QualitySolicitors Davisons

01212893500

We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.

4.5/5 43 Customer Reviews 43
Recommended by
46 Verified Clients
like Abdul and Anonymous
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
43 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Abdul
Abdul Added 1 day ago Report to admin
June 19, 2018 20180619182714

Sale of my property

5

Kerry Morgan and her team made it possible to complete the sale of my property with least stress and delay inspite of the fact that i was in india through out the process! At every stage i was kept well infirmed and any queries answered on the same day even eithin the hour ! I am very greatful to Kerry and her collaegues Tom and Lynn for every help without which the while task would have been very stressful for me!
Dr AAFaizal

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 days ago Report to admin
June 15, 2018 20180615173342

House purchase

5

Got my keys today for my new home and so pleased with the service received by Davisons and
Natalie was superb throughout. The vendor's solicitors was so slow and Natalie did all she could to push this through and was constantly chasing them to ensure the date myself and my seller wanted was achieved, even the vendor was impressed and have confirmed they would use Davisons over the firm they chose due to their lack of communication. I was always kept up to date and was advised of the progress every step of the way.

The rest of the staff at Davisons were also very helpful. I dropped in some documents on a Saturday, which was great I was able to come in on a weekend to check my documents were signed properly and the lady I saw was very helpful.

Very happy with the service and my new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 6 days ago Report to admin
June 14, 2018 20180614202019

Excellent Service

5

I recently used Davisons, Natalie Sheerin was my Conveyancer and I was extremely happy with the service. I had previous bad experiences with moving and this was so stress-free, completion was achieved within four weeks, all e-mails were responded to very promptly and the communication was brilliant. I also dealt with Jess whilst Natalie was on annual leave and she was too very helpful, together with the staff I spoke to on reception who were friendly and lovely. What a great office with great staff, would recommend to all.

Thank you for a stress-free great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 12, 2018 20180612082159

Fantastic service

5

I can’t speak highly enough of the service Davidson’s delivered.
Natalie from day one kept me updated on everything and answered any concerns I had immediately.Things couldn’t have gone smoother in regards to my remortgage and move.
This was easily the most stress free experience I’ve ever had with a move and Davidson’s were largely to do with that.
Really.. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 11, 2018 20180611161726

Excellent Service

5

The staff at Davisons are extremely helpful and provide regular updates. Nothing is too much for them. They are always available to answer your questions and provide information. We have used them regularly for different things and have never had a bad experience. Would highly recommend them and have done to colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geraldine
Geraldine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 11, 2018 20180611151340

Excellent service.

5

Solihull Davisons have been brilliant dealing with me when I was selling a property. It was a very long drawn out process due to delays by the buyer.
It was a stressful time but Davisons kept me fully informed about how things were (or were not) progressing by telephone and email.
I felt comfortable contacting them, (which I did a lot), and was always dealt with politely and without feeling I needed to hurry. No mention of other work or time constraints. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
Efficient, polite and very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 08, 2018 20180608193142

Five star service

5

I sold my tenanted leasehold flat using Solihull Davisons, the process went through within 4 weeks, which my tenant required and this was escalated and dealt with in the required timeframe. My Conveyancer was Natalie Sheerin and her team Jessica and Abby were extremely helpful, prompt and professional. I have recommended a few friends & family who have been extremely happy with the service at Davisons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 08, 2018 20180608190959

Purchase completion

5

We have just completed on our sale & purchase with Davisons, Natalie Sheerin was our conveyancer who is always so friendly and very professional and clear with advice, we felt in very good hands. We got the completion that was desired and it went through so stress free with great thanks to Natalie for all the support. I will continue to use Natalie and recommend to anyone I can.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018 20180531135244

Property purchase

5

Thanks to Kerry and her team on a smooth transaction. She identified errors on the sellers paperwork and swiftly had the matter rectified.
I was kept updated throughout the purchase and have chosen to use Davisons for a sale of my own property.
No hesitation in recommending Kerry and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vivien
Vivien Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 29, 2018 20180529205558

Excellent Service

5

Our sale and purchase is handled by Melissa Locke & Abby Campbell. Very pleased, anytime we have a question we have a quick response. Everything is well explained and always kept updated. Friendly and professional, would recommend their service to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at QualitySolicitors Davisons

  • Sam Kent

    I have over 25 years’ experience in family law, dealing with divorce, matrimonial financial matters, Children Act matters, injunctions and unmarried couple property disputes.

  • Darryl Wilkes

    I am a Director of QualitySolicitors Davisons, based at our Solihull Office. I've extensive experience in residential conveyancing and am well regarded by clients, estate agents and financial advisors alike. My specialist teams at Solihull, Four Oaks and Edgbaston have been developed so that our clients feel confident and comfortable, and we are focused on achieving their desired results. From initial call through to completion, we strive to provide clients with the very best personalised service.

  • Jane Chandler

    I advise clients in relation to divorce and the financial consequences arising from relationship breakdown. I am able to provide advice on property rights and prepare separation agreements for unmarried couples upon separation. When children are involved I advise on various issues such as where the children will live and the time they spend with each parent. I also advise clients on the benefits of pre or post-nuptial agreements and for those living together, co-habitation agreements. When family businesses are involved I am able to refer to other professionals such as accountants and where appropriate pension actuaries. As an accredited member of Resolution I am committed to dealing with matters in a constructive way and provide tailored advice to each of my clients dealing with matters in a practical and pragmatic way seeking early resolution wherever possible. Having been through my own divorce, I am able to empathise with my clients and understand the difficulties they are facing and concerns they have.

  • Natalie Sheerin

    I have worked for QualitySolicitors Davisons as a Conveyancing Executive for the past two years at our Solihull office and prior to this worked with other established firms within the area. I specialise in Residential Conveyancing matters, including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients.

  • Kerry Morgan

    I am Head of Conveyancing at Solihull and bring a dynamic approach to the team. I have over 20 years' experience and I pride myself on being approachable and easy-going. My team and I are constantly striving to ensure that our clients’ experience is a positive one and acknowledge that selling or buying a property can be a very stressful time. Having worked within the local area for many years I have long standing links with many other professionals and am both well known and respected within the legal profession. Always looking to the future, I am determined to expand the department whilst always ensuring the needs of our clients are put first. I am able to advise on a wide range of personal property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Purchase of Freehold Interest •Lease Extensions •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Half Share Ownerships •Right to Buy Schemes •New Builds/Off Plan I use my experience to advise clients on matters that may prove costly for them before they become a problem. I enjoy giving my all into helping people complete their property transactions with as little stress as possible and try my best to achieve their anticipated time scales for completion.

  • Melissa Locke

    I am a Legal Assistant working in the Solihull branch of Quality Solicitors Davisons. Prior to joining Quality Solicitors Davisons, I have worked at the SRA and as a Paralegal in an employment firm. I have completed the LPC with a view to one day becoming a solicitor.

  • Ben McCosker

    I am a solicitor in the dispute resolution team at QualitySolicitors Davisons and I handle a broad range of civil litigation matters together with some employment litigation. My specialist areas are contract dispute resolution, both from a business and consumer perspective, professional negligence and consumer credit litigation. Before joining Davisons in April 2016, I worked for a consultancy services business handling a broad range of commercial legal advice and dispute resolution, prior to this I worked in several private practice firms in order to gain the requisite experience to qualify as a solicitor and prior to that I spent 16 months in-house with a large debt recovery company handling small claims, fast-track and multi-track debt claims under regulated consumer credit agreements. I like to think that I have an approachable nature and always seek to give clients an honest appraisal of their position so they know where they stand. I can help assess their matter and provide legal advice, explaining their position and presenting options available allowing clients to make their own decisions. Before qualifying as a solicitor in 2013, I had qualified as a barrister in 2009.

  • Nicola Powell

    I joined the firm having previously worked for a large law firm in Solihull acting for several national housebuilders dealing with residential property development, plot sales and part-exchange transactions. I also played a key role in assisting with site set up and new development documents. My main focus now is acting for clients in residential conveyancing matters including buying and selling freehold and leasehold properties, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients and local estate agents alike. I am able to advise and assist on a range of property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties

  • Daniel Stones

  • Hollie Downes

  • Ranjit Shergill

    I am a solicitor based in our Colmore Row office, and specialise in providing legal advice for individuals and businesses involved in civil and commercial disputes. I have conducted cases in the County Court, High Court and the Court of Appeal in a variety of contentious disputes. My approach to my work has allowed me to build a good rapport with clients and I strive to deliver a service that is approachable, clear and one that facilitates a legal solution to the dispute. I offer a pragmatic and commercial approach in order to best achieve our clients' objectives, including settlement by way of alternative dispute resolution. Some of the contentious areas I provide advice in include contracts, professional negligence, interest swap claims and redress exercises, commercial property disputes, property fraud, trespass, partnership disputes, trade mark, neighbour disputes, injunctions debt and enforcement.

  • Gobindra Nadala

  • Michelle Lea-Goodman

  • Jane Flemming

    I am a Senior Solicitor in our Family department in the Four Oaks office and I look after clients needing help with divorce, civil partnership dissolution, children matters and separation issues. I often act for medium to high net-worth individuals. I obtained my law degree from Hull University and have previously worked at firms in central Birmingham and have vast experience of all aspects of family law. I can help in negotiating financial settlements and disputes regarding children upon breakdown of a relationship, including those with an international element. I also deal with domestic violence cases and can help clients in obtaining non-molestation injunctions and occupation orders. I also provide advice to cohabiting couples, whether they require a living together agreement or are separating and need advice regarding their rights in respect of their property. I am a member of Resolution, a membership body committed to the constructive resolution of family disputes. I also hold the Law Society's Family Law Accreditation. I enjoy helping people during what I know can be a difficult time in their lives and advise them on the most appropriate way forward so that their case is as stress-free as possible. I pride myself on a keen attention to detail and I am used to handling matters of a sensitive nature, whatever my client’s circumstances.

  • Bhupinder Sahota

    I am member of the Dispute Resolution and Civil Litigation Team. My main specialist areas of work are personal injury cases (employers liability, public liability and road-traffic accident claims) including child injury claims, criminal injuries and assault. I also have experience with consumer issues including goods and disputes, county court judgments (enforcement and applications to set aside), debt recovery and management (both personal and commercial), housing disrepair claims, small claims matters (claimant and defendant), landlord and tenant disputes (including possession and repossession) unlawful eviction, boundary and neighbour disputes and general civil litigation matters. In relation to a lot of the cases we are able to offer a ‘no win no fee’ service, where an assessment upon whether this can be offered is usually made during our initial free consultation. My objective is to give pragmatic and cost effective legal advice at the outset of your matter in order that you, as my client, have the confidence to make the right decision based on your issue and financial means. I fully understand that litigation matters are inherently stressful and my aim is to remove the burden of stress from you by pursuing your matter to its conclusion.

About This Branch

Description

We put our clients at the heart of everything we do, and our experts pride themselves on being able to simplify the legal issue no matter how straightforward or complex. Our aim is to offer clear, practical legal advice in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for our clients. We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.


Legal Services
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Children
  • Family Mediation
  • Consumer - General
  • Personal Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Employment - General
  • Wills & Probate
  • Remortgages
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation
  • Commercial Law
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insolvency & Bankruptcy
  • Employment
  • Business Affairs
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mediation
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Commercial Leases
  • Health & Safety
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed