Bird & Lovibond

4.0/5 8 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Bird & Lovibond compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bird & Lovibond on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Bird & Lovibond has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


8 Customer Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Terrance
Terrance Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 15, 2019 20191115205747

Representative

5

Excellent representation, advice given were clear and precise. Staff were professional in their approach.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Parvez
Parvez Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 20, 2019 20190920140644

Employment Matters

5

“If you are looking for a compassionate and extremely competent legal firm, please consider David Trood and the team at Bird and Lovibond in Uxbridge. My wife was provided with excellent advice regarding her employment matters. A few years later, I contacted David with my own employment matters and he was so understanding, knowledgeable and supportive during a period where I was really struggling to get fair treatment at work. In both cases David was professional, clear on the legal fees involved, secured positive outcomes and helped me to move on and to find a better employer.”

Solicitor named in this review: David Trood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Tracy Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2019 20190910191337

Highly Recommend

5

I have dealt with Bird and Lovibond a few times and I highly recommend them. They have always been very professional and have always replied very promptly to my questions or concerns. I would recommend Zohaib and Melanie as they have both dealt with separate cases for me and have both given very satisfactory results.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2019 20190718100714

Conveyancing

5

Clinton has recently dealt with my house purchase and sale having also dealt with my buy-to-let properties in the past. I have always found Clinton and his team to be very helpful and informative throughout what can be a very frustrating process. Clinton replies in a timely manor and is happy to answer a host of questions that naturally arise from a house purchase. I would highly recommend B&L for all legal requirements

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2019 20190703151641

Excellent service

5

I was very impressed with these solicitors especially the solicitor that dealt with my case. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any of the areas they cover

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 21, 2019 20190621173111

Efficient and helpful

4

Bird & Lovibond dealt my divorce case very professionally responding to my questions very promptly. If I needed any information I received this accurately and quickly.

The only hitch was the delay in receiving the endorsed Financial Agreement from the court which took a long time and I had to chase this but this was more of a problem with the Family Court Administration rather than anything Bird & Lovibond did.

Overall I would be more than happy to recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 24, 2019 20190424171317

Lousy, avoid.

2

I initially left a telephone message having been reassured by their answering message I would receive a prompt call back. Unsurprisingly, I didn't.
I initially made an appointment which I had to change. I left a telephone message for the solicitor's secretary to explain this. She didn't call me back. Apparently she had gone home early.
I later spoke to a solicitor via email about making an appointment and that was made. I turned up the day of the appointment and she had no idea I was coming despite her making the appointment herself. The 'advice' I got - which thankfully I wasn't paying for - was fairly standard and not really anything I didn't know. That's fine. I gave an email address to which the paperwork needed to be sent to and was later told by the secretary that it had been sent via post because they didn't have an email address to send it to, despite me giving one and watching this being written down. So, they lied to me too. I later then spoke to the same secretary again on the telephone asking her to email the document across since it had not been received and copy me in. I wasn't. I've now had to chase for a copy.
Overall, my experience was poor, the staff are pretty useless and the service is the same. They either don't know or don't care how to treat people properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raj
Raj Added 2 years ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 17, 2017 20170717124816

Signing of ID1 Form

1

Awful service. The secretary was unbelievably rude. She could not communicate effectively in English, and because of that became increasingly frustrated with questions I asked.

In the end she resorted to shouting (in front of my daughter) because I didnt accept what she was explaining was the law (and shes not a solicitor). In the end she blurted out she was married to the solicitor practicing in Bird and Lovibond Greenford so she can do what she likes.

Do not these solicitors. Completely unprofessional. I would give zero stars if I could!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Ruislip Solicitors