Paralegal at Lucas & Wyllys

Serena Ely

Paralegal

I am a Private Client Paralegal who works closely with clients to provide them with a wide range of legal assistance - Wills, Probate, Court of Protection, Lasting Power of Attorneys (LPAs)

11 Queen Street, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, NR30 2QP

She is an experienced Paralegal who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 25 Client Reviews 25
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 92%
  • Housing & Property 8%
25 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Janene Baxter
Verified Janene Baxter Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 13, 2021 20211013152802

Easy Will Process

5

Lucas and Wyllys provided me with a simple and professional Will writing experience. Completed in a timely manner and with a personal touch.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 18 October, 2021

Thank you Janene for leaving us a review, we are really pleased to hear about your positive experience and hope to work with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony Durden
Verified Anthony Durden Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 25, 2021 20210725174014

Will

5

I had Lucas & Wyllys write me a Will up and couldn't of been any more easier. Great friendly solicitor which helped me along the way with any questions I asked, great work!

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 25 July, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it Anthony.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gail Lawton
Verified Gail Lawton Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 06, 2021 20210706142702

LPA

5

Can’t thank Serena enough for all her Professional help and understanding organising my mothers lasting power-of-attorney for health and finance she has made the whole process so much more easier a credit to your company

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 11 July, 2021

Thank you for the kind words, Gail! We’re so happy your transaction went so smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marilyn
Verified Marilyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 03, 2021 20210703161008

Wills

5

Very good service.
Queries promptly dealt with
Communication good

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 05 July, 2021

Hi Marilyn. Thank you for taking the time to leave Serena a review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
July 02, 2021 20210702191746

Highly Recommended

5

We used Jack Lee to sell and purchase another property, he was great throughout a difficult transaction and kept us up to date with everything.
We then used Serena to write our will who was thorough and easy to deal with. Would highly recommend for either service. Much better going with a local firm rather than 1 off the internet as that’s what held up the sellers of our purchase property.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 03 July, 2021

Hi Alan. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so pleased to hear you are happy with the service you receive. We also agree local is best :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trevor & Christine
Verified Trevor & Christine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
June 30, 2021 20210630165456

Couldn't have asked for a better service

5

Serena's service was beyond expectations, instant replies totally professional as was her colleague Fiona would recommend without hesitation, brilliant service all-round.
T&C, Hopton-on-Sea

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 30 June, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we think Serena and Fiona are brilliant too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
June 29, 2021 20210629193302

New wills

5

Excellent informed service, ensured we fully understood implications.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 29 June, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Peter, we appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
June 25, 2021 20210625100517

excellent service

5

Did mine and my partners wills over the phone and was first class service. definitely reccommend as the advice was very helpful and made it all straightforward. Very happy.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 25 June, 2021

Thank you Susan for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear how happy you are.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
June 25, 2021 20210625091135

local recomendation

5

Well known and highly recommended in Gt. Yarmouth. Professional and trustworthy.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 25 June, 2021

Hi John. Thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified Rachel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
June 24, 2021 20210624112125

Joint Wills

5

We were very happy with the service we received from Lucas & Wyllys, in particular Serena Ely, in preparing our Wills. Everything was explained to us thoroughly and all our questions were answered. We were very happy with the cost and would, yes, very much recommend them to friends and colleagues.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 25 June, 2021

Thank you for your lovely feedback Rachel. We think Serena is fab too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Serena Ely

I am a Private Client Paralegal who works closely with clients to provide them with a wide range of legal assistance - Wills, Probate, Court of Protection, Lasting Power of Attorneys (LPAs)

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Serena Ely

Address

Lucas & Wyllys

11 Queen Street

Great Yarmouth

Norfolk



Phone 01493855555

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Lucas & Wyllys

2020-present

Senior Paralegal

Attwells Solicitors

2016-2020