Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    130
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
W.

Matter Type:

Children

W.

October 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Since I am not from the UK it was very difficult for me to find a lawyer in the UK who could help me with my case in the field of family law. The first lawyer I used was a big disaster and so working together was not possible. After this bad experience I found Hanne & Co and was referred to James Dunn who was a miraculous support for me. With his help I reached my goals quickly and he removed all the burdens that such a case can bring. I liked his responsive and straightforward attitude and the patience he took to break things down so that a person who is not involved with these legal issues on a daily basis can understand what it is going on. I am very impressed about his genius, deep knowledge of international family law. Thank you very much for that brilliant work.

Was this review helpful?

nm

Matter Type:

Employment Law

nm

November 10, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceeded expectations!

I would highly recommend. I came to Hanne and Co about a distressing employment issue and the service I have received has been better than I could ever have hoped for.

Justina Ricci has been outstanding to me. I came in feeling nervous and not knowing what to expect but they explained my options clearly and I left feeling very reassured. Since then Justina explained every step of the process and always kept me updated on the progress of the case. She took the time to thoroughly understand all the complex details of my individual case as though it were her own. And used her legal expertise to very strongly present my case and articulate responses that I could never have done myself. She was always professional and caring and she advised me all the way until reaching the best outcome possible.

With her skills and knowledge, I finally felt confident, especially as I was fighting my corner against a larger organisation. This meant so much to me at a time when I felt helpless and distressed. And most of all, she always went above and beyond to put my best interests first.

The service has made me feel like I received the closure I really needed. I cannot express in words how grateful I am for the standard of support I have received. A massive thanks to Justina Ricci and the team.

Was this review helpful?

N

Matter Type:

Employment Law

N

November 08, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional services!

Excellent professional services!

It was an absolute pleasure to have Justina Ricci and David Taylor guide me through the employment process. Great communication and professionalism from start to finish.
These events are inevitably stressful, so their experience, calmness and confidence were particularly appreciated and made a difficult process easier. From the first phone call they was thorough and open, explaining the full procedure at the start. This was instantly reassuring just when I needed it. Justina has been amazing during the whole process and I felt very confident on her advice.

I had complete faith in Justina and David throughout and was repeatedly impressed with their professionalism and polite manner, but it was really the level of trust on them that was the most important.

If I will need any more legal advice, I will speak to Justina and David first. I would most definitely recommend Hanne & Co Solicitors to anyone seeking Employment Law advice and I cannot recommend Hanne & Co Solicitors highly enough for employment related services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ruth

Ruth

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ruth

Simon Cozier completed the conveyancing for my recent home sale and purchase (completed late March 2021). He was efficient, responsive, clear, and thorough during a process which can feel somewhat intimidating, byzantine and complex! There were several hiccoughs along the way but Simon and his team were excellent throughout and dealt with all of them so well. I was selling a former council property that was leasehold and the team clearly knew their way around the complexities of that. I would highly recommend working with Simon (and I'm sure his colleagues are great too).

Was this review helpful?

LAURA

LAURA

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

LAURA

Steven Bannell at Hanne and Co was exceptional. I didnt have a single instance where i couldn't reach him or help out of the loop as I have with other solicitors.

He was helpful, realistic, efficient and understood mine and the sellers needs. I even exchanged at about 7pm on Friday which he was happy to manage so I could avoid paying an extra month accommodation.

Highly recommend for a purchase in London!

Was this review helpful?

Edward

Edward

March 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Edward

Buncy Vaghela and Melissa Berry were both very helpful with the purchase of our first home. Despite it being a very busy time, the process was very smooth and Buncy was always on the end of the phone if there was something we needed more explanation on. Thank you both!

Was this review helpful?

Shuo

Shuo

March 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shuo

Simon is very helpful and quick responsive to our emails, which helped us completing on time. Would definitely recommend Simon if you are looking for a great solicitor in your buying journey.

Was this review helpful?

Wilson

Wilson

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wilson

These solicitors are fantastic and i cannot thank Simon Cozier enough for his support and how thorough he was during the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP is a limited liability partnership registered in England and Wales with registered number OC422012 trading as Hanne & Co. Its registered office is at The Candle Factory, 112 York Road, Battersea, London, England, SW11 3RS. A list of members (with details of each member’s professional qualification) may be inspected at the registered office or on our website. Hanne & Co Solicitors LLP is regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority SRA 651362. The firm’s roots are in Battersea, London (SW11) although over our long history we have maintained branch offices in Surbiton and the Temple. In 2015 we relocated to Battersea Riverside in 2 separate sites and also ran a small branch office in Dorking, Surrey between 2015 and 2020. We have established client links in London but also all over the country and abroad.

Practice areas

Family & Divorce Law Conveyancing Wills, Probate & Trusts Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution Employment Law Child Care Law Criminal Law

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment