Legalmatters Limited

01243 216900

We are a firm of solicitors specialising in Wills, Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Estate and Tax Planning, Estate Administration and Residential Conveyancing, all to help you protect you, your family and finances. Our expert and friendly legal team can help you over the phone, in a video conference, in person or online and you can look forward to a fast, fixed fee service with no compromise on quality.

4.9/5 23 Customer Reviews 23
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Legalmatters Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Legalmatters Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Legalmatters Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

23 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul Tyler
Verified Paul Tyler Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105202504

Planning for the Future

5

Having put off making a Will for some time we found a good cause which may benefit from a Gift from our Estate that being Guide Dogs for the Blind. Legalmatters Ltd supported this Charity and kindly offered their assistance in the writing of our Wills. We had little knowledge of how to approach this topic so to have the opportunity of getting something put down in Black and White and be recognised as our wishes when the time comes was reassuring.
We found Legalmatters Ltd to be welcoming and friendly towards us and offered explanation when required with the benefit of knowing that we can return to them to make alterations should our situation change.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill white
Verified Jill white Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029201352

Joint Wills and Power of Attorneys

5

What a find. This place is such a refreshing change from usual Solicitors.
Based in a “Barn” in West Sussex. They were helpful from the first phone call
Lucy Thomas, Was interested and caring, offering different options of writing our Wills with illustrations which really helped.
We were given the time too, which in our situation, was very helpful.
This place works as a team, under the leadership of Lucy. Great atmosphere, and importantly the speed at which the process was done was admirable.
Thank you Legalmatters
A job well done
We will recommend you!


Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029175718

Excellent Service

5

We were put in touch with Legalmatters through the Probate Helpline after my mom passed away suddenly. I cannot thank all of the staff at legalmatters enough for their service, this has been the hardest time of my life and they made dealing with the legal stuff easy at this deeply distressing time.

Laura and Rosie in the property section dealt with the selling of my moms house. When we found ourselves in an upsetting situation related to the house just a few days before completion Laura and Rosie were brilliant in sorting things out and everything went through as planned.

I cannot thank all the staff at legalmatters enough for going above and beyond at the worst time in my families lives and taking care of what needed to be done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Olivia G
Verified Olivia G Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019 20191028191109

Incredible Service

5

I couldn’t recommend Rosie & Laura enough. They made what could have been an incredibly stressful process completely seamless. I was so impressed by their diligence & response times it was an absolute pleasure to work with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Champness
Verified Karen Champness Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014102452

Excellent advice on Wills

5

We needed a fairly complicated set of Wills due to our financial situation and being owners of a limited company. We were impressed with the options we were offered and how efficient we could be in terms of reducing our inheritance tax potential with the advice we were given. We were both impressed with the knowledge of our solicitor and the clear and precise way she explained how the law works, so we had a complete understanding of what we were doing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie Whitehead
Verified Natalie Whitehead Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001154028

Fantastic

5

Unfortunately my sale / purchase transaction wasn't as straight forward as I had hoped but Rosie and Laura worked tirelessly to make it happen on the agreed completion day. We are so grateful for all your hard work. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Byrne
Verified Claire Byrne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019 20190904150133

Excellent conveyancing work

5

I sought 3 quotes for conveyancing work prior to choosing Legal Matters. Legal Matters weren't the cheapest, but gave the best breakdown of anticipated costs and agreed to discuss any unforeseen costs with me as soon as they arose, which put my mind at ease.

The work was undertaken quickly, by Laura Webb, who I found to be friendly, helpful and diligent in all areas. She was a pleasure to deal with and made the experience a positive one!

I'd have no hesitation in recommending Legal Matters, and will continue to use the firm for any business or personal matters going forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2019 20190902173402

Selling my house

5

I would like to thank Rosie and Laura for being very helpful to me throughout the process of selling my house. My buyers solicitor was uncommunicative to say the least, I had no idea at times what was going on. I could get in touch with Laura and Rosie very easily and they were always happy to chase things for me. They made my experience much less stressful than it could have been.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil
Verified Phil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2019 20190902124630

Wills and LPA's

5

Olga Powell provided excellent advice and service in connection with setting up our family wills and lasting powers of attorney, all done with care and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Verified Debbie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823173628

A very professional and positive experience.

5

My experience of working with legal matters in particular with solicitors Lucy, Olga and Ellie has been so positive. They have all been warm, caring and respectful of how difficult my situation was at times and their knowledge and confidence, helped me feel in very safe hands. Their advice and support enabled me to feel like I have more control over my life and my future. I am happy with the setting up of the trust and am confident that it will be managed responsibly and effectively in future. In addition the process of drafting my Will was very positive and speedy. Additionally, it was helpful to me that it was a fixed fee service.
The whole environment at legal matters, just feels good when you step in to it; the right amount of professionalism and warmth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are regulated and licensed by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and you can trust us to deliver expert legal advice and assistance. Call or email us if you would like a personal conversation without any obligation. We specialise in providing user friendly access to a range of legal services designed to protect you, your family and your finances. We combine sound legal advice with a deep knowledge of our clients' concerns to deliver clear solutions which precisely match your needs. We pride ourselves on our cost effective no nonsense approach to life planning, without compromising on quality or detail. Estate Planning We can clearly and succinctly explain how to optimise your assets during your lifetime and how to leave as much of your estate as possible to your loved ones, minimising inheritance tax liability. Mental Capacity & Welfare Our experts are dedicated to looking after the welfare and safeguarding the financial affairs of those suffering from mental incapacity, whether due to a serious accident, ailing health or sudden illness. Estate Administration When a loved one passes, it's a difficult time for everyone. By dealing with the administration of the estate we can help ease the hardship by handling any problems that may arise. Residential Conveyancing We provide a personal service, with an experienced dedicated lawyer guiding you through the entire process. We know that clear communication and accessibility are very important to our clients and we aim to take away from you the stress of a house move.


Legal Services
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Trusts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Lease Extensions
  • Leasehold properties
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Transfer of title
  • Wills
  • Trusts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Probate
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of equity
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000