Legalmatters Limited

01243 216900

We are a firm of solicitors specialising in Wills, Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Estate and Tax Planning, Estate Administration and Residential Conveyancing, all to help you protect you, your family and finances. Our expert and friendly legal team can help you over the phone, in a video conference, in person or online and you can look forward to a fast, fixed fee service with no compromise on quality.

4.8/5 9 Customer Reviews 9
Recommended by
29 Verified Clients
like John and Marlis
Accreditations
accreditation

How Legalmatters Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Legalmatters Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Legalmatters Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

9 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
John
Verified John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315211202

Legal Efficiency.

5

Quick , proficient and efficient in every aspect as it arose, leaving you fully informed as to the progress being made.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marlis
Verified Marlis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315201319

Will

5

All issues were conducted by phone but went quite smoothly. I was particularly impressed with how easy it was to communicate

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315192849

Superb Service

5

Saw Lucy Thomas at Legal Matters regarding Wills and Lasting Power of Attorney for both myself and my wife. The service and attention to detail was excellent and she thought of situations needing to be put in the wills which we hadn't considered. I had previously tried to apply for the LPA's myself but run into complications. With Lucy everything was straight forward and the applications went through without a hitch. As well as Lucy we met some other members of staff who again were very helpful and caring. Would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and will be using them again if the need arises.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alec
Verified Alec Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315162705

Conveyancing

5

Legalmatters dealt with the conveyancing of a leasehold property in a friendly and professional manner despite the frustration of caused by the managing agents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315154558

Legal Matters Review

5

Great service, everything explained in a clear and easy to understand manner, thankyou

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified Roger Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315105144

Professional personal service

5

Wills are tricky things, it’s important to get it right!
I was very pleased with the quality of the help and advice I received. I am confident all my needs have been met.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Verified Julian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2019 20190314160508

Wills, power of attorney and probate

5

Excellent advice and service delivered with skill. Highly recommended!

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive
Verified Clive Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2019 20190314152308

LPOA

5

Lucy was recommended by our financial advisor when we needed to sort out Lasting Power Of Attorney for both my wife and me. Very efficient in spite of us messing up the paperwork several times due to our stupidity!!! Can't recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Legalmatters Limited

  • Lucy Thomas

    Lucy has many years' experience as a solicitor specialising in Wills, estate and tax planning, trust creation and administration, administration of estates, Lasting Powers of Attorney and affairs of the elderly and Court of Protection work. Lucy is a full member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP), having achieved a distinction in her diploma. Lucy is committed to providing top quality legal advice, ensuring that our clients are well protected and have everything they need in their 'legal locker’. She is the architect of the company’s case management system and takes a keen interest in internal process efficiencies ensuring that we deliver quality services at fixed and attractive rates to our clients.

  • Martin Langan

    Martin is a solicitor who is nationally known for work with legal technology. This included building workflows and automation for small, medium sized and large law firms. Martin is Managing Director and is responsible for the development of hi-tech products and services for the clients and associates of legalmatters.

  • Rosie Cowley

    With a wealth of experience, know-how and ingenuity, not to mention a great personality and kind nature, it's no wonder that one of her clients recently called her "Conveyancing Queen of the South"! Rosie undertakes residential sales and purchases and some commercial property work.

  • Olga Powell

    Olga is a Chartered Legal Executive and our Head of Estate Planning. She advises on all aspects of estate planning including wills, powers of attorney, trusts and all associated taxes. She helps clients with difficult family situations and advises on planning for UK capital taxation. Olga is an experienced trust and estate practitioner who advises trustees and beneficiaries of UK private family, personal injury and charitable trusts and helps them to understand their rights and responsibilities from inception of trusts through to their termination.

  • Eleanor Ward

    Eleanor is a very experienced solicitor who specialises in Wills, estate and tax planning, trust creation and administration, administration of estates, Lasting Powers of Attorney and affairs of the elderly. Eleanor undertakes a wide range of private client work, acting for individuals, families and business owners. Eleanor is also involved in maintaining and building relationships with our network of third party referrers, regulating presenting at events.

About This Branch

Description

We are regulated and licensed by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and you can trust us to deliver expert legal advice and assistance. Call or email us if you would like a personal conversation without any obligation. We specialise in providing user friendly access to a range of legal services designed to protect you, your family and your finances. We combine sound legal advice with a deep knowledge of our clients' concerns to deliver clear solutions which precisely match your needs. We pride ourselves on our cost effective no nonsense approach to life planning, without compromising on quality or detail. Estate Planning We can clearly and succinctly explain how to optimise your assets during your lifetime and how to leave as much of your estate as possible to your loved ones, minimising inheritance tax liability. Mental Capacity & Welfare Our experts are dedicated to looking after the welfare and safeguarding the financial affairs of those suffering from mental incapacity, whether due to a serious accident, ailing health or sudden illness. Estate Administration When a loved one passes, it's a difficult time for everyone. By dealing with the administration of the estate we can help ease the hardship by handling any problems that may arise. Residential Conveyancing We provide a personal service, with an experienced dedicated lawyer guiding you through the entire process. We know that clear communication and accessibility are very important to our clients and we aim to take away from you the stress of a house move.


Legal Services
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Leasehold properties
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Probate
  • Transfers of equity
  • Wills
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfer of title
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Trusts
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000