Solicitor at Bennett Griffin LLP

Jackie Mensah

Solicitor - Associate

SRA ID: 15072

I have over 20 years’ experience as a dispute resolution lawyer, with a specialism in high-calibre family work. I pride myself on looking after our clients sensitively, whilst approaching matters robustly, thus ensuring that my advice and representation provides an effective and compelling voice. As a Collaboratively trained and accredited family lawyer, I offer the opportunity to resolve matters without going to Court. My work is outcome-focussed, but mindful always of the client’s personal journey to that all important end result.

1 Liverpool Gardens, Worthing, BN11 1TF

Licensed for 23 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Family Law 100%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
May 11, 2022 20220511213131

Divorce Advice

5

Divorce Advice
Jackie Mensah was professional and helpful from the very first meeting
Everything was dealt with efficiently and with care for detail.
She paid due regard to the special circumstances which her client had .
She offered sensible advice, was proactive and alert to the problems which could arise and what would be the next stage in the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Jackie Mensah

Jackie Mensah from Bennett Griffin LLP responded to this review on 17 May, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beth
Verified Beth Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
February 16, 2022 20220216165141

Friendly and helpful

5

Jackie was very helpful with a friendly and approachable manor that made me feel at ease whilst dealing with personal issues I felt were out of my depth. No question was too silly and Jackie helped explain things in a way I could fully understand, taking a lot of my stress away. I will definitely contact Jackie again in the future if I ever need more legal advice. Thank you for your help Jackie!

Solicitor named in this review: Jackie Mensah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kat
Verified Kat Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
February 08, 2022 20220208175608

Excellent from start to finish

5

Jackie at Bennett Griffin helped me with initial consultation to my situation, drawing up my separation agreement in a way that was gentle, kind and understanding. She listened carefully to my wishes and was really clear and communicative throughout the whole process.
I also used Bennett Griffin for conveyancing and updating my will. As I was previously unfamiliar with any legal shenanigans this could have been quite an overwhelming process but everyone I spoke to was so kind, calm and understanding and always clearly explained processes and communication was extremely thorough and helpful.

I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Jackie Mensah

Was this review helpful? Yes

HT
HT Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
November 03, 2020 20201103000000

Really informative

5

Thank you for your help it was really informative and has helped me gain a clearer picture of where things are heading.

Solicitor named in this review: Jackie Mensah

Jackie Mensah from Bennett Griffin LLP responded to this review on 19 November, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your time and energy is much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

AG
AG Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
September 06, 2020 20200906010000

A great outcome

5

I am so glad I have changed to yourself as I knew you wouldn't let me down. I'll be forever grateful. It's a great outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Jackie Mensah

Jackie Mensah from Bennett Griffin LLP responded to this review on 19 November, 2021

It was a pleasure, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

VG
VG Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
February 08, 2020 20200208000000

Efficient and professional

5

Thank you very much...I am so glad that everything was resolved in an efficient and professional way. In fact in the event of any future work e.g. conveyancing etc I would be confident to approach your company again

Solicitor named in this review: Jackie Mensah

Jackie Mensah from Bennett Griffin LLP responded to this review on 19 November, 2021

That is great to hear, thank you and my colleagues will be pleased to look after you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jackie Mensah

