Glover Priest Solicitors Limited

01384 375 649

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.

4.3/5 207 Customer Reviews 207
Recommended by
199 Verified Clients
like Jade and Peter
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Glover Priest Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Glover Priest Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

207 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    163
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    35

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Peter Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
March 21, 2019 20190321140435

Excellent service

5

Impressed with the service, on top of everything and pushed our house purchase through with great efficiency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 3 months ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin
January 04, 2019 20190104143759

The worst service possible

1

We feel that it is our duty to highlight the completely unprofessional manner that we were dealt with by Glover Priest in Stourbridge.
After a painstaking 8 months of trying to work with these incompetent solicitors we finally threw in the towel and instructed a much more professional firm.
The first issue we had is that Glover Priest have not quite entered the 21st Century and nothing could be completed electronically, everything had to be either posted recorded delivery or taken into the branch.
The second issue was one that we did not realise until further down the line and that was that the “solicitor” that we were allocated was not a fully qualified solicitor and everything had to be run past her boss before anything could happen, therefore lengthening the process already.
The first alarm bell sounded when we chased for an update and we were (eventually) informed that nothing had happened due to the deposit, that we had not actually been asked for, had not yet been paid. Of course we paid it immediately, which we would have done earlier had we have known about it!
To further the frustration of not having a “real” solicitor; our emails and calls were rarely returned leaving us completely in the dark about our sale and purchase.
When we were able to contact our “solicitor” we found her to be about as useful as a chocolate teapot, not only was she completely clueless but the response we received was “oh yes, I’ve had an email about your case but I haven’t read it yet.” Not exactly what you want to hear when you are already a few months into your sale and purchase!
On another occasion after we had been chasing an update for a week we received a rather snotty response of “you cannot expect same day responses.” We accept not having same day responses - are same WEEK responses not possible either???
We found ourselves taking our matter into our own hands and were regularly in contact with the Estate Agent who assisted us by chasing the sellers solicitor due to Glover Priest being unable to work on their own initiative.
After about 5 months of working with the solicitor that was not actually a solicitor, we had an in-depth conversation with her boss, the director of the branch, who seemed much more knowledgable and was willing to take on our case as we were not happy that our case was being dealt with by someone not fully qualified.
We felt relief and a renewed sense of hope that we would be moving soon; this was short lived.
The first couple of weeks of having a “real” solicitor were great, she responded to our emails at least.
However, this soon fell by the wayside and emails and calls were being ignored again.
As Glover Priest were instructed by our Mortgage Advisor we finally raised a complaint through the bank.
Once the complaint had been raised the service improved; for a whole two days, during those two days it was clear that nothing had moved forward with our sale or purchase and we were still in the same position as we were 8 months previous.
Enough was enough.
We sent a final email retracting our instruction to Glover Priest.
Shockingly we received a prompt response (the first prompt response we had received).
It was from our original “solicitor” saying that she was disappointed with our decision as her boss was on holiday and she had taken our file home overnight to review and give us our required answers, which by this point we had been waiting over a week for.
It was too little to late for us and we stuck by our decision to find a new solicitor, and we are glad we did as we even had to chase Glover Priest to have our deposit money refunded!
If you are thinking of using Glover Priest, please reconsider.
We have since been informed that there are certain banks (not ours unfortunately) that recommend not to use them!
We wish that someone would have warned us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay
Kay Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2018 20181215121410

Top class service

5

Katie Payne and her colleagues were helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. It was my first time buying a home and she was with me every step of the way. When i found issues during the walk through, she negotiated on my behalf and was tough when needed. Overall, it was a pleasant experience!

Katie was recommended to me by Lloyds Bank. I chose to go with a different bank at the end but kept her as she was great !

I would highly recommend Katie and Glover Priest solicitors as a whole.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2018 20181026203117

GOOD COMMUNICATION

4

Went with Glover priest January and got keys end of April. Cassie and Sophie were great with responding and getting back to us. We had issues with the process of our mortgage as the sellers solicitor was not professional at all so we were delayed due to his lack of communication but Sophie & cassie kept it professional at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dee
Dee Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2018 20180918111431

Glover Priest Solicitors are the only ones you need in your corner!

5

Using Glover Priest Solicitors has been a welcome experience. They certainly go above and beyond to look after their clients. They always respond back to you with answers to your many questions and this is in addition to them doing the job that you have placed with them. Nothing is an inconvenience to them. I have dealt with Ms. Clifford and I would certainly not hesitate in recommending both her and Glover Priest Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martyn
Martyn Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 31, 2018 20180831160704

excellent

5

i used glover priest solicitors for my right to buy i was dealing with katie payne who i must say was fantastic and did everything she promised well reccomended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Hayley Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 29, 2018 20180629000635

Excellent service.

