Pooleys Solicitors LLP

01793 488 848

Pooleys solicitors specialize in offering competitively rated legal services. Our clients are those who are looking for high-calibre legal assistance and representation at a cost effective, competitive rate. We operate in Swindon and also meet our clients by appointments in London. Having been established since 1883, our teams are able to offer experienced, expert advice in all issues pertaining to Probate & Wills, Property and Family matters.

5.0/5 36 Customer Reviews 36
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Pooleys Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pooleys Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pooleys Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

36 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
 Mandy
Verified Mandy Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002215059

house move

5

Pooleys have helped with my divorce my children and now my house move friendly great service amazing staff quick replys and made to feel at ease through a difficult time would definitely use Pooleys again over the last 10 years they have been amazing

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Foskett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 12 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2018 20181121115211

Will

5

Excellent service from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss
Miss Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2018 20180915010000

Probate - The firm was recommended to me.

5

Thank you for a very efficient and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 13, 2018 20180913132913

Joint Will

5

Used them for a joint will. Good service, friendly people will use them again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 10, 2018 20180910010000

Thankyou Elaine

5

Very good service from the entire firm Pooleys Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Verified Patrick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904235553

House Sale

5

Great service. Smooth and efficient in handling my house sale. Good communication and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 02, 2018 20180902010000

I found yours a very pleasant company to handle my affairs

5

I picked your firm out because it was convenient for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs
Mrs Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 01, 2018 20180901010000

Making a will - Thanki you for very fast informative service with a very helpful and friendly team. Will definitely recommend your firm, I felt well looked after and trusted your firms experties

5

The helpfulness and good level of information given on the phone. I felt very at ease and well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allan
Verified Allan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 27, 2018 20180827163125

A great help

5

Pooleys completed my Conveyancing really quickly....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 25, 2018 20180825010000

Initial conversation was very helpful and clear

5

My first experience of buying a new house was very positive due to the support from your company. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Pooleys Solicitors are here to help you. We offer friendly and accessible legal services personalized to your needs. Whether you are buying or selling a house, deal with inheritance or have a family matter Pooleys can help. Established since 1883 we have nearly 140 years of expertise. No matter what issue you might have you can be sure our expert solicitors will do their utmost to help you. We can help you with: Buying or selling property Wills, trusts and Probate Inheritance Divorce & Family Commercial Services We can also arrange home visits if you find mobility difficult. We are based in Swindon and Wiltshire and also meet our clients by appointment in London. If you need legal help we would love to hear from you. Contact our expert team today and find out how we can help you today.


Practice Area

Buying Propery Selling Property Commercial Property Lease extensions Lease Assignments Wills Trusts Probate Inheritance Family Law Divorce Childcare


Legal Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Separation Agreement
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Injunctions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Separation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Family Mediation
  • Repossessions
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Housing Associations
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Wills
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Civil partnerships
  • Social Services
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Probate
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children
  • Buying at auction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing Management
  • Child Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Collaborative Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Planning
  • Remortgaging
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Property Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Transfer of title
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family law
  • Child contact
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pension and property advice
  • Extending your Lease
  • Right to Manage
  • Housing disputes
  • Planning law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000