Solicitor at Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Laurie Carruthers

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 364862

Laurie Joined FBC Manby Bowdler in 2019 as a Residential Conveyancing Solicitor in our Residential Property team, helping clients deal with sales and purchases of property, remortgages, transfer of equity and lifetime mortgages. Laurie specialises in residential property and conveyancing and helps first time buyers and property developers alike, to achieve their goals.

Juneau House, Sitka Drive, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6LG

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Consumer, Professional Negligence, Company & Commercial, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Professional Negligence 25%
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 25%
  • Consumer 25%
  • Company & Commercial 25%
8 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ross Jones
Verified Ross Jones Added 3 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
June 03, 2020 20200603213402

House move made easy

5

We are very overwhelmed with the possibility of moving house and found the thought of doing it quite daunting.
Thankfully Laurie and the team at FBC Manby Bowdler made it easy and were always available when required.
Whether we had a detailed question to ask or just a quick query, we felt at ease and confident with the answers we were given.
We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to anyone requiring services relating to house purchases/sales.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike Stringfellow
Verified Mike Stringfellow Added 6 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
February 27, 2020 20200227174715

Great service - at a distance!

5

Despite being in a time zone 7 hours behind the U.K., we all kept in excellent contact through e-mail and Skype. As ex-pats, this was our first U.K. house purchase and our solicitor and their assistants did a great job of steering us through the system. Major problems were avoided and minor ones navigated.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine Clemson
Verified Elaine Clemson Added 7 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
January 24, 2020 20200124211027

Drama free experience

5

Smooth, stress free experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to use FBC Manby Bowdler again.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine Stanworth
Verified Catherine Stanworth Added 9 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
December 03, 2019 20191203104039

Excellent service

4

Easy to instruct, polite, friendly and helpful. Used for probate application and house conveyancing.
We had an extremely difficult buyer of our late mother's property and we relied on our solicitors advice in the end, on what we would allow him to do at the property between exchange and completion, although we were not happy about it.
This is an efficient and reliable company. Their fees are not extortionate and they deserve their very good reputation. Would definitely recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 10 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
November 15, 2019 20191115152504

Housing & Property

5

Mark recommends FBC Manby Bowdler LLP for your house conveyancing

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan & Peter
Verified Susan & Peter Added 10 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
November 06, 2019 20191106104908

Conveyancing

5

As this is our first and only house sale in the UK, it has been a pleasure to deal with Lucy, Louise and Laurie. Extremely professional. Highly recommended. Efficient and thorough.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Suzanne Payne
Verified Mrs Suzanne Payne Added 11 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
October 11, 2019 20191011093130

SALE AND PURCHASE OF PROPERTY

5

The sale of my family home and the purchase of new property for myself was a emotional and difficult time for me having lost my dear husband. Laurie Carruthers was absolutely amazing and guided me through the process with ease. At times the sale of my home was problematic but Laurie dealt with it in her stride and kept me abreast of matters on a daily basis. I would recommend Laurie with no hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie Osborne
Verified Valerie Osborne Added 1 year ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
August 15, 2019 20190815205201

Residential Property / Conveyancing

4

I have nothing to add.

Solicitor named in this review: Laurie Carruthers

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laurie Carruthers

Laurie Joined FBC Manby Bowdler in 2019 as a Residential Conveyancing Solicitor in our Residential Property team, helping clients deal with sales and purchases of property, remortgages, transfer of equity and lifetime mortgages. Laurie specialises in residential property and conveyancing and helps first time buyers and property developers alike, to achieve their goals.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laurie Carruthers

Address

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Juneau House

Sitka Drive

Shrewsbury

Shropshire



Phone 01743 241551

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

24-07-2019-07-10-2019

Assistant

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP

?-present