• George House
  • WV2 4BZ
  • 0800 1116144
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

FBC Manby Bowdler

0800 1116144

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

5/5 410 Customer Reviews 410
Recommended by
408 Verified Clients
like Elise and Kathleen
410 Customer Reviews

5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    374
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rachel
Verified Rachel Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 23, 2018 20180423211502

Outstanding Professional Friendly Service

5

We have used FBC Manby Bowdler on a few occasions, in different areas and always received the same excellent standard of service. We can highly recommend FBC and their team for all legal requirements

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathleen
Verified Kathleen Added 5 days ago Report to admin
April 21, 2018 20180421211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

So relieved that staff do visit home of clients like me - who most likely can benefit from such service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Verified Ben Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 19, 2018 20180419211502

Estate

5

It was reassuring to know that there was someone I could ask whenever I had a query. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elise
Verified Elise Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 19, 2018 20180419211502

Excellent Service...

5

Going through a rather testing divorce, Emma Smith and her team were extremely helpful. Always offered sound advice and were extremely professional and supportive during a very difficult time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annette
Verified Annette Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 18, 2018 20180418211502

LPA

5

William Jones made an appointment to visit my Mother within 2 days of my request to complete the LPA. He was kind and made mum, who is almost 97, feel completely at ease. Although frail she still has all her mental faculties and Will went through the process in great detail. She was very impressed and at ease. We have used Will before and recommend him most highly for his attention to detail and empathy. I will certainly contact him for any future business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 18, 2018 20180418211502

Customer Service

5

Excellent customer service - thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs T
Verified Mr & Mrs T Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 17, 2018 20180417211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Good Advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhody
Verified Rhody Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 15, 2018 20180415211502

Sale of Farm

5

Excellent and professional service - thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 15, 2018 20180415211502

First class & very professional.

5

I was very satisfied at the work undertaken for me, it was first class in every way. The solicitor who did the work was very nice and friendly and I felt I could ask her anything. I would recommend the firm to anyone requiring a first class company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Verified Diane Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 15, 2018 20180415211502

Divorce

5

Couldn't believe how complicated a divorce has become but with the help of Sarah and Margaret it wasn't too scary after all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at FBC Manby Bowdler

  • Tracy Worthington

    Tracy obtained her LLB (Hons) Law Degree from the University of East Anglia in 1985 before completing the Law Society Finals 1986. Tracy began her training contract at Higgs and Sons and qualified as a Solicitor in 1988. Tracy joined the Firm as a Solicitor in the Employment Department in 1992 and was made a Partner in 1995. Tracy advises both employees and employers who range from small companies to large plcs, covering dismissals, discrimination, company reorganisations, dealing with difficult employees, redundancies including multi-site redundancies, mediation, employment contracts and policies, whistleblowing, settlement agreements, TUPE, restrictive covenants, breach of contract, employment tribunals and HR related work. She is also a regular speaker on employment matters and provides training to clients and their managers.

  • James Sage

    Born and educated in Wolverhampton, James was admitted as a Solicitor in 1996 and became a Partner in 2002. James is the Lead Partner within the Firm's Corporate Department and specialises in company and commercial matters, sales and purchases of companies and businesses and shareholder and joint venture agreements. He has considerable experience in advising owner managed businesses in the manufacturing sector and also acts for banks and other lending institutions.

  • Guy Birkett

    Guy read law at the University of Leeds graduating with an LLB (Hons) Degree in 1991. He joined Foster Baxter Cooksey Solicitors as a Trainee Solicitor and qualified as a Solicitor in the Commercial Litigation Department in 1995. From 1998 to 2000 Guy worked on secondment at a major bank supervising and overseeing its in-house legal team. Following Guy's return to the Firm he was made Partner in 2000. Guy is the Lead Partner within the Firm's Commercial Litigation Department and deals with a full and varied caseload involving general commercial litigation, Companies Act litigation and shareholder/partnership disputes, intellectual property litigation, insolvency related litigation and construction and building dispute work. Guy acts for a variety of clients from individuals and small owner managed businesses through to FTSE 200 listed companies.

  • Andrew Wynne

    Andrew graduated from Birmingham University with a Law Degree in 1993. He qualified as a Solicitor and joined the Firm’s Commercial Property Department in 1996, before becoming a Partner in 2004. Andrew specialises in advising businesses in relation to commercial property matters. He has practiced in this area of law for over 20 years and is able to provide expert legal advice on a wide range of complex commercial property issues. An active member of the local Wolverhampton business and community network, Andrew was President of Wolverhampton Law Society from 2014-2015 and now takes up the role of the Society’s Parliamentary Liaison Office.

  • David Grove

    David obtained his LLB (Hons) Law Degree from Nottingham University in 1990, before completing the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in Chester in 1991. David joined Manby & Steward as a Trainee Solicitor in 1991, qualified as a Solicitor in the Commercial Property Department in 1993 and became a Partner in 1996. David is the Lead Partner within the Firm's Commercial Property Department and specialises in all aspects of commercial property. Having accumulated over 20 years' experience advising in this area David acts for clients dealing in large residential portfolios, developers of both residential and commercial properties, investors and landlords and tenants.

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford and Willenhall provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Legal Services
  • Driving Offences
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Employment - General
  • Repossessions
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Family Mediation
  • Children
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Wills & Probate
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Remortgages
  • Personal Injury
  • Business Affairs
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Health & Safety
  • Licensing
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment
  • Computer & IT Law
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate Law
  • Insolvency & Bankruptcy
  • Intellectual Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Accreditations


accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation