Eddie
Eddie Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019
Collected on
20191018160948

Eddie

5

Fantastic service from the very first point of contact to the last, at what was a traumatic time for myself the care and service that was shown to me was second to none, Paul Nicholls and his secretary Mandy were always quick to get back to me if I had any queries, what was an unpleasant situation was made so much easier by dealing with nice people, I would recommend this firm to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 04 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ron
Ron Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019
Collected on
20190822090551

Ron

5

Excellent service from all members of the friendly Harborne staff, we received information and updates concerning the sale and purchase of our new dream property by way of text, email, phone and post. Our solicitor, Fiona was outstanding in what is a very competitive marketplace and always portrayed a sense of calm and control over every issue which was so reassuring. All matters were explained to us along the way and this gave us a sense of being in very safe and capable hands. Would I recommend Nicholls Brimble Bhol? Absolutely most definitely! I’m so pleased we made the decision to use this firm who helped us to realise our retirement dream, a massive thank you to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521194124

Julie

5

Just wanted to add our review on what a brilliant service we received from Mr Nicholls on doing our Will..from start to finish it was first class treatment and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 June, 2019

Julie, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive reviews, We really appreciate it and we are pleased that you were happy with our service. Thank you for instructing NBB. Regards Rob Bhol

antonios
antonios Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 25, 2019
Collected on
20190425171830

antonios

5

Very happy with the way they handled our case. They kept us informed all the way through! Always polite, on time and to the point. They went the extra mile! I fully recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors responded to this review on 07 June, 2019

Antonios, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, which is really appreciated. We re delighted that you were happy with our service and thank you for your instructions. Regards, Rob Bhol

About This Branch

Description

Nicholls Brimble Bhol Solicitors with a history dating back over 60 years, is a modern law firm built to provide expert advice and representation for all our clients. We deliver on our promises and provide high-quality customer service, legal expertise, and skills across many different aspects of the law – be it personal or business law. Our teams have a strong sense of community and significant experience in their fields of law. Each discipline that we cover is led by a senior solicitor and through our extensive knowledge of the law, broad network of legal and professional advisers and excellent client service, all our efforts are geared towards the best conclusion for your case.


Legal Services
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Senior Executives
  • Civil partnerships
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Trusts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Dog Bite
  • Elderly care
  • Professional Discipline
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Part Time Workers
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Employment Law
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Car Passenger
  • Serious Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Flexible Working
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Children's Accident
  • Transfer of title
  • Lease Extensions
  • Against The Council
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Whiplash
  • Collaborative Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pay Issue
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Disputed Probate
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Wills
  • TUPE
  • Family Mediation
  • Disputed Wills
  • Extending your Lease
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Professional Conduct
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Separation
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Children
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Fall From Height
  • Injunctions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Family law
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pension Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Police negligence
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Car Accident
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Injunctions
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Divorce
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Amputation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Maintenance
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Fatal Accident
  • Education
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Pension and property advice
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Actions against the police
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Separation Agreement
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Stress at Work
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Family Leave
  • Chronic Pain
  • Child Custody
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Notary
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Right to Manage
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Litigation Law
  • Accident At Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Consumer Rights
  • Annulment
  • Second charges
  • Cycling Accident
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Domestic Violence
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Sports Injury
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • No Win No Fee
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Financial Matters
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child contact
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Redundancy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Debt Recovery
  • Contract law
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mediation
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Slander
  • Agency agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Franchising
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Management buyouts
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Leases
  • Summary Judgment
  • Data Protection
  • Insurance
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Competition law
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Rights of way issues
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000