Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Legalmatters Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Legalmatters Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Legalmatters Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Legalmatters Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Legalmatters Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Legalmatters Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Legalmatters Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    35
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sarah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Martin has been fantastic in dealing with the sale of my property. He has made it easy and as stress-free as house sales can be. His communication has been excellent - timely and clear; he has also been quick to respond to any queries I have had throughout, ensuring I am fully informed and happy with the process.

Was this review helpful?

Grant

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Grant

August 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Bungalow , Excellent service.

Legal Matters and namely Martin Langan
Have been absolutely excellent in dealing with the sale of my bungalow.
From returning calls and email extremely fast to getting the paperwork ready and dealing with a less than efficient opposite number.
They have been by far the best firm of solicitors I have ever used and I will definitely use them again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Matters - Unprofessional and non responsive

We have been using Legal Matters to resolve 2 simple estates from 2019, one of which is now resolved the other is still ongoing for a simple matter they don't seem capable of resolving. The most frustrating aspect apart from the constant staff turnover is their lack of contact. Calls all go to answer phone which no-one responds to messages, no email response for 3 weeks and counting now. We will be contacting the Legal Ombudsman.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Hannah

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying a property

Legal matters solicitors have been fantastic with helping me buy a property. They have been efficient and very organised. Rosie was fantastic with getting everything sorted for completion and worked extremely hard. I would highly recommend their services and using legal matters again.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

February 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

Rosie, really pulled it our of the fire for us.
She was efficient, knowledgeable, and got the job done perfectly. Would not hesitate to recommend her 💯?

Was this review helpful?

Chris Clement

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited.

Chris Clement

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Garage - Brendon Road

From the first interaction with Rosie I felt comfortable and reassured. Throughout the 3/4 months in took to close the sale every interaction with Rosie and her team was courteous, polite and professional.

They always communicated back to me to ensure I was kept up to date and went above and beyond to get the sale completed.

I would not hesitate to use Legal Matters again

Was this review helpful?

Adrian Barrick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited.

Adrian Barrick

November 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparation of our new wills

My wife and I were extremely impressed with the service that Lucy Thomas provided in preparing our new wills. She was professional and thorough, as you might expect, but what impressed us most was her sensitivity in handling some of the more tricky decisions we had to take. We really felt we were receiving a personalised service, rather than being fed through some kind of semi-industrial process. We would highly-recommend Lucy and Legalmatters to others in the same position.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Coleman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited.

Paul Coleman

August 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Professional and Caring Service

The Probate Team at Legal Matters have successfully assisted me as an Executor for a very complex intestate estate. Throughout a long and complex process every member of the team that I worked with or spoke to were professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Very importantly despite the complexities involved in a non-standard probate case like mine, they were able to avoid unnecessary costs and charges and provided incredible value for money for the estate and the beneficiaries. I cannot recommend their services strongly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline Shurey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited.

Jacqueline Shurey

March 31, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Split of the Title of my 2 Properties

I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Legalmatters Limited to my family and friends. Rosie Cowley had the very difficult task of persuading Land Registry to split my two properties into separate titles in order for me to obtain a mortgage, something it appears they are reluctant to do. She was absolutely fantastic, friendly, approachable, efficient and persuasive. I was quoted £750.00 plus VAT but Rosie managed to complete the work for £400 plus VAT! Thank you so much to Mark Wisdom of the Mortgage Advise Bureau for introducing me to this fantastic firm.

Was this review helpful?

Ashley C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ashley C

February 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing, helpful and would use again!

Incredibly helpful as always and a perfect job completed excellently. Rosie is a font of knowledge and answered every question i had from start to end whilst keeping me informed all the way through.

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Legalmatters Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are regulated and licensed by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and you can trust us to deliver expert legal advice and assistance. Call or email us if you would like a personal conversation without any obligation. We specialise in providing user friendly access to a range of legal services designed to protect you, your family and your finances. We combine sound legal advice with a deep knowledge of our clients' concerns to deliver clear solutions which precisely match your needs. We pride ourselves on our cost effective no nonsense approach to life planning, without compromising on quality or detail. Estate Planning We can clearly and succinctly explain how to optimise your assets during your lifetime and how to leave as much of your estate as possible to your loved ones, minimising inheritance tax liability. Mental Capacity & Welfare Our experts are dedicated to looking after the welfare and safeguarding the financial affairs of those suffering from mental incapacity, whether due to a serious accident, ailing health or sudden illness. Estate Administration When a loved one passes, it's a difficult time for everyone. By dealing with the administration of the estate we can help ease the hardship by handling any problems that may arise. Residential Conveyancing We provide a personal service, with an experienced dedicated lawyer guiding you through the entire process. We know that clear communication and accessibility are very important to our clients and we aim to take away from you the stress of a house move.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
Book an appointment