Request a callback

Book an appointment

How XYZ Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of XYZ Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used XYZ Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how XYZ Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used XYZ Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how XYZ Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that XYZ Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    265
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Siobhan

Siobhan

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Created a lot of additional stress

We had a very negative experience with XYZ Solicitors from start to finish. We instructed them to help with the purchase of a property and they made it a very stressful and unpleasant experience for us. From sending us documents for the complete wrong property, our solicitor going on annual leave for 2 weeks without anyone notifying us or picking up our case as we were due to exchange, to speaking to both me and my partner in a rude and unprofessional manner on several occasions, this a company I would strongly recommend avoiding.

I have seen that XYZ Solicitors seem to try and get in contact with anyone who leaves a negative review but this platform is here to help advise potential customers. Customer service is something that massively needs working on for this company and I hope other people don't have the additional stress added onto their property purchase like we had.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Paul

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect all the way

I rarely write reviews but this time I feel it’s critical to do so to thank Louise Pugh so much for her outstanding work. The commitment Louise gave since she picked up my case has been outstanding. Louise even took the time to answer my emails at 22:00 at night which obviously was in her own family time. I have never experienced such customer care before , hence why she deserves my time for this review. If you want professionalism with peace of mind, use Louise for your requirements. Thank you Louise. You’re a star and it wouldn’t have completed without you

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Inherited my case from another firm that recently went out of business. Did a much better job than the previous firm and now, within a short space of time, all of the t's are crossed and i's are dotted (which the previous firm didn't manage in the year since completion!). Thanks, great service

Was this review helpful?

Kate Kingdon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Xyz Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kate Kingdon

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I was very pleased with the conveyancing service which was thorough and timely. It was a pleasure dealing with XYZ Law who provided a professional service at a competitive price.

Was this review helpful?

Andrea Newson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Xyz Law Ltd.

Andrea Newson

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 33 France Street

Couldn’t have asked for a better solicitor than Noreen throughout the sale of my property everything was so clear and Noreen as very good knowledge, would recommend to anyone who needed any help through a solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Xia and Zhang

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Xyz Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves

Xia and Zhang

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

When we buy our primary home, Emma provides excellent service. We will definitely recommend to our friends. We are very happy to instruct XYZ law.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faultless service - Highly Recommended!

Louise Pugh has been thoroughly efficient and professional throughout this process. She had to pick up the case quickly as we risked losing the sale due to inactivity on the part of our previous legal firm. I honestly could not recommend her more highly as she went above and beyond through every part of the process. I will only use her for future transactions and will recommend her to everyone I know who needs this service.

Was this review helpful?

Reena

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Xyz Law Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Reena

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, efficient and expert service

I am very pleased to have had XYX Law represent me for the sale of property. Noreen was my Solicitor and she performed to a very high standard. She was responsive, polite, professional and handled my sale with all the necessary due diligence. I truly would recommend Noreen and XYZ Law and will certainly reach out to them for future business.

Was this review helpful?

Shaun

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Shaun

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Service

A brilliant service, quick,reliable and attentive regarding the sale of my property especially in these very awkward times we experiencing at this moment in time. I would definitely recommend XYZ Law Ltd to any of my friends, Co-workers and family and Thank you
Louise you've been amazing!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Michael

Michael

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Inherited my case from another firm that recently went out of business. Did a much better job than the previous firm and now, within a short space of time, all of the t's are crossed and i's are dotted (which the previous firm didn't manage in the year since completion!). Thanks, great service from Louise Pugh

Was this review helpful?

kathy

kathy

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

kathy

NEVER use this company as a conveyancer. They are acting on behalf of the client at the bottom of our house sale chain and have held things up for weeks by their complete lack of communication, despite a formal complaint being made against them to the Law Society.

Was this review helpful?

mackenzie

mackenzie

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

mackenzie

very slow to email and call, I heard they are getting low pay but should stay responsive.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

My case was on hold more than 3 weeks due to solicitor annual leave, which is unacceptable for a firm with out a proper process flow/contingency plan. Very disappointed and would not recommend

Was this review helpful?

Claudia

Claudia

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claudia

Sadly for.my partner and I, it wasn't the best experience. We were in the process of purchasing a property and felt the need to constantly chase our solicitor. After +/- a month we decided to change to a different firm as we could tell they weren't looking at our case as we would've like them to.

Was this review helpful?

XYZ Law Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

To maintain the highest of standards, we have invested in state-of-the-art technology and developed an entirely client-centred approach. We listen and understand before providing straight-forward and honest professional advice to get you the best results. Our friendly team of expert lawyers have a wealth of experience. Not just in law but also in all the other things that matter – like building great relationships, putting people first, and making a difference.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment