Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01743 241551

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1101 Client Reviews 1101 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1101 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1008
  • Very Good
    66
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    18

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mrs Sandra Lindsay
Verified Mrs Sandra Lindsay Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was helped to understand what needed to be done with my Will. I found Sara to be very helpful so I was satisfied with the result. The staff seemed very friendly and looked out for you. I was rather surprised at the cost I must say.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 20 November, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Sandra. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 6 days ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Matter Type: Wills

We were happy with the service you provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 18 November, 2020

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila
Verified Sheila Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 07, 2020 20201107205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

My will was drawn up exactly as I wished, and the process completed efficiently and in a timely way. All members of staff were professional, yet friendly in their approach.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 09 November, 2020

Thank you for your positive review Sheila. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 17, 2020 20201017205215

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was treated warmly and with respect at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 19 October, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anila
Verified Anila Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 17, 2020 20201017205214

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Great solicitors. Job done quickly and efficiently. Would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 19 October, 2020

Thank you Anila for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Morgan
Verified Mr Morgan Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Visit in the first instance was to obtain Grant of probate, but the opportunity was also taken to discuss registering a will and power of attorney so all matters were dealt with.

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 15 September, 2020

Thank you Mr Morgan for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified Gary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2020 20200911205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Matter Type: Wills

Very professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 15 September, 2020

Thank you Gary for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Verified Barbara Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 26, 2020 20200826205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was pleased that my husband's will and my own could be drawn up so quickly and efficiently to give us peace of mind in these times.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 27 August, 2020

Thank you Barbara for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liquorbins Ltd
Verified Liquorbins Ltd Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2020 20200820205204

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Environmental policy law

EXCELLENT SERVICES.

Solicitor named in this review: Ifzal Akhtar

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you Liquorbins Ltd for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 13, 2020 20200813205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Excellent considering the Covid situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dennis
Dennis Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2020
Collected on
20200308175900

Dennis

5

I recently had to make my will and they were fantastic. I have no hesitation in recommending them for all your legal business. 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Hi Dennis. Thank you for using FBC Manby Bowdler and taking the time to leave this great review. We are pleased to hear you received a Stellar Service. - FBC Manby Bowdler.

Laila
Laila Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019
Collected on
20190923134648

Laila

5

Had to get paperwork signed and witnessed by solicitor on short notice. FBCMB were very helpful and professional in the matter. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 24 September, 2019

Hi Laila. Thank you for a fantastic 5* review. We are always happy to help and are glad to hear you received a stellar service from our team - FBC Manby Bowdler

postr
postr Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730094402

postr

3

They are doing decent job but very expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angie
Angie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 24, 2019
Collected on
20190424154027

Angie

3

I have no knowledge of this place at

Was this review helpful? Yes

ANDREW
ANDREW Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 03, 2019
Collected on
20190203101349

ANDREW

5

Excellent service recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed