Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How HillmanPooley Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of HillmanPooley Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used HillmanPooley Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how HillmanPooley Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used HillmanPooley Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how HillmanPooley Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that HillmanPooley Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    180
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Martin

Martin

July 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Service

Support from the legal team was great during a difficult and challenging time

Was this review helpful?

L-J

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Echelon Law Limited.

L-J

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer - Great! Will be using again

Would recommend Caroline. She made the whole process stress free and just cracked on with sorting things out. All parties were kept regularly updated and she was available to discuss issues on the phone and via Zoom. Will be using again - thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Ross Curtis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Echelon Law Limited.

Ross Curtis

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely excellent as always.

Third time I've enlisted the services of Hillman, absolutely amazing service.

Caroline as about as proactive as you could be and always provides great legal advice. Safe to say the move this time has been protracted, due to issues up the chain but the dedication has remained all through the process.

I cannot rate them highly enough, when it comes to something so important and valuable as property it pays to be in the right hands and I can confidently say you will be should you enlist Hillman Pooley to look after the conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Frank Mullane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Echelon Law Limited.

Frank Mullane

June 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderfully courteous stress free experience

I found my every interaction with Caroline and Rob to be such a stress free experience. They are professionals, really know their stuff and are so polite and courteous. Good manners and attitude make such a difference don't they? If I started a business tomorrow, I might headhunt Caroline and Rob to either run my Customer Service and legal departments, or to train all the staff. I am really grateful for this seamless and excellent experience.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Echelon Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing conducted by Mrs Caroline Hunt

Despite complexities resulting from changes to a lease which required a third party solicitor to be involved, the conveyancing service handled by Caroline Hunt could not have been better. I have dealt with Caroline on a number of occasions and I have nothing but praise for her professionalism; responsiveness and the quality of her advice.
Rarely do you meet someone in this line of work that is such a delight to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

bryn

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

bryn

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service - again

I have used Caroline multiple times for conveyancing, both for my self but also for my family when acting as executor. Why - not only is Caroline a pleasure to deal with she also provides excellent communication, responding quickly to my many questions. Her team are an extension of her professionalism - always helpful and responsive. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Rhia

Rhia

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Caroline and her colleagues guided me through the process of selling my house with ease. They were prompt at replying to emails, explained things when I was confused and the selling process was very swift. The best solicitors I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

Harrie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Harrie

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Very good service offered throughout the entire experience. Communication was easy and all questions would be answered in a timely manor.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

March 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Caroline

Thank you Caroline for your exceptional assistance guiding me through the process. You were very helpful and professional throughout. Excellent communication and advice. Highly recommended . SF

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ross

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Suberb as always

Second time I've enlisted Hillman Partnership (now Hillman Pooley) to take care of the conveyancing for a property transaction. Absolutely stunning level of service as always.

Despite the increasing complexity of my situation (due to other parties in the chain) over the past 14 months it's been taken in stride and dealt with in a proactive and professional manner.

Caroline, Rob and the team really do make you feel you're in safe hands at what is possibly one of the most stressful times in anyones life. Lightning quick responding to any questions or queries along the way with direct lines of communication.

When you're dealing with any important transaction it pays to be in good hands, especially when there are hiccups and added complexity.

I have in the past and continue to recommend them to anyone, great solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Maz

Maz

August 31, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maz

Great service, great people, very friendly and professional... we were very warmly welcomed by the staff and were well looked after for the time that we were there. Will definitely be back for future advice. Thank you blackfriars LAw... :-)

Was this review helpful?

HillmanPooley Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment