• B97 4AD
  • 01527 584444
  • www.fbcmb.co.uk

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP

01527 584444

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case.

4.8/5 1194 Client Reviews 1194 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How FBC Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of FBC Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

1194 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1096
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    20

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 26, 2021 20210426141043

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Charlotte was extremely communicative, diligent and really made us both feel at ease throughout the entire conveyancing process. We couldn't have hoped for better support.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Judd

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 27 April, 2021

Thank you for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B Hatton
B Hatton Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 23, 2021 20210423125307

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

I was pleased with overall efficiency with this firm and felt comfortable with the friendly staff.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Fleetwood
Claire Fleetwood Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 21, 2021 20210421163813

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We will be using Charlotte again when we sell our current property as she has done a great job!

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Judd

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 23 April, 2021

Thank you Claire for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Kelly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407130603

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Clear, helpful, timely service that made my will as I required, explained to my understanding clearly. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 07 April, 2021

Thank you Kelly for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay Harries
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Kay Harries Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2021 20210215205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

We recently made our wills, and received excellent service throughout from Sara Simson.Our options were clearly explained and the whole process was completed very promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 17 February, 2021

Thank you Kay for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Liz Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 12, 2021 20210212205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

A small friendly office which provided excellent service and value for money. Timely clear communications and helpful from the onset.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 17 February, 2021

Thank you Liz for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Lynne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021 20210210205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Met my needs and expectations all round and staff could not have done more at a time so difficult due to the loss of my husband.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 11 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Lynne. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sylvia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Sylvia Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021 20210203205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Wills

Explained property to aged person who lacks legal knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 05 February, 2021

Thank you Sylvia for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

peter phillips
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. peter phillips Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Matter Type: Disputed Probate

many thanks for help and support to this point could not ask for more

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 01 February, 2021

Thank you Peter for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used FBC Manby Bowdler LLP. Catherine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115205215

Residential Property / Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Dilapidation Claims

Thank you again for helping me with the Probate and sorting out the house registration. You took away the worry and made it really easy to understand. Also can I just say a big thank you to your receptionist who has always been so helpful and friendly.

A representative from FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

Thank you Catherine for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jenny
Jenny Added 4 days ago Report to admin
May 08, 2021
Collected on
20210508073623

Jenny

5

Lovey people

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 May, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review Jenny. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

rockinpaul75
rockinpaul75 Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021
Collected on
20210220143505

rockinpaul75

5

Great service

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients and look forward to working with you again in the future should you require any of our services.

Dennis
Dennis Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 08, 2020
Collected on
20200308175900

Dennis

5

I recently had to make my will and they were fantastic. I have no hesitation in recommending them for all your legal business. 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Hi Dennis. Thank you for using FBC Manby Bowdler and taking the time to leave this great review. We are pleased to hear you received a Stellar Service. - FBC Manby Bowdler.

Laila
Laila Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019
Collected on
20190923124648

Laila

5

Had to get paperwork signed and witnessed by solicitor on short notice. FBCMB were very helpful and professional in the matter. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 24 September, 2019

Hi Laila. Thank you for a fantastic 5* review. We are always happy to help and are glad to hear you received a stellar service from our team - FBC Manby Bowdler

postr
postr Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730084402

postr

3

They are doing decent job but very expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers, working from offices in Wolverhampton, Bridgnorth, Shrewsbury, Telford, Church Stretton and Redditch provide expert legal advice covering a full range of personal and business services. Our aim is always to uncomplicate the legal process for our customers, making every stage as transparent as possible so you understand at all times what is going on in relation to your case. We pride ourselves on putting the customer’s needs at the heart of what we do which is why we launched our Client Charter - to demonstrate our commitment to providing a stellar customer service. Read more about the comprehensive range of award winning personal and business legal advice we offer, plus understand more about the specialist legal services we offer to different sectors, using the related services links below.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed