Coles Solicitors Limited

01904 679 990

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.

4.3/5 217 Customer Reviews 217
Recommended by
252 Verified Clients
like Aimee and Valerie
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

217 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    25
Anonymous
Click to rate
Valerie
Verified Valerie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 20, 2018 20181220033216

Thank you

5

I really appreciated the way Mr. Haigh replied to my multiple emails promptly & patiently. He kept me briefed about the progress of my house purchase, and recommended other experts for matters outside his purview.
I would certainly use Coles' again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Aimee
Verified Aimee Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 20, 2018 20181120063711

Supportive and approachable

4

Really friendly and supportive service which was much appreciated during our first home buying process thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judy
Judy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 19, 2018 20181019150211

Judy.

5

Very happy with the service received from Vicky John and Michelle really friendly and helpful, I would definitely use them again and recommend them to every one A big thank you .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trustees Of
Verified Trustees Of Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2018 20180924170116

Property services

5

I have received a thoroughly professional service from Coles. Always professional, friendly, providing good advice, quick to respond to queries and offering a first class customer service. I am very happy to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miriam
Miriam Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2018 20180924092420

Review of Shauna Finch at Coles

5

Shauna Finch advised me on a family matter. I was impressed at how she grasped the essentials of my situation very quickly despite it being very complex. She considered the various options with me and advised me on the best way forward. She was highly professional as well as empathetic. I would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2018 20180806223118

Excellent

5

Cole’s were excellent when handling the purchase of our property. Many thanks to Kelly and all her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

David
Verified David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2018 20180731171414

Efficient Conveyancing

5

Andrew Haigh and his team managed to pull out all the stop in achieving a tight exchange of contracts and completion date which happened on the same day. Any other outcome would have meant severe consequences for the parties involved and most of all ourselves. So thank you for going the extra mile.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

John
John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 04, 2018 20180704121335

Straight forward and helpful

5

Everything went smoothly and all contact was responded too very quickly and helpfully both in person and on the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

vicky
vicky Added 10 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2018 20180224223532

Sale of property

5

I would recommend the services of Coles solicitors, especially Andrew Haigh and Gilly French, to anyone. Their service was efficient, professional and personal. Throughout the process I felt fully informed and also felt that the solicitors actually cared about my requirements, they were not just 'selling another property' - Andrew went above and beyond in his services, and even opened the York office after general opening hours, specifically so that he could hand over a cheque in person. Thank you ever so much for a smooth and pleasant transaction - I will use your services again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Julie
Julie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 07, 2017 20171207173747

Excellent, friendly service.

5

Shauna Finch handled my divorce in a professional and friendly manner. She sent me regular updates via e-mail and gave advice and help whenever it was needed.
Berni on reception was also very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Solicitors who work at Coles Solicitors Limited

  • Peter Gibson

    Peter grew up in Saltburn by the Sea and studied law at The University of Newcastle upon Tyne. Following University, Peter returned to Teesside where he was employed for a period by Iron Trades Insurance. He moved to York in 1998 to take up a position as a trainee Solicitor with Corries Solicitors, whilst studying for his legal practice Course at the College of Law in York from which he qualified in 2001. Peter’s early legal career focused on personal injury litigation for both defendant insurers and for claimants with a particular emphasis on high value and catastrophic personal injuries. Peter also gained experience of management , from supervising teams of other solicitors.

  • Kelly Buckle-Fleming

    Kelly joined Coles in the Autumn of 2013 from Dixon Law in Leeds and heads the Coles Conveyancing Team. She overviewes property related legal work for all of the Coles offices. Kelly brings a wealth of experience in both the residential and commercial property sectors having worked for law firms in London, Leeds and Harrogate. She is a graduate from The University of Hertfordshire.

  • Elizabeth Matfin

    Elizabeth qualified as a Solicitor in 2003 after gaining an Honours Degree in Law & Accountancy and completing her Legal Practice Course with commendation at the College of Law in York. She spent 7 years at Wood Sherwood in Pocklington where she was a partner specialising in family law and civil litigation before moving to the family department at Hethertons in York. Elizabeth is experienced in all aspects of family work including pre-nuptial agreements, separation, divorce and civil partnership dissolution together with children issues and domestic violence. Being of mixed race, she has a particular interest in cases with a cross-cultural element.

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors is one of Yorkshire's leading law firms operating from 9 offices across North and East Yorkshire, ensuring clients across our entire network are able to access our team of dedicated professionals. We are a high street law firm handling property, family, litigation and Wills and probate work for clients across Yorkshire and beyond.


Legal Services
  • Planning
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Child contact
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Litigation Law
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Stress at Work
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Tax
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Social Services
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Part Time Workers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pension Law
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Wills
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Benefits
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Probate
  • Housing disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Family law
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Collaborative Law
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Against The Council
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Injunctions
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Professional Discipline
  • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Dental Negligence
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Child Law
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Family Mediation
  • TUPE
  • Travel - Airlines going out of business
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Travel - Trip cancellation
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Housing Associations
  • Housing
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfer of title
  • Consumer Rights
  • Housing Management
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Children
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Medical Negligence
  • Travel rights
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Trusts
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Rights of way issues
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Law
  • GDPR
  • Competition law
  • Share option schemes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mediation
  • Finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Tax
  • Credit Control
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase of development land
  • Summary Judgment
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Employment - business
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Copyright
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Health and Safety
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Charities
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Patents
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Setting up a business
  • Agency agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Planning law
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Domain Names
  • Developer disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Farming disputes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate finance
  • Licensing
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Franchising

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000