Get advice now

Get advice now

Bailey Smailes

01484 686 000

View map
Bailey Smailes

How Bailey Smailes Compares

Value for money

This firm - 79%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bailey Smailes on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 69%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bailey Smailes and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bailey Smailes performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 77%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bailey Smailes and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bailey Smailes compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bailey Smailes offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bailey Smailes has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    7
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

March 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

I have used a few conveyancing solicitors in the past and this experience was by far the best. Tiff was helpful at every step of the journey and I could not recommend her highly enough. Thank you Tiff for your time and dedication.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

August 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Home.

Would highly recommend Tiffany Whitwam. Tiffany has been professional and effiicent through the process of us buying our first home. Has been a pleasure dealing with Tiffany.

Was this review helpful?

Melanie

Melanie

May 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service !

We have completed on a house purchase today. Just wanted to say a massive thank you to Tiffany for all her help, advice and guidance. She is warm and welcoming , professional and efficient and a credit to the company. Will definitely recommend her and use Bailey Smailes again. Thank you Tiffany !

Was this review helpful?

Ashlee

Ashlee

February 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

First home

Tiff helped me secure my first home and efficiently dealt with a seller that appeared to be stalling. I felt well looked after and it made the process easier.
I would highly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Natalie

December 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

First home

Tiffany was amazing, she completed the transaction for our first house within a month. Very efficient and professional service and prompt to respond to any queries, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

November 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to finish.

Just want to say a massive thanks to Tiffany at Bailey Smailes. She helped us get into our first home quickly and efficiently all at at a really good price. She was curtious and always helpful and nothing was ever to much of a problem. Would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Janine

Janine

July 16, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply just awful

Our solicitor was so slow that the buyer at the bottom of the chain pulled out resulting in our buyer pulling out. Bailey Smailes also provided inaccurate information that caused a delay.

They are now proceeding with court action against us for their fees. We will be attending court.

I would not recommend the company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Becca

Becca

July 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 Star solicitors

AMAZING! Could not recommend Tiffany Whitwam more, Tiffany dealt with the sale of our old house and purchase of our new house and everything was done in good time. Tiffany also took the time to talk through any queries we had and made the whole process completely stress free. THANK YOU Tiffany for your amazing work we are so happy in our new home 🏡

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Roger

May 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Update on previous review

The day after I posted the previous review they finally responded with the document and an apologetic letter. This is good and I thank them for that. However, I have already incurred considerable cost in obtaining the document from the original source and have yet to successfully resolve the situation as it relates to my mother.

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Roger

May 09, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid this company.

I have never had such shoddy service from a legal company. My request to them was small and involved copying, certifying and sending me a legal document that is being held by them. After several phone calls – no response, and one registered letter that I know they received, no response. Being a legal company, they will know that inaction on this issue has far reaching implications and now more than 2 months after the first request, their incompetence has caused me and my family considerable stress and financial cost. If you’re looking for a good solicitor in Huddersfield you’d be well advised to give this lot a wide berth.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Family Law
    • Children
    • Family Mediation
    • Separation
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety