Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

01743 241551

4.9/5 856 Customer Reviews 856
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP on ReviewSolicitors

856 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    792
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Bee Phelps
Verified Bee Phelps Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2020 20200219205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My husband + I made complicated wills so we needed help in composing them. Ms Rowe was amazing. She has an understanding of people + their problems. We are very grateful to her.

Solicitor named in this review: Margaret Rowe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very impressed with how I was treated from the minute I walked through the door. I found all members of staff very helpful and atentive.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Positive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Verified Nicola Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All staff my brother + I dealt with were courteous & understanding. All work was done in a professional + timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Verified Dawn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found all the staff very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Sara Simson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jane introduced me to Samantha. A young Solicitor who was very kind and sympathetic but advised me on all issues I wished to discuss. I would not hesitate to recommend Samantha.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am very happy with the quality of service I received and although I appreciate that the charges are commensurate with other firms, I am horrified by the cost!

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with service + outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilda
Verified Hilda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very pleased with the way I was informed ie :- my options were immediately put at ease by Anita who guided me in a very clear & direct way. I was immediately put at ease and very satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Anita Gindhay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We received prompt and courteous attention at all times. Our requirements were understood and amendments to our existing wills were promptly provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Monnes-Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Housing Management
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Planning
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Right to Manage
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Gardening Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • UK Employment Laws
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Probate
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • TUPE
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Employment Contracts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Wills
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Litigation Law
  • Remortgaging
  • MRSA Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Leasehold properties
  • Stress at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Professional trustees
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Child contact
  • Financial Matters
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Against The Council
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Separation
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Extending your Lease
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tax
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Child Law
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfer of title
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Housing disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Lease Extensions
  • Valuers
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Property Disputes
  • Barristers
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Children
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Part Time Workers
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Trusts
  • Redundancy
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Dental Negligence
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Insurance brokers
  • Family law
  • Injunctions
  • Medical Negligence
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pension Law
  • Injunctions
  • Trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Developer disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Patents
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Framework agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Summary Judgment
  • Agency agreements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Asset Tracing
  • Share option schemes
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate finance
  • Planning law
  • Equestrian property
  • Development plot sales
  • Franchising
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Competition law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Environment
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Copyright
  • In-house training
  • Corporate Law
  • Construction
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Insurance
  • Setting up a business
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Development agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Farming disputes
  • Tax
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Environmental policy law
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Engineering contracts
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Health and Safety
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Intellectual Property
  • Licensing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Purchase of development land
  • GDPR
  • Development loan facilities
  • Commercial Leases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Rights of way issues
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Domain Names
  • Shareholder Agreements