5

We chose Glover Priest as they have offices in both Birmingham (where we were selling a property) & Northamptonshire (where we live) and we required a solicitor for both probate and conveyancing.
From the outset, we found Sophie Donovan and her team to be professional, informative, customer focused and communicative. They made potentially stressful transactions run smoothly and with ease and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and use them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 17, 2019 20190417143123

Great Service and Communication

5

It is always a stressful time moving house, exciting, but stressful. Glover Priest acted for me in the sale and purchase of my house. Their communication was excellent and I knew exactly where we were throughout the transactions. I also purchased land at the back of my house which completed at the same time as the purchase of the house.

A good solicitor is worth their weight in gold, I would not use anyone else and would highly recommend Glover Priest for any legal matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roland
Roland Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 16, 2019 20190416115044

Wonderful Service

5

Eirandeep kept us up to date with the progress of our house purchase. The service we received was very quick and efficient beating all expectations. I would highly recommend Eirandeep to anyone buying a property

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindsay
Lindsay Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 15, 2019 20190415173543

Excellent service!

5

Having recently both sold and bought a property we would like to commend the staff at Glover Priest who oversaw the process from start to finish with professionalism and support. Both Gemma and Lauren, of the Wellingborough Office, were extremely helpful and friendly during the transactions. In fact, all the staff were pleasant and obliging whenever we phoned and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our selling and purchasing experience was made all the more straightforward by their expertise. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing a solicitor in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sabrina
Sabrina Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2019
Collected on
20190120103654

Sabrina Siddiqie

5

A big thank you to Sophie and the team at Glover Priest for providing an outstanding service in respect of the wills and power of attorney. I would not hesitate to use their services. Very personable. Thanks. Fakhera.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback Sabrina, we are glad to be of service. GP

Kay
Kay Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 15, 2018
Collected on
20181215120438

Kay AA

5

Katie Payne and her colleagues were helpful and responsive to all my questions and concerns. It was my first time buying a home and she was with me every step of the way. When i found issues during the walk through, she negotiated on my behalf and was tough when needed. Overall, it was a pleasant experience!

Katie was recommended to me by Lloyds Bank. I chose to go with a different bank at the end but kept her as she was great !

I would highly recommend Katie and Glover Priest solicitors as a whole.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 17 December, 2018

Thank you Kay for the brilliant feedback, enjoy your new home. GP

Daniel
Daniel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 13, 2018
Collected on
20181213135543

Daniel Millington

1

Avoid at all costs! Glover Priest were representing the top of our chain and even their own clients were apologising to the rest of the chain for their complete incompetence!
They were unresponsive to emails and phone calls and when you miraculously managed to get hold of them, they provided nothing but empty promises and dates which they couldn't achieve. They didn't disclose information when asked and hid the fact there were outstanding enquiries, but still promised dates to the rest of the chain, which were over a month out in the end.

An absolute shambles of a solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 January, 2019

Firstly our duty is to our client and we follow their instructions, secondly we cannot respond to any enquiries or provide any information to 3rd parties about a transaction of our clients because this is both a breach of confidentiality and a breach of the data protection laws. Your are providing feedback with no knowledge of our clients instructions provided to our firm. Kind regards GP

Aaron
Aaron Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2018
Collected on
20181029165732

Aaron Hooper

1

Barely worthy of the 1 star rating.

Complete lack of communication throughout the process, and as a first time buyer I'd lost all enthusiasm for the purchase of my first home by the end of it all.

From sending emails to the wrong address, to not informing me of the departure of the solicitor originally dealing with my case only for me to find out 10 days after she'd left, it was an absolute disgrace.

Avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 29 October, 2018

Sorry to hear of your experience Aaron, GP

Amina
Amina Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018
Collected on
20181002184811

Amina Jamal

5

Katie was professional and highly skilled with our case and was reliable and friendly. Glad we went with Glover Priest Stourbridge. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glover Priest Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 October, 2018

Thank you for the great feedback, glad to be of service. GP

Solicitors who work at Glover Priest Solicitors Limited

  • Sophie Donovan

    Sophie qualified as a solicitor in May 2013 and is also a member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP). Sophie recently joined GloverPriest Solicitors. She manages a team of eight and is based in our Stourbridge office, but also travels to other offices regularly to meet clients. Sophie attends to legal matters such as Wills and Probate, Power of Attorney, and Court of Protection Matters, plus Family Matters including Divorce, Separation and Settlement

  • Katie Payne

    Katie graduated from University of Derby with an LLB (Hons) in 2015, she has been a part of the Glover Priest team for almost 2 years in our residential conveyancing department. Currently she is studying for her LPC at Birmingham City and working her way to qualifying as a Solicitor.

  • Rhys Moss

    Rhys joined GloverPriest in 2013, having just completed his Legal Practice Course, and qualified as a solicitor whilst within the practice. He is a solicitor that covers Residential and Commercial Property, Family Law and areas of both Contentious and Non-contentious law including Debt Recovery and Wills and Probate.

  • Wendy Rogers

    With over 17 years’ worth of legal experience, Wendy is a new and integral part of the GloverPriest team. Working from our Tamworth office, Wendy is noted for her outstanding communication with clients and is totally dedicated to getting clients into their properties as smoothly as possible.

  • Gavin Glover

    Gavin is a Director, and has expertise in all areas of contentious Private and Commercial Law. He was previously a partner in a Staffordshire Law firm until 2007 before moving to Birmingham to head up the Family Litigation department for a Birmingham based firm in 2008. In January 2010, Gavin took up his current role as the Head of Litigation.

  • Rachel Freedman

    Rachel qualified as a solicitor in 2006, specialising in Residential Conveyancing, covering all Sale and Purchase Transactions, Re-mortgages, Transfer of Equity, New Build Purchases and Shared Ownership matters. She joined Glover Priest in June 2016 and heads the Conveyancing Department in our Tamworth office (Argyles Solicitors), which is a trading style of GloverPriest.

  • Sandeep Mann

    Sandeep graduated from the University of Derby with an upper second class honours LLB, and went on to complete her Legal Practice Course at the BPP Law School. Since then she has continued her legal development as Residential Conveyancer.

  • Eirandeep Singh Nijjer

    Eirandeep attended De Montfort University where he studied Law and Psychology obtaining a BA Hons Degree in 2011. He then went on to obtained a Graduate Diploma in Law 2013. Since this point he has been working in the legal sector in a number of different roles in residential property leading to the point of becoming a residential conveyancer.

  • Sushma Macleod

    Sushma joined GloverPriest in March 2018 and brings with her a broad range of experience and expertise. She has over two decades of experience dealing with Private Client matters, having worked for many established and well respected firms of solicitors across The Midlands. Sushma is able to help clients with Wills and Powers of Attorney, as well as applications to the Court of Protection and she also has a wealth of experience in dealing with administration of estates.

  • Clare Beadsworth

    Clare is a solicitor specialising in Residential Property, Wills, Non-contentious Probate, Estate Administration, Enduring and Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection Deputyship Applications.

  • Vicki Treloar

    With over 30 years’ experience in the legal profession, Vicki is highly skilled and experienced in Lease Extensions, Freehold Purchases, and also has experience in Wills and Probate. Sensitive handling of vulnerable and anxious clients has been a feature of her work, and the professional service she delivers is friendly, experienced, and above all, sympathetic.

  • Lesley Russell

    Lesley qualified as a member in 1997 and as a fellow in 1999. Specialising in Residential Conveyancy, Lesley has held a position as a fee-earner in this area since 1990, and joined the firm in 2012. Lesley is based at our Quinton office.

  • Tracy Barnsley

    Tracy joined GloverPriest in June 2015, having worked for law firms in both the Black Country and Birmingham. She has over a decade of experience in Residential Conveyancing and is currently training with CILEX. Tracy is based at our Quinton office.

  • Parminder Bhogal

    Parminder graduated from Keele University in 2012 with an upper second class honours LLB, and subsequently went on to complete her postgraduate qualifications (BPTC) at the College of Law. She began her career in Residential Conveyancing in 2013 and is Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives.

  • Gillian Leiper

    Gillian is an Associate Member of The Chartered Institute of Legal Executives who joined GloverPriest in 2012. She has well over a decade of experience in dealing with Wills, Non-contentious Probate and Estate Administration and Lasting Powers of Attorney.

About This Branch

Description

GloverPriest is a synergy of multiple, previously independent law practices that span a wide area, both geographically and legally. We believe in being the expert local solicitors on the High Street that supports the legal needs of local communities. Our success and reputation is based on respect and trust, that won’t ever change.


Practice Area

Residential Property Conveyancing Commercial Property and Leasing Family and Divorce Wills Probate and Trusts Litigation Debt Recovery Personal Injury Employment Immigration


Legal Services
  • Repossessions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Housing Associations
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Based Visas
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • TUPE
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Remortgaging
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pension and property advice
  • Property Disputes
  • UK ancestry
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Employment Contracts
  • Injunctions
  • Pension Law
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Further leave to remain applications
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Family Leave
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child Law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Car Accident
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Dog Bite
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Citizenship
  • Ancestry visas
  • Housing disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Amputation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Professional Discipline
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Serious Injury
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tax
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Housing Management
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Probate
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Whiplash
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Child contact
  • Separation Agreement
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Partner and family visas
  • Family law
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Flexible Working
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Manual Handling
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Against The Council
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Sports Injury
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Accident At Work
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Fall From Height
  • Trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Lease Extensions
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Children
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Civil partnerships
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Children's Accident
  • Social Services
  • Redundancy
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Gardening Leave
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Collaborative Law
  • Stress at Work
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Human Rights
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Litigation Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Cycling Accident
  • Buying at auction
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Immigration Law
  • Visas
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Senior Executives
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Fatal Accident
  • Right to Manage
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Car Passenger
  • No Win No Fee
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Franchising
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Health and Safety
  • Agency agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Equestrian property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Employment - business
  • Development plot sales
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Data Protection
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Contract law
  • Debt Recovery

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000