Legalmatters Limited

01243 216900

We are a firm of solicitors specialising in Wills, Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Estate and Tax Planning, Estate Administration and Residential Conveyancing, all to help you protect you, your family and finances. Our expert and friendly legal team can help you over the phone, in a video conference, in person or online and you can look forward to a fast, fixed fee service with no compromise on quality.

4.9/5 17 Customer Reviews 17
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Legalmatters Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Legalmatters Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Legalmatters Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

17 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Claire Byrne
Verified Claire Byrne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 04, 2019 20190904150133

Excellent conveyancing work

5

I sought 3 quotes for conveyancing work prior to choosing Legal Matters. Legal Matters weren't the cheapest, but gave the best breakdown of anticipated costs and agreed to discuss any unforeseen costs with me as soon as they arose, which put my mind at ease.

The work was undertaken quickly, by Laura Webb, who I found to be friendly, helpful and diligent in all areas. She was a pleasure to deal with and made the experience a positive one!

I'd have no hesitation in recommending Legal Matters, and will continue to use the firm for any business or personal matters going forward.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 02, 2019 20190902173402

Selling my house

5

I would like to thank Rosie and Laura for being very helpful to me throughout the process of selling my house. My buyers solicitor was uncommunicative to say the least, I had no idea at times what was going on. I could get in touch with Laura and Rosie very easily and they were always happy to chase things for me. They made my experience much less stressful than it could have been.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil
Verified Phil Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 02, 2019 20190902124630

Wills and LPA's

5

Olga Powell provided excellent advice and service in connection with setting up our family wills and lasting powers of attorney, all done with care and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Verified Debbie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823173628

A very professional and positive experience.

5

My experience of working with legal matters in particular with solicitors Lucy, Olga and Ellie has been so positive. They have all been warm, caring and respectful of how difficult my situation was at times and their knowledge and confidence, helped me feel in very safe hands. Their advice and support enabled me to feel like I have more control over my life and my future. I am happy with the setting up of the trust and am confident that it will be managed responsibly and effectively in future. In addition the process of drafting my Will was very positive and speedy. Additionally, it was helpful to me that it was a fixed fee service.
The whole environment at legal matters, just feels good when you step in to it; the right amount of professionalism and warmth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823155449

Amazing staff! 5*

5

Honestly the most amazing lawyers! From start to finish rosie and laura have been amazing and have been there when we have needed them and always given a call back if need be. Rosie even came to drop some paperwork off to my work as I find it hard to get into office which I believe is above and beyond what is expected. Laura on day of completion really put our minds at rest with letting us know updates and when we could expect answers. Amazing ladies 100% I would reccomend and use them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Verified Mike Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716105309

A great service coupled with experience

5

Entered into the unknown with a shared ownership sale. Informed early on of the process and kept up to date throughout.
All decisions were client lead and only after consultation.
Other side(s) were slow at times and appropriate pressure applied to achieve the right result
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Marshall
Verified Rebecca Marshall Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711162458

Rosie and Laura Legal Matters

5

Buying a house made easy! Both Rosie and Laura are amazing, we only had to speak on the phone a hand full of times as the communication via email was superb, never a delay in coming back to me and nothing was too much. Constantly there to reassure us in such way we could understand what was not the norm for us. Both fantastic and a credit to the Legal Matters team. Would recommend time and time again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Demetrius Stacey
Verified Demetrius Stacey Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 21, 2019 20190621154708

Highly Recommend

5

I would highly recommend this firm. They are prompt to reply to questions asked, professional and thorough when dealing with transactions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2019 20190315211202

Legal Efficiency.

5

Quick , proficient and efficient in every aspect as it arose, leaving you fully informed as to the progress being made.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are regulated and licensed by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and you can trust us to deliver expert legal advice and assistance. Call or email us if you would like a personal conversation without any obligation. We specialise in providing user friendly access to a range of legal services designed to protect you, your family and your finances. We combine sound legal advice with a deep knowledge of our clients' concerns to deliver clear solutions which precisely match your needs. We pride ourselves on our cost effective no nonsense approach to life planning, without compromising on quality or detail. Estate Planning We can clearly and succinctly explain how to optimise your assets during your lifetime and how to leave as much of your estate as possible to your loved ones, minimising inheritance tax liability. Mental Capacity & Welfare Our experts are dedicated to looking after the welfare and safeguarding the financial affairs of those suffering from mental incapacity, whether due to a serious accident, ailing health or sudden illness. Estate Administration When a loved one passes, it's a difficult time for everyone. By dealing with the administration of the estate we can help ease the hardship by handling any problems that may arise. Residential Conveyancing We provide a personal service, with an experienced dedicated lawyer guiding you through the entire process. We know that clear communication and accessibility are very important to our clients and we aim to take away from you the stress of a house move.


Legal Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Lease Extensions
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Probate
  • Transfer of title
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Wills
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Trusts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000