Solicitor at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Kalpa Prajapati

Solicitor - Head of Private Client

SRA ID: 410872

Kalpa graduated from the University of Southampton in 2005 and went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in London. She joined Grant Saw in September 2008 and was admitted as a solicitor within the firm’s Wills and Probate Department in September 2010. She has a particular interest and expertise in the area of disputed wills (contentious probate) and disputed trusts.

Grant Saw House, 8 Tranquil Passage, London, SE3 0BJ

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Consumer, Money & Tax, Charities, Company & Commercial

4.9/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 20%
9 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Thekla
Thekla Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
March 09, 2021 20210309065800

Great Service

5

A big thank you to Kalpa for her services regarding our application for a Grant of Probate.
She was very prompt and efficient in answering our questions and queries.
Considering the current situation regarding the pandemic, the application was made easy and seamless.
Thank you for your help Kalpa.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 16 March, 2021

Thank you for your review, Thekla. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gail
Gail Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
February 07, 2021 20210207172652

Property Purchase

5

Everything went really smoothly with no delays. Kalpa explained everything , what was needed and then made absolutely sure it happened. The whole process went without a hitch, at a time we really needed the help. Thank you Kalpa!

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for the excellent review, Gail. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lyn
Lyn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
February 02, 2020 20200202211437

Wills, LPAs and a Litigation Issue.

5

We have received excellent service from Grant Saw Solicitors. Both Kalpa Prajapati, for wills and LPAs, and Adina Leigh Collins for a litigation issue, could not have been more approachable and helpful. They provided exactly the kind of personal service that we were seeking.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205213

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

I was dealt with as an individual. Consideration of my personal circumstances taken into account and pertinent points raised in relation to these. Very good and clear communication both during meetings and with the follow up correspondence.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter and Hedy Wilson
Verified Peter and Hedy Wilson Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
June 29, 2019 20190629195204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have instructed Grant Saw Partners to act for us on numerous matters over the years and have always found them to be, not only very pleasant people to deal with, but very professional and reasonable in terms of costs.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
February 06, 2018 20180206201502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My experience at Grant Saw has been the te firm is friendly, approachable and of a high standard. Recently Kalpa has dealt with me following my husband's death and has been so reassuring, patient and helpful. In 2012 I used GS for the sale of my father's flat, Maria Lati assisted with that. Around 10 years ago a gentleman named William Meakin advised me on the probate for a cousin of my father's and was again excellent in manner and advice. I have just put a flat on the market and will be using GS for that.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kasturbai
Verified Kasturbai Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
October 30, 2017 20171030201501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Ms Prajapati was very professional and very helpful in our needs. She was able to converse with my mother in Gujarati, very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
June 22, 2017 20170622201503

Professional service with timely follow-ups to any questions

5

Kalpa did a great job - she explained everything in a straight-forward manner. She is professional, friendly and she and the team were always quick to respond to any questions I had. This was the second time I instructed Grant & Saw to act on my behalf and I will use their services again.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kalpa Prajapati

Kalpa graduated from the University of Southampton in 2005 and went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in London. She joined Grant Saw in September 2008 and was admitted as a solicitor within the firm’s Wills and Probate Department in September 2010. She has a particular interest and expertise in the area of disputed wills (contentious probate) and disputed trusts.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kalpa Prajapati

Address

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Grant Saw House

8 Tranquil Passage

London



Phone 020 88586971

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/10

09/04/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

?-present