Solicitor at Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Jenny Goldstein

Solicitor - Senior Consultant

SRA ID: 153634

Jenny is one of the leading Family Lawyers in the North East, with over 30 years post qualification specialist experience across all areas of Family Law. The first 13 years of Jenny’s career was spent in Northumberland, where she established her reputation for complex work including Farming Divorces and High Court family work. For the last 20 years, Jenny has worked in the City Centre at Samuel Phillips Law. Due to her high level of specialisation, Jenny has obtained full accreditations from the Chartered Institute of Family Law Arbitrators and as a Family Mediator through the Family Mediation Association. Jenny is the only Solicitor in this area qualified in both areas.

Samuel Phillips Law, 18 - 24 Grey Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6AE

Licensed for 32 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Family Law 100%
14 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Roy F
Verified Roy F Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
November 16, 2023 20231116212347

Jenny was up for the challenge!

5

I used Samuel Phillips Law Firm for their Family Law services, under the recommendation of a a friend who is also a solicitor.

Jenny took on my case, following the long term sickness of a colleague. She had quite a challenge on her hands taking on this case, due to my difficult opposing ex partner but she embraced the task and navigated me through the divorce and financial settlement with professionalism.

Jenny brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to her role as well as a personable and friendly attitude. I prefer to speak on the telephone or face to face rather than by email and Jenny was very accommodating of this.

Thank you Jenny for your empathy and hard work.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 20 November, 2023

Thank you for such a kind review for Jenny. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the service provided to you. Kindest Regards,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Patrick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
December 20, 2022 20221220162351

Perceptive family solicitor

5

Jenny Goldstein is a highly perceptive family law practitioner that reads a court very well and always in the best interests of the child.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 20 December, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for Jenny. It is very much appreciated. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Patrick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
September 02, 2022 20220902172233

Excellent family law team

5

Jenny Goldstein and her team of support staff have professionally supported myself and family quite superbly over an emotionally intense protracted period - I would unreservedly commend Jenny to any other for an empathetically balanced and tenacious professional approach on family matter.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 21 September, 2022

Thank you for your review Patrick. We appreciate that this must have been a very difficult time for you. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given Jenny and her team and we look forward to working with you in the future. Kindest, Sharon Boyd CEO, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Shaun Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
July 09, 2022 20220709113201

Thank You Jenny

5

Jenny Goldstein was recommended to me, by someone in the legal profession, and I'm pleased now to recommend her to others.

She helped me through a difficult divorce process, at a time when I was also dealing with other significant changes in my life (retirement from full-time work, etc.), and she did so with skill and with an understanding of my broader situation.

Partly because of the pandemic, the divorce process took rather longer than I'd initially anticipated, but Jenny was helpful throughout and it feels very good now that the process is completed!

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sumara
Sumara Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
March 22, 2022 20220322122532

Excellent Service

5

Jenny handled my case with both professionalism and empathy, ensuring she provided me with the best possible advice through a very difficult time in my personal life.

It is clear Jenny is passionate in helping her clients and I felt very looked after from my first point of contact up until the last.

Samuel Phillips is an excellent firm and without Jenny's assistance I would not be in the position I am today. I cannot thank her enough for her knowledge and expertise.

I would highly recommend Jenny and the firm to anybody seeking legal advice.

Thank you again!

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 23 March, 2022

Thanks for your very kind words about Jenny, Sumara. We really appreciate you choosing to place your trust in our firm to help you through a very difficult time. We would like to wish you all the very best for your future, and should you ever need the help of a lawyer again, we would be delighted to assist you. Kindest regards, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified Lisa Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
December 24, 2021 20211224141334

Very grateful

5

I could not ask for a better lawyer. Jenny was instrumental in ensuring I received a fair settlement during my divorce. I could not recommend her more.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 04 January, 2022

Thanks for your review Lisa, it is very much appreciated. Jenny and her team will be delighted with your feedback. Should you ever need to call upon us again in the future, we would be delighted to support you. In the meantime, we wish you the very best as you start a brand new chapter. Kindest regards, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warren
Warren Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
August 19, 2021 20210819213244

Honest, Empathic and Supportive

5

Jenny Goldstein took great care and attention to my case, working very hard to secure the best possible outcome.

Jenny Goldstein is highly commendable, with in-depth knowledge and experience. Combined with her incredibly professional, passionate, intelligence and humanity,

Jenny Goldstein’s team are more than dedicated but empathic and supportive. Without a doubt, they work more cordially than a well-oiled machine and having the pleasure to work with her and her staff is a fantastic experience.

The experience with Jenny only builds confidence that I can trust Samual Philips with any legal matter. Jenny is valid credit to the organisation.

Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 20 August, 2021

Warren, many thanks indeed for your lovely feedback. I have passed your kind words on to Jenny and her team. We really appreciate you opting to choose Jenny and Samuel Phillips to provide your legal representation. May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for the future, and should you ever need to call upon us again, we would be delighted to assist you. Kind regards, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martine
Verified Martine Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
July 25, 2021 20210725121357

Brilliant Law Firm

5

Excellent family law division with added bonus it is local to me. Legal advice given was not what I was expecting but I embraced it and realised that actually got what I wanted in the end. I'm delighted. Jenny Goldstein Family Law and Tom Small in Conveyancing both brilliant and I will use this company again.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 04 August, 2021

Hi Martine, we really value your feedback. I will pass your comments onto Jenny and Tom. Thank you for trusting Samuel Phillips with your case, and wishing you all the very best for your future. If you ever need any support, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest regards, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

irrm
irrm Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
July 24, 2021 20210724221834

Divorce

5

Jenny Goldstein was my divorce lawyer and a true steadfast support during this very difficult time in my life.
Throughout, she and her team were very professional with attention to detail and prompt communication.
Her understanding of law, human behaviour and her many years of practice, meant that she could often predict an outcome and correctly recommended the best course of action when issues became complex. Her good connections meant I could instruct a leading barrister for my case.
She was very genuine with me and really cared that I was looked after. I will always remain extremely grateful to her and feel very fortunate to have had her as my lawyer.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 04 August, 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review and for taking the time out to write it following such a personally challenging time. We wish you all the very best for the next chapter in your life and please, should you ever need any support in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Kindest regards, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl
Cheryl Added 3 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
April 16, 2021 20210416113755

Divorce case

5

I was recommended Samuel Phillips by a friend I used Jenny Goldstein for my Divorce case and she was absolutely tremendous from start to finish
Jenny is extremely professional and the best at what she does i can’t recommend her enough
I loved Jenny’s tenacious approach and fab communication all the way through
The staff were fantastic too Jenny and her team were friendly very efficient and got back to you immediately and done a superb job
Thank you so much Jenny Goldstein I’m delighted you represented myself I couldn’t have asked for more
You provided me with a First class service

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

MX
MX Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
August 20, 2021
Collected on
20210820215012

A client

5

An excellent law firm. I was in a very difficult and complex financial situation after my divorce. Jenny Goldstein was my lawyer. She is extremely experienced and professional. Jenny was incredibly supportive and took the time to listen to what I truly wanted. I could not have asked for more. Jenny's PA Erin is also a fantastic asset to the team. I can't thank them enough for the difference that they have made to my life.

I have also used Samuel Phillips to sell my property and Will services, which were also excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend their services. Thank you!

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 24 August, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback; we absolutely value it. This must have been a very difficult period in your life, and we very much appreciate you choosing to trust us with your legal work under the circumstances. With warmest regards, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Natalie Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
October 02, 2020
Collected on
20201002165647

Natalie

5

Fantastic experience in every single way. Jennifer Goldstein dealt with my case and I could not have asked for better, very thorough, friendly, professional and just overall excellent at what she does! Will forever be recommending to anyone on the look out for a great Lawyer. Thanks again Jenny!!

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 29 October, 2020

Natalie, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave such a great review for Jenny! I will share your feedback with her. Thank you for choosing Jenny Goldstein and the team at Samuel Phillips Law to look after you and should you ever need any further support or advice, please don't hesitate to contact us. With best wishes, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chery
Chery Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
September 08, 2020
Collected on
20200908172938

Chery

5

Jenny Goldstein looked after my case as a good friend of mine recommended her
I honestly can’t recommend Jenny Goldstein enough she is incredibly professional, passionate, and extremely helpful
Samuel Phillips are a firm I would highly recommend as all the staff are caring and deal with you in a lovely manner
Jenny Goldstein’s knowledge is superb anyone needing a first class lawyer I would certainly get in touch with Jenny Goldstein

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 11 September, 2020

Chery we really do value your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Jenny and her team. Client care and support is so very important to us, especially when we are dealing with family matters. I will be sure to pass on your lovely review to the team and we wish you the very best for your future. Best wishes, Sharon Boyd, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
December 03, 2018
Collected on
20181203173607

Emma

5

Where do I begin! To say I had a very complex case in family matters would be an understatement. I walked into Samuel Philips Law Firm in an unbelievable mess. Jenny and Chloe provided great reassurance and support , I really felt my case was personal to them in terms of not only did they support me as a law firm they also provided support upon my mini meltdowns. I new that if I picked up the phone they were always on the receiving end to advise and reassure. From my case being so unbelievably terrible to having the best possible outcome in the end and winning, I have Samuel Philips to thank and for that I’ll be eternally grateful. I would highly recommend Samuel Philips not only are they a law firm they are guaranteed to advise, listen, guide, and most importantly put your words across in the way you want to be heard.
Most definitely a firm who care about individuals and their families. I really could not recommend enough. Professional throughout.

Lawyer named in this review: Jenny Goldstein

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jenny Goldstein

Jenny is one of the leading Family Lawyers in the North East, with over 30 years post qualification specialist experience across all areas of Family Law. The first 13 years of Jenny’s career was spent in Northumberland, where she established her reputation for complex work including Farming Divorces and High Court family work. For the last 20 years, Jenny has worked in the City Centre at Samuel Phillips Law. Due to her high level of specialisation, Jenny has obtained full accreditations from the Chartered Institute of Family Law Arbitrators and as a Family Mediator through the Family Mediation Association. Jenny is the only Solicitor in this area qualified in both areas.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jenny Goldstein

Address

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Samuel Phillips Law

18 - 24 Grey Street

Newcastle upon Tyne

NE1 6AE



Phone 0191 2328451

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/02/92

04/01/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

?-present