Legalmatters Limited

01243 216900

We are a firm of solicitors specialising in Wills, Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Estate and Tax Planning, Estate Administration and Residential Conveyancing, all to help you protect you, your family and finances. Our expert and friendly legal team can help you over the phone, in a video conference, in person or online and you can look forward to a fast, fixed fee service with no compromise on quality.

4.9/5 12 Customer Reviews 12
Recommended by
47 Verified Clients
like Mike and Rebecca Marshall
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Legalmatters Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Legalmatters Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Legalmatters Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

12 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mike
Verified Mike Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716105309

A great service coupled with experience

5

Entered into the unknown with a shared ownership sale. Informed early on of the process and kept up to date throughout.
All decisions were client lead and only after consultation.
Other side(s) were slow at times and appropriate pressure applied to achieve the right result
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Marshall
Verified Rebecca Marshall Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711162458

Rosie and Laura Legal Matters

5

Buying a house made easy! Both Rosie and Laura are amazing, we only had to speak on the phone a hand full of times as the communication via email was superb, never a delay in coming back to me and nothing was too much. Constantly there to reassure us in such way we could understand what was not the norm for us. Both fantastic and a credit to the Legal Matters team. Would recommend time and time again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Demetrius Stacey
Verified Demetrius Stacey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 21, 2019 20190621154708

Highly Recommend

5

I would highly recommend this firm. They are prompt to reply to questions asked, professional and thorough when dealing with transactions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315211202

Legal Efficiency.

5

Quick , proficient and efficient in every aspect as it arose, leaving you fully informed as to the progress being made.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marlis
Verified Marlis Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315201319

Will

5

All issues were conducted by phone but went quite smoothly. I was particularly impressed with how easy it was to communicate

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315192849

Superb Service

5

Saw Lucy Thomas at Legal Matters regarding Wills and Lasting Power of Attorney for both myself and my wife. The service and attention to detail was excellent and she thought of situations needing to be put in the wills which we hadn't considered. I had previously tried to apply for the LPA's myself but run into complications. With Lucy everything was straight forward and the applications went through without a hitch. As well as Lucy we met some other members of staff who again were very helpful and caring. Would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and will be using them again if the need arises.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alec
Verified Alec Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315162705

Conveyancing

5

Legalmatters dealt with the conveyancing of a leasehold property in a friendly and professional manner despite the frustration of caused by the managing agents.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315154558

Legal Matters Review

5

Great service, everything explained in a clear and easy to understand manner, thankyou

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified Roger Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315105144

Professional personal service

5

Wills are tricky things, it’s important to get it right!
I was very pleased with the quality of the help and advice I received. I am confident all my needs have been met.

Solicitor being reviewed: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are regulated and licensed by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and you can trust us to deliver expert legal advice and assistance. Call or email us if you would like a personal conversation without any obligation. We specialise in providing user friendly access to a range of legal services designed to protect you, your family and your finances. We combine sound legal advice with a deep knowledge of our clients' concerns to deliver clear solutions which precisely match your needs. We pride ourselves on our cost effective no nonsense approach to life planning, without compromising on quality or detail. Estate Planning We can clearly and succinctly explain how to optimise your assets during your lifetime and how to leave as much of your estate as possible to your loved ones, minimising inheritance tax liability. Mental Capacity & Welfare Our experts are dedicated to looking after the welfare and safeguarding the financial affairs of those suffering from mental incapacity, whether due to a serious accident, ailing health or sudden illness. Estate Administration When a loved one passes, it's a difficult time for everyone. By dealing with the administration of the estate we can help ease the hardship by handling any problems that may arise. Residential Conveyancing We provide a personal service, with an experienced dedicated lawyer guiding you through the entire process. We know that clear communication and accessibility are very important to our clients and we aim to take away from you the stress of a house move.


Legal Services
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Transfer of title
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Probate
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Leasehold properties
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Lease Extensions
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Trusts
  • Wills
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Trusts
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Extending your Lease
  • Transfers of equity
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000