Coles Solicitors

01642 482 424

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.

4.3/5 299 Customer Reviews 299
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

299 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    216
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    38

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Clive
Clive Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913093856

Writing my will. Efficient and thorough

5

Great service. I had initially engaged another solicitor in Redcar who treated me as a nuisance because I wanted "my will" rather than and off the shelf will. I moved to Coles, Vicky John listened to what I wanted and translated it into a will. It was my will, not a law-society standard. Thank you Coles for being welcoming and for treating me as an individual

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria John

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 16 September, 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback Clive. We are glad that Vicky could help you after initially dealing with another firm of Solicitors. If we can be of any assistance in the future, you know where we are. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annmarie
Verified Annmarie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711154532

Moving

5

Very professional employees with great integrity, very polite and patient

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are glad you've had a great experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirstie
Kirstie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606143614

House Purchase, Excellent Service

5

Coles Solicitors handled my recent house purchase, they were really easy to deal with, kept me informed all the way through and chased all the sticking points through to completion with the sellers solicitors. I would absolutely recommend them.

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 10 June, 2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback Kirstie. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Do get in touch with our team if there is anything else we can help with in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019 20190502131602

House sale

5

Competitively priced, a job well done thanks.

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 07 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Ian. We hope we can help you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405220234

Highly Recommend

5

Excellent service from start to finish.
Lindsey Carter and Annabel Charlton kept us in the loop at all times with what was going on on promptly sent out any forms or documents our for us to sign and advised us what to do next, making our first time house buying effortless and stress free.

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 08 April, 2019

Thanks for your review Mark. Lindsey and Annabel will be delighted with your feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new home and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301191007

House move

5

Absolutely brilliant service. We would definitely use Coles again & would highly recommend this company to our friends & family. Joanne Bolton especially for how she handled our house move. We can not fault her & thank her enough.

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 04 March, 2019

Thank you for such a wonderful review Adam. I have passed this on to Joanne and she was glad to be of service. You've made her day. We hope to work with you again in the future, but in the meantime, enjoy your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 18, 2019 20190218195236

Minus 5 *

1

Having used Goodswens/Cole’s for a number of years for various legal issues, both private and commercial, our experiences are frankly beyond belief.
This company appears to be operating in the 1970’s.
If you want good legal services I suggest you look elsewhere.

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 19 February, 2019

Stephen, please could you send further details of your complaint to me lucy.groves@coles-law.co.uk and I will investigate further. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2018 20181127163528

Representation from Coles

5

Cannot reccomend Coles highly enough . Extremely friendly , knowledgable , profession and above all supportive through a very hard time 5*****

Solicitor named in this review: Anthony Eastwood

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Amy Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126225157

Excellent Solicitors

5

We received an excellent and friendly service from Lindsey - she was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and approachable throughout the purchasing process. Neither myself, or my partner have bought a house before, Lindsey explained each step of the process to us and helped us exchange contracts with the builders quickly and easily. The process has been stress-free and we couldn’t recommend her enough - she has been extremely professional throughout, setting realistic targets and keeping in regular contact.

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 08 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 11 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
November 22, 2018 20181122161241

House Purchase

1

Do not return telephone calls.Do not reply to Emails. Do not honour commitments. The whole conveyancing process riddled with errors. Finally failed to deal with Land Registry and then lost the most important part of the Mortgage Agreement. A truly terrible service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Michael
Michael Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2019
Collected on
20190521040152

Michael

5

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated. Coles Solicitors

Andy
Andy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2019
Collected on
20190127203558

Andy Stewart

5

Great service and support from Joanne Oldfield and the team at Coles Solicitors, Redcar. They completed the conveyancing on the sale of my mother’s house in a timely and efficient manner, it certainly helped at what was a difficult time. I can highly recommend this solicitor and would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 12 February, 2019

Thanks for your review Andy we are pleased to have been of service to you. Your review will help others make an informed decision on their choice of Solicitor.

Tina
Tina Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 28, 2018
Collected on
20180828120529

Tina Bingley

5

We were both very pleased with the service we received from Joanne Bolton at Coles. The service was friendly and professional. We would recommend this firm to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 29 August, 2018

Hi Tina and thanks for taking the time to review the service we provided. We are pleased to have been of service to you and trust you are setting into your new home.

Kate
Kate Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 31, 2018
Collected on
20180731075322

Kate Lowe

5

I am surprised to see some of these reviews, I could recommend Goodswens, Redcar, now part of Coles Solicitors, unreservedly. I've always received prompt, pleasant & professional attention in whichever capacity I have required their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 06 August, 2018

Thank you for your review Kate - very much appreciated. We always aim to provide the best service we can.

Margret
Margret Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 01, 2018
Collected on
20180201085059

Margret Terry

4

Friendly, very helpful. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 27 April, 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000