Legalmatters Limited

01243 216900

Also known as - Legalmatters,Road Traffic Representation

We are a firm of solicitors specialising in Wills, Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Estate and Tax Planning, Estate Administration and Residential Conveyancing, all to help you protect you, your family and finances. Our expert and friendly legal team can help you over the phone, in a video conference, in person or online and you can look forward to a fast, fixed fee service with no compromise on quality.

4.9/5 35 Client Reviews 35 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Legalmatters Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Legalmatters Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Legalmatters Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

35 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris
Chris Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 12, 2021 20210412165833

Legal Matters - Unprofessional and non responsive

1

We have been using Legal Matters to resolve 2 simple estates from 2019, one of which is now resolved the other is still ongoing for a simple matter they don't seem capable of resolving. The most frustrating aspect apart from the constant staff turnover is their lack of contact. Calls all go to answer phone which no-one responds to messages, no email response for 3 weeks and counting now. We will be contacting the Legal Ombudsman.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305103816

Buying a property

5

Matter Type: Buying at auction

Legal matters solicitors have been fantastic with helping me buy a property. They have been efficient and very organised. Rosie was fantastic with getting everything sorted for completion and worked extremely hard. I would highly recommend their services and using legal matters again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Tim Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021 20210210072833

Brilliant

5

Rosie, really pulled it our of the fire for us.
She was efficient, knowledgeable, and got the job done perfectly. Would not hesitate to recommend her 💯?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris Clement
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited. Chris Clement Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2020 20201203092220

Sale of Garage - Brendon Road

5

From the first interaction with Rosie I felt comfortable and reassured. Throughout the 3/4 months in took to close the sale every interaction with Rosie and her team was courteous, polite and professional.

They always communicated back to me to ensure I was kept up to date and went above and beyond to get the sale completed.

I would not hesitate to use Legal Matters again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian Barrick
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited. Adrian Barrick Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2020 20201115151801

Preparation of our new wills

4

My wife and I were extremely impressed with the service that Lucy Thomas provided in preparing our new wills. She was professional and thorough, as you might expect, but what impressed us most was her sensitivity in handling some of the more tricky decisions we had to take. We really felt we were receiving a personalised service, rather than being fed through some kind of semi-industrial process. We would highly-recommend Lucy and Legalmatters to others in the same position.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Coleman
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited. Paul Coleman Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805121326

Amazing Professional and Caring Service

5

The Probate Team at Legal Matters have successfully assisted me as an Executor for a very complex intestate estate. Throughout a long and complex process every member of the team that I worked with or spoke to were professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Very importantly despite the complexities involved in a non-standard probate case like mine, they were able to avoid unnecessary costs and charges and provided incredible value for money for the estate and the beneficiaries. I cannot recommend their services strongly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline Shurey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited. Jacqueline Shurey Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331130002

Split of the Title of my 2 Properties

5

I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Legalmatters Limited to my family and friends. Rosie Cowley had the very difficult task of persuading Land Registry to split my two properties into separate titles in order for me to obtain a mortgage, something it appears they are reluctant to do. She was absolutely fantastic, friendly, approachable, efficient and persuasive. I was quoted £750.00 plus VAT but Rosie managed to complete the work for £400 plus VAT! Thank you so much to Mark Wisdom of the Mortgage Advise Bureau for introducing me to this fantastic firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley C
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited. Ashley C Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 21, 2020 20200221184135

Amazing, helpful and would use again!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Incredibly helpful as always and a perfect job completed excellently. Rosie is a font of knowledge and answered every question i had from start to end whilst keeping me informed all the way through.

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Legalmatters Limited. Sharon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204104328

Sale of property

5

Sophie & her team have helped so much with the sale of my late brothers Estate. As I have had no knowledge of what to do they take full control & make sure everything is all legal & fair & I may also add have a lot of patience when I contact them with a question making sure I understand fully everything that is going on & with my approval.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109091955

Trusted Professional Partner

5

We've been working with Legal Matters referring business to them for the last year. We've heard nothing but good things from clients and their fixed pricing make their service clear and transparent. Plus they are a fun bunch! We recommend them regularly.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Alice Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are regulated and licensed by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and you can trust us to deliver expert legal advice and assistance. Call or email us if you would like a personal conversation without any obligation. We specialise in providing user friendly access to a range of legal services designed to protect you, your family and your finances. We combine sound legal advice with a deep knowledge of our clients' concerns to deliver clear solutions which precisely match your needs. We pride ourselves on our cost effective no nonsense approach to life planning, without compromising on quality or detail. Estate Planning We can clearly and succinctly explain how to optimise your assets during your lifetime and how to leave as much of your estate as possible to your loved ones, minimising inheritance tax liability. Mental Capacity & Welfare Our experts are dedicated to looking after the welfare and safeguarding the financial affairs of those suffering from mental incapacity, whether due to a serious accident, ailing health or sudden illness. Estate Administration When a loved one passes, it's a difficult time for everyone. By dealing with the administration of the estate we can help ease the hardship by handling any problems that may arise. Residential Conveyancing We provide a personal service, with an experienced dedicated lawyer guiding you through the entire process. We know that clear communication and accessibility are very important to our clients and we aim to take away from you the stress of a house move.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000