Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Charlotte Gilbert

Solicitor - Head of Myerson HR and Senior Associate

SRA ID: 409916

Charlotte is Head of Myerson HR, as well as being a specialist employment lawyer with over 7 years’ experience in providing commercial and practical advice to our clients. She has particular experience in advising employers on all HR issues and processes as well as on more complicated restructuring and TUPE matters.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Employment, Company & Commercial, Regulations

4.9/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Family Law 9%
  • Employment 91%
9 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jeremy
Verified Jeremy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 16, 2021 20210316113002

Bringing clarity and positive challenge to a personal settlement agreement

5

My dealings were with Charlotte Gilbert (senior associate: employment), an impressive individual, in my view.
Headlines:
Good relevant experience, knowledge and understanding , both from legal & practical perspectives.
Personable style - made me feel listened to, but provided clear focus and redirection when needed.
Time - accessible and delivered to tight timelines.
Pragmatic - quickly ascertained what was worth pushing on versus not
Flexible - with her team covered for some of the opposite legal team's shortcomings, which was appreciated.
Forward looking - made sure that I could not be held responsible for future scenarios where I was listed as the 'responsible' director.
Charlotte, and Myerson Solicitors, were recommended to me by a senior director colleague, and I was not disappointed with the understanding, effort, results or value they delivered !

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Charlotte and the Employment team were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danielle
Verified Danielle Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
February 26, 2021 20210226213814

Settlement Agreement Advice

5

Charlotte acted for me when I parted company with my employer via a settlement agreement last year (2020). It was a very difficult period and I couldn't have asked for a more supportive, responsive or informative solicitor. Charlotte listened to what was important to me and acted accordingly in my best interests. She was thoroughly professional, very astute, knowledgeable and also a genuine pleasure to deal with. I would unhesitatingly recommend her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that the Employment Team was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Siobhan
Verified Siobhan Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 04, 2021 20210104155149

Excellent Service

5

Excellent service from all at Myerson. Expert knowledge and advice, responded quickly when asked and understood day to day business issues that can have an impact and so provided clear and patient advice. Thanks!

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 23, 2020 20201123095902

Professional and effective

4

We worked with them in a labour case, very good service and effective advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us. We're glad our team was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 05, 2020 20201005000000

Employment

5

Sarah recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Employment Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Verified Dave Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
August 06, 2020 20200806000000

Employment

5

Dave recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Verified Sarah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 23, 2020 20200623000000

Employment

5

Sarah recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Employment Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Verified Dave Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 19, 2020 20200619000000

Employment

5

Dave recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 03, 2020 20200103073445

Contract review

5

Professional, fast, accurate, friendly service. First class

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Gilbert

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

we are glad that a member of our employment team was able to help and assist you. Thank you for your review! We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Charlotte Gilbert

Charlotte is Head of Myerson HR, as well as being a specialist employment lawyer with over 7 years’ experience in providing commercial and practical advice to our clients. She has particular experience in advising employers on all HR issues and processes as well as on more complicated restructuring and TUPE matters.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Charlotte Gilbert

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/08

20/11/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors

?-present