Legalmatters Limited

01243 216900

Also known as - Legalmatters, Road Traffic Representation

We are a firm of solicitors specialising in Wills, Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Estate and Tax Planning, Estate Administration and Residential Conveyancing, all to help you protect you, your family and finances. Our expert and friendly legal team can help you over the phone, in a video conference, in person or online and you can look forward to a fast, fixed fee service with no compromise on quality.

4.9/5 30 Client Reviews 30 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Legalmatters Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Legalmatters Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Legalmatters Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

30 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Paul Coleman
Verified Paul Coleman Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805121326

Amazing Professional and Caring Service

5

The Probate Team at Legal Matters have successfully assisted me as an Executor for a very complex intestate estate. Throughout a long and complex process every member of the team that I worked with or spoke to were professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Very importantly despite the complexities involved in a non-standard probate case like mine, they were able to avoid unnecessary costs and charges and provided incredible value for money for the estate and the beneficiaries. I cannot recommend their services strongly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline Shurey
Verified Jacqueline Shurey Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331130002

Split of the Title of my 2 Properties

5

I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Legalmatters Limited to my family and friends. Rosie Cowley had the very difficult task of persuading Land Registry to split my two properties into separate titles in order for me to obtain a mortgage, something it appears they are reluctant to do. She was absolutely fantastic, friendly, approachable, efficient and persuasive. I was quoted £750.00 plus VAT but Rosie managed to complete the work for £400 plus VAT! Thank you so much to Mark Wisdom of the Mortgage Advise Bureau for introducing me to this fantastic firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley C
Verified Ashley C Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2020 20200221184135

Amazing, helpful and would use again!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Incredibly helpful as always and a perfect job completed excellently. Rosie is a font of knowledge and answered every question i had from start to end whilst keeping me informed all the way through.

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204104328

Sale of property

5

Sophie & her team have helped so much with the sale of my late brothers Estate. As I have had no knowledge of what to do they take full control & make sure everything is all legal & fair & I may also add have a lot of patience when I contact them with a question making sure I understand fully everything that is going on & with my approval.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109091955

Trusted Professional Partner

5

We've been working with Legal Matters referring business to them for the last year. We've heard nothing but good things from clients and their fixed pricing make their service clear and transparent. Plus they are a fun bunch! We recommend them regularly.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Jones
Verified Mrs Jones Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 02, 2020 20200102183017

Estate Administration

5

Matter Type: Wills

As an Executor of a Will I was pleased with the professional and efficient service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2019 20191219151150

excellent all round

5

Rosie and Laura were brilliant, having had sack another solicitor through complete incompetence it was refreshing to find 2 people who were professional and and spot on ,Laura was lighting at answering emails and any queries highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Tyler
Verified Paul Tyler Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105202504

Planning for the Future

5

Having put off making a Will for some time we found a good cause which may benefit from a Gift from our Estate that being Guide Dogs for the Blind. Legalmatters Ltd supported this Charity and kindly offered their assistance in the writing of our Wills. We had little knowledge of how to approach this topic so to have the opportunity of getting something put down in Black and White and be recognised as our wishes when the time comes was reassuring.
We found Legalmatters Ltd to be welcoming and friendly towards us and offered explanation when required with the benefit of knowing that we can return to them to make alterations should our situation change.

Solicitor named in this review: Eleanor Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill white
Verified Jill white Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029201352

Joint Wills and Power of Attorneys

5

What a find. This place is such a refreshing change from usual Solicitors.
Based in a “Barn” in West Sussex. They were helpful from the first phone call
Lucy Thomas, Was interested and caring, offering different options of writing our Wills with illustrations which really helped.
We were given the time too, which in our situation, was very helpful.
This place works as a team, under the leadership of Lucy. Great atmosphere, and importantly the speed at which the process was done was admirable.
Thank you Legalmatters
A job well done
We will recommend you!


Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer
Verified Jennifer Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029175718

Excellent Service

5

We were put in touch with Legalmatters through the Probate Helpline after my mom passed away suddenly. I cannot thank all of the staff at legalmatters enough for their service, this has been the hardest time of my life and they made dealing with the legal stuff easy at this deeply distressing time.

Laura and Rosie in the property section dealt with the selling of my moms house. When we found ourselves in an upsetting situation related to the house just a few days before completion Laura and Rosie were brilliant in sorting things out and everything went through as planned.

I cannot thank all the staff at legalmatters enough for going above and beyond at the worst time in my families lives and taking care of what needed to be done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are regulated and licensed by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and you can trust us to deliver expert legal advice and assistance. Call or email us if you would like a personal conversation without any obligation. We specialise in providing user friendly access to a range of legal services designed to protect you, your family and your finances. We combine sound legal advice with a deep knowledge of our clients' concerns to deliver clear solutions which precisely match your needs. We pride ourselves on our cost effective no nonsense approach to life planning, without compromising on quality or detail. Estate Planning We can clearly and succinctly explain how to optimise your assets during your lifetime and how to leave as much of your estate as possible to your loved ones, minimising inheritance tax liability. Mental Capacity & Welfare Our experts are dedicated to looking after the welfare and safeguarding the financial affairs of those suffering from mental incapacity, whether due to a serious accident, ailing health or sudden illness. Estate Administration When a loved one passes, it's a difficult time for everyone. By dealing with the administration of the estate we can help ease the hardship by handling any problems that may arise. Residential Conveyancing We provide a personal service, with an experienced dedicated lawyer guiding you through the entire process. We know that clear communication and accessibility are very important to our clients and we aim to take away from you the stress of a house move.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000