QualitySolicitors Davisons

01212893500

We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.

4.3/5 152 Customer Reviews 152
Recommended by
169 Verified Clients
like Kelly and Nathan
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How QualitySolicitors Davisons compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of QualitySolicitors Davisons on ReviewSolicitors

152 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    113
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    14
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kelly
Kelly Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219093205

Purchase

5

Nicola Powell made everything stress free for the purchase of our new home. Any queries she answered as soon as she could. The whole transaction went smoothly. I will use quality solicitors Davison’s again, and if I purchase a new build I will certainly use Nicola. Alicia, Nicolas assistant was also wonderful. 5 stars from us!!

Mr and Mrs Nelson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Verified Nathan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107152024

Excellent, customer focussed, service

5

A superb service by Kerry Morgan and her team was a real joy to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 25, 2018 20180925162842

Sale of house

5

An excellent quick professional service. Highly recommend. Kept on top of everything even with a small, albiet difficult, chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raj
Raj Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2018 20180909215044

Employment

5

I would like to give my sincere thanks to Ben who was extremely supportive and professional in my employment dispute.
The whole process took some time due to the complexities that are involved with such disputes but I was at all times kept well informed of every step and each part explained so that I completely understood what would happen next.
I would recommend both Quality Solicitors and Ben100% to take on any employment dispute. These can be very complex and stressful but you are at all times made to feel reassured and all calls and emails are answered quickly.
Thanks Ben.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 4 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2018 20180828201548

Efficient and Hard working

5

I came to Davisons after a colleague at work recomended them, and I was not disappointed. Due to my wife being in the latter stages of pregnancy and our vendors expecting a 28 day exchange we had a real mission on our hands, and although I knew I could find conveyancing cheaper, this was the reliable option. My decision was vindicated, Kerry and Lynn were absolutely fantastic, responding to everything in a timely fashion, and pushing the right buttons to put pressure on our buyers solicitor at the right time. I was so so impressed with the services I recomended them to my employer who have instructed them on a business matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Juliette
Juliette Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2018 20180730172601

Sale and purchase of property

4

Davisons have been professional from the start and Kerry Morgan, was extremely helpful in resolving any issues that arose throughout the process. She was helpful and approachable in answering any queries or questions we had. Other members of staff were also on hand if Kerry was unavailable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Parv
Parv Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 25, 2018 20180725163626

Court Claim Review

5

Ben at the Solihull branch was very helpful, provided me with a good experience and also helped to settle my nerve during this stressful time.. and helped get the result I wanted

PB

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2018 20180723124904

Great service

5

Just completed by re-mortgage with QS Davisons completion took place one week after the offer was received due to our circumstances we needed the funds asap. We have never had such speedy and professional service. Thank you Natalie & Jess for a wonderful service.

We will continue to use you for future transactions and will be recommending to anyone we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2018 20180717151135

Purchase of Property

4

The team at Quality Solicitors Davisons were extremely helpful and pleasant, a particular thank you to Natalie and Jess for all their efforts in helping us get to completion! They really pushed for us at the end and got us the date we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2018 20180712104136

Excellent friendly service

5

Our recent move was made stress free without any hassle and we were kept updated frequently as to progress and our thanks go to Kerry Morgan and Jenny Waters for their superb service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at QualitySolicitors Davisons

  • Sam Kent

    I have over 25 years’ experience in family law, dealing with divorce, matrimonial financial matters, Children Act matters, injunctions and unmarried couple property disputes.

  • Darryl Wilkes

    I am a Director of QualitySolicitors Davisons, based at our Solihull Office. I've extensive experience in residential conveyancing and am well regarded by clients, estate agents and financial advisors alike. My specialist teams at Solihull, Four Oaks and Edgbaston have been developed so that our clients feel confident and comfortable, and we are focused on achieving their desired results. From initial call through to completion, we strive to provide clients with the very best personalised service.

  • Jane Chandler

    I advise clients in relation to divorce and the financial consequences arising from relationship breakdown. I am able to provide advice on property rights and prepare separation agreements for unmarried couples upon separation. When children are involved I advise on various issues such as where the children will live and the time they spend with each parent. I also advise clients on the benefits of pre or post-nuptial agreements and for those living together, co-habitation agreements. When family businesses are involved I am able to refer to other professionals such as accountants and where appropriate pension actuaries. As an accredited member of Resolution I am committed to dealing with matters in a constructive way and provide tailored advice to each of my clients dealing with matters in a practical and pragmatic way seeking early resolution wherever possible. Having been through my own divorce, I am able to empathise with my clients and understand the difficulties they are facing and concerns they have.

  • Natalie Sheerin

    I have worked for QualitySolicitors Davisons as a Conveyancing Executive for the past two years at our Solihull office and prior to this worked with other established firms within the area. I specialise in Residential Conveyancing matters, including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients.

  • Kerry Morgan

    I am Head of Conveyancing at Solihull and bring a dynamic approach to the team. I have over 20 years' experience and I pride myself on being approachable and easy-going. My team and I are constantly striving to ensure that our clients’ experience is a positive one and acknowledge that selling or buying a property can be a very stressful time. Having worked within the local area for many years I have long standing links with many other professionals and am both well known and respected within the legal profession. Always looking to the future, I am determined to expand the department whilst always ensuring the needs of our clients are put first. I am able to advise on a wide range of personal property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Purchase of Freehold Interest •Lease Extensions •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Half Share Ownerships •Right to Buy Schemes •New Builds/Off Plan I use my experience to advise clients on matters that may prove costly for them before they become a problem. I enjoy giving my all into helping people complete their property transactions with as little stress as possible and try my best to achieve their anticipated time scales for completion.

  • Melissa Locke

    I am a Legal Assistant working in the Solihull branch of Quality Solicitors Davisons. Prior to joining Quality Solicitors Davisons, I have worked at the SRA and as a Paralegal in an employment firm. I have completed the LPC with a view to one day becoming a solicitor.

  • Ben McCosker

    I am a solicitor in the dispute resolution team at QualitySolicitors Davisons and I handle a broad range of civil litigation matters together with some employment litigation. My specialist areas are contract dispute resolution, both from a business and consumer perspective, professional negligence and consumer credit litigation. Before joining Davisons in April 2016, I worked for a consultancy services business handling a broad range of commercial legal advice and dispute resolution, prior to this I worked in several private practice firms in order to gain the requisite experience to qualify as a solicitor and prior to that I spent 16 months in-house with a large debt recovery company handling small claims, fast-track and multi-track debt claims under regulated consumer credit agreements. I like to think that I have an approachable nature and always seek to give clients an honest appraisal of their position so they know where they stand. I can help assess their matter and provide legal advice, explaining their position and presenting options available allowing clients to make their own decisions. Before qualifying as a solicitor in 2013, I had qualified as a barrister in 2009.

  • Nicola Powell

    I joined the firm having previously worked for a large law firm in Solihull acting for several national housebuilders dealing with residential property development, plot sales and part-exchange transactions. I also played a key role in assisting with site set up and new development documents. My main focus now is acting for clients in residential conveyancing matters including buying and selling freehold and leasehold properties, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients and local estate agents alike. I am able to advise and assist on a range of property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties

  • Daniel Stones

  • Hollie Downes

  • Ranjit Shergill

    I am a solicitor based in our Colmore Row office, and specialise in providing legal advice for individuals and businesses involved in civil and commercial disputes. I have conducted cases in the County Court, High Court and the Court of Appeal in a variety of contentious disputes. My approach to my work has allowed me to build a good rapport with clients and I strive to deliver a service that is approachable, clear and one that facilitates a legal solution to the dispute. I offer a pragmatic and commercial approach in order to best achieve our clients' objectives, including settlement by way of alternative dispute resolution. Some of the contentious areas I provide advice in include contracts, professional negligence, interest swap claims and redress exercises, commercial property disputes, property fraud, trespass, partnership disputes, trade mark, neighbour disputes, injunctions debt and enforcement.

  • Gobindra Nadala

  • Michelle Lea-Goodman

  • Jane Flemming

    I am a Senior Solicitor in our Family department in the Four Oaks office and I look after clients needing help with divorce, civil partnership dissolution, children matters and separation issues. I often act for medium to high net-worth individuals. I obtained my law degree from Hull University and have previously worked at firms in central Birmingham and have vast experience of all aspects of family law. I can help in negotiating financial settlements and disputes regarding children upon breakdown of a relationship, including those with an international element. I also deal with domestic violence cases and can help clients in obtaining non-molestation injunctions and occupation orders. I also provide advice to cohabiting couples, whether they require a living together agreement or are separating and need advice regarding their rights in respect of their property. I am a member of Resolution, a membership body committed to the constructive resolution of family disputes. I also hold the Law Society's Family Law Accreditation. I enjoy helping people during what I know can be a difficult time in their lives and advise them on the most appropriate way forward so that their case is as stress-free as possible. I pride myself on a keen attention to detail and I am used to handling matters of a sensitive nature, whatever my client’s circumstances.

  • Bhupinder Sahota

    I am member of the Dispute Resolution and Civil Litigation Team. My main specialist areas of work are personal injury cases (employers liability, public liability and road-traffic accident claims) including child injury claims, criminal injuries and assault. I also have experience with consumer issues including goods and disputes, county court judgments (enforcement and applications to set aside), debt recovery and management (both personal and commercial), housing disrepair claims, small claims matters (claimant and defendant), landlord and tenant disputes (including possession and repossession) unlawful eviction, boundary and neighbour disputes and general civil litigation matters. In relation to a lot of the cases we are able to offer a ‘no win no fee’ service, where an assessment upon whether this can be offered is usually made during our initial free consultation. My objective is to give pragmatic and cost effective legal advice at the outset of your matter in order that you, as my client, have the confidence to make the right decision based on your issue and financial means. I fully understand that litigation matters are inherently stressful and my aim is to remove the burden of stress from you by pursuing your matter to its conclusion.

About This Branch

Description

We put our clients at the heart of everything we do, and our experts pride themselves on being able to simplify the legal issue no matter how straightforward or complex. Our aim is to offer clear, practical legal advice in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for our clients. We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.


Legal Services
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Consumer Rights
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Housing
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Separation
  • Transfer of title
  • Senior Executives
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Housing Management
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Gardening Leave
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional Discipline
  • Travel rights
  • Family Leave
  • Family Mediation
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pay Issue
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Injunctions
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Law
  • Insurance brokers
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Injunctions
  • Against The Council
  • TUPE
  • Military
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Flexible Working
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Leasehold properties
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Stress at Work
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Trusts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Employment Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Lease Extensions
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • IT professionals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Housing Associations
  • Probate
  • Family law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation Agreement
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Benefits
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Children
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Repossessions
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Social Services
  • Extending your Lease
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Barristers
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Child contact
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Pension and property advice
  • Mental Health
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Pension Law
  • Wills
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Media and Sports
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Buying at auction
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Valuers
  • Tax
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Professional trustees
  • Litigation Law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Domain Names
  • Development plot sales
  • Small businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Patents
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Setting up a business
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Tax
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Law
  • Copyright
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environmental policy law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insurance
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Mediation
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Contract law
  • Credit Control
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Slander
  • Competition law
  • GDPR
  • Franchising
  • Health and Safety
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Share option schemes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed