Pooleys Solicitors

01793 488 848

Pooleys solicitors specialize in offering competitively rated legal services. Our clients are those who are looking for high-calibre legal assistance and representation at a cost effective, competitive rate. We operate in Swindon and also meet our clients by appointments in London. Having been established since 1883, our teams are able to offer experienced, expert advice in all issues pertaining to Probate & Wills, Property and Family matters.

5.0/5 35 Customer Reviews 35
Recommended by
38 Verified Clients
like Hamish and Miss
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Pooleys Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pooleys Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pooleys Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

35 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 21, 2018 20181121115211

Will

5

Excellent service from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss
Miss Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018 20180915010000

Probate - The firm was recommended to me.

5

Thank you for a very efficient and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2018 20180913132913

Joint Will

5

Used them for a joint will. Good service, friendly people will use them again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2018 20180910010000

Thankyou Elaine

5

Very good service from the entire firm Pooleys Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Verified Patrick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904235553

House Sale

5

Great service. Smooth and efficient in handling my house sale. Good communication and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2018 20180902010000

I found yours a very pleasant company to handle my affairs

5

I picked your firm out because it was convenient for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 01, 2018 20180901010000

Making a will - Thanki you for very fast informative service with a very helpful and friendly team. Will definitely recommend your firm, I felt well looked after and trusted your firms experties

5

The helpfulness and good level of information given on the phone. I felt very at ease and well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allan
Verified Allan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2018 20180827163125

A great help

5

Pooleys completed my Conveyancing really quickly....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 25, 2018 20180825010000

Initial conversation was very helpful and clear

5

My first experience of buying a new house was very positive due to the support from your company. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chau
Verified Chau Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823120637

Lease Assignment for a shop

5

I contacted Pooleys when taking over the lease of a shop. They very really helpful and managed to get the lease assigned negotiating with the lease holder and the landlord. Nick who was handling my case explained that the landlord's solicitors were using an old-fashioned procedure which he told me would slow things down. In the end it didn't and I met the move in date and saved money on not having to have my shop-fitter on standby.

Great service, thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Pooleys Solicitors are here to help you. We offer friendly and accessible legal services personalized to your needs. Whether you are buying or selling a house, deal with inheritance or have a family matter Pooleys can help. Established since 1883 we have nearly 140 years of expertise. No matter what issue you might have you can be sure our expert solicitors will do their utmost to help you. We can help you with: Buying or selling property Wills, trusts and Probate Inheritance Divorce & Family Commercial Services We can also arrange home visits if you find mobility difficult. We are based in Swindon and Wiltshire and also meet our clients by appointment in London. If you need legal help we would love to hear from you. Contact our expert team today and find out how we can help you today.


Practice Area

Buying Propery Selling Property Commercial Property Lease extensions Lease Assignments Wills Trusts Probate Inheritance Family Law Divorce Childcare


Legal Services
  • Housing Management
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Injunctions
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Repossessions
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Citizenship
  • Family Mediation
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Separation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Lease Extensions
  • Trusts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Child Law
  • Family law
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Leasehold properties
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Human Rights
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Probate
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Wills
  • Child contact
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Transfer of title
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Housing disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Children
  • Civil partnerships
  • Housing Associations
  • Right to Manage
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Social Services
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Property Disputes
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Separation Agreement
  • Remortgaging
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Planning
  • Extending your Lease
  • Planning law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000