Coles Solicitors

01642 788 196

Also known as - Kingly Solicitors, Richard Herne & Co, Ray Nixon Brown, Coles, Austin Ray, Hancock Quins

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.

4.2/5 356 Customer Reviews 356 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Coles Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Coles Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

356 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    248
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    13
  • Awful
    48

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Victoria
Verified Victoria Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105072136

Fabulous!

5

A highly efficient, responsive, professional conveyancing service delivered with a warm and friendly approach. Joanne and Bev made our house sale/purchase run smoothly from start to finish! Thank you 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 05 November, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Victoria. We have a fantastic conveyancing department which we are very proud of. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 11 months ago Report to admin
July 27, 2019 20190727133448

Great service

5

Excellent, keep you informed, very friendly

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 29 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Susan. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 11 months ago Report to admin
July 11, 2019 20190711122011

Sale of house

5

Thankyou so much for dealing with our affairs during a very distressing time in our lives.much appreciated.

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 15 July, 2019

We are sorry to hear you are going through a difficult time at the moment but we thank you for taking the time to let us know of the service you received. Bev will be thrilled. Please do keep in touch if there's anything else we can do to help. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Verified Amy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619134254

Great Service

5

Great service from start to finish. Excellent communication felt well informed throughout. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Elizabeth Oldfield

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 24 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Amy. I will make sure this is passed on to Joanne! We hope you enjoy your new home. Coles Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gerard
Gerard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 11, 2018 20180711121030

Property Management

5

After years of wrangling over 2 big ongoing problems which our Property Managment Company essentially 'inherited', we appointed Coles and Emma got it all sorted in little more than 6 months. All done and dusted - everything to our satisfaction. We couldn't be happier. Both problems now resolved but if any others crop up I know who to use!

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

We are delighted to have had such a positive outcome for you. We stand ready with our magic wand to help should you need us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 16, 2018 20180516085700

Conveyancing

5

Having Andrew Haigh as my solicitor for my house purchase and sale was very comforting. He seemed to know exactly what he was doing at all times, his advice seemed to be sound, he was very supportive during extremely stressful situations and navigated me through them out to the other side.
When I emailed him I couldn’t have asked for a faster reply with a real answer, he never fobbed me off.
I tried not to phone as I knew it would take up valuable time but when I did I always got Andrew and again, he was unfailingly helpful, polite and friendly.
I was worried that he wasn’t in an office in my city but this never mattered. If I needed to sign something I just went into my local office and they had it ready for me. And because I couldn’t print anything Andrew sent me anything I needed in a paper copy.
I felt that it was a very personal service even though I never met Andrew and I felt very looked after.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Colin Haigh

A representative from Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 14 August, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 03, 2020 20200703193457

Employment law advice

5

From beginning to end my experience with Coles Solicitors went above and beyond my expectations. The customer service team were punctual and polite. My solicitor, Tony Eastwood, was clear and kind throughout the process. I had never needed advice from a solicitor before so had no idea what to expect and found the whole process so much easier thanks to the wonderful teams help.

I highly recommend Tony for any employment law needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darrell
Verified Darrell Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 10, 2020 20200610010000

Darrell recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

5

Darrell recommends Rh Legal (bristol) Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Verified Gordon Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 27, 2020 20200527093635

House sale

4

Very helpful in the sale of my property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Ruth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2020 20200511132503

032776 Laurence Daniels

5

Laurence managed my expectations and then exceeded them,he explained every part of my claim and felt I could and did ask for clarification when legal terms used. These he put into layman's terms. I would recommend that if you have an injury claim he is your man.



Solicitor named in this review: Laurence Daniels

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jerome
Jerome Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019
Collected on
20190611101300

Jerome

5

Used Coles for conveyancing when selling our house. Good communication with helpful and supportive staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Thanks for your review Jerome. We would welcome a review on Facebook too if you can? Thanks in advance. Coles Solicitors

Tariq
Tariq Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 30, 2019
Collected on
20190430142406

Tariq Majid

4

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 30 April, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Tariq.

Babs
Babs Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411123447

Babs Wilson

3

Not very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacy
Stacy Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426140656

Stacy & Irving Photography

5

Coles acted in the purchase of our property and were really good at keeping pressure on the sellers to get us into our new home quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coles Solicitors responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Antony
Antony Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 12, 2020
Collected on
20200512094824

Antony

1

Despite the service supposedy being redirected to a sister company in Northampton, if you are lucky enough to get through (which may take days) nobody ever calls back or responds in any fashion - TIME WASTERS!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Coles Solicitors has a network of nine offices across Yorkshire and the Tees Valley, from the historic cities of York and Ripon to the thriving North and East Yorkshire towns of Northallerton, Harrogate, Market Weighton, Beverley and Settle, along with Redcar in Cleveland and Stockton in Teesside. We all need a solicitor at some time in our personal lives or for our business; from the excitement of moving house, starting up our own company, the administration involved when a loved one passes away, to righting a wrong – we are here to help.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000