Pooleys Solicitors LLP

01793 488 848

Pooleys solicitors specialize in offering competitively rated legal services. Our clients are those who are looking for high-calibre legal assistance and representation at a cost effective, competitive rate. We operate in Swindon and also meet our clients by appointments in London. Having been established since 1883, our teams are able to offer experienced, expert advice in all issues pertaining to Probate & Wills, Property and Family matters.

5.0/5 35 Customer Reviews 35
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Pooleys Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pooleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pooleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

35 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2018 20181121115211

Will

5

Excellent service from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss
Miss Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018 20180915010000

Probate - The firm was recommended to me.

5

Thank you for a very efficient and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 13, 2018 20180913132913

Joint Will

5

Used them for a joint will. Good service, friendly people will use them again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 10, 2018 20180910010000

Thankyou Elaine

5

Very good service from the entire firm Pooleys Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Verified Patrick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904235553

House Sale

5

Great service. Smooth and efficient in handling my house sale. Good communication and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 02, 2018 20180902010000

I found yours a very pleasant company to handle my affairs

5

I picked your firm out because it was convenient for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 01, 2018 20180901010000

Making a will - Thanki you for very fast informative service with a very helpful and friendly team. Will definitely recommend your firm, I felt well looked after and trusted your firms experties

5

The helpfulness and good level of information given on the phone. I felt very at ease and well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allan
Verified Allan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 27, 2018 20180827163125

A great help

5

Pooleys completed my Conveyancing really quickly....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 25, 2018 20180825010000

Initial conversation was very helpful and clear

5

My first experience of buying a new house was very positive due to the support from your company. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chau
Verified Chau Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823120637

Lease Assignment for a shop

5

I contacted Pooleys when taking over the lease of a shop. They very really helpful and managed to get the lease assigned negotiating with the lease holder and the landlord. Nick who was handling my case explained that the landlord's solicitors were using an old-fashioned procedure which he told me would slow things down. In the end it didn't and I met the move in date and saved money on not having to have my shop-fitter on standby.

Great service, thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Pooleys Solicitors are here to help you. We offer friendly and accessible legal services personalized to your needs. Whether you are buying or selling a house, deal with inheritance or have a family matter Pooleys can help. Established since 1883 we have nearly 140 years of expertise. No matter what issue you might have you can be sure our expert solicitors will do their utmost to help you. We can help you with: Buying or selling property Wills, trusts and Probate Inheritance Divorce & Family Commercial Services We can also arrange home visits if you find mobility difficult. We are based in Swindon and Wiltshire and also meet our clients by appointment in London. If you need legal help we would love to hear from you. Contact our expert team today and find out how we can help you today.


Practice Area

Buying Propery Selling Property Commercial Property Lease extensions Lease Assignments Wills Trusts Probate Inheritance Family Law Divorce Childcare


Legal Services
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Family law
  • Housing Associations
  • Right to Manage
  • Children
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Financial Matters
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child contact
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Injunctions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Transfer of title
  • Separation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Family Mediation
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Wills
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Social Services
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pension and property advice
  • Planning
  • Separation Agreement
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lease Extensions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Child Law
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Leasehold properties
  • Remortgaging
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Management
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Trusts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Probate
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Collaborative Law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Property Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Planning law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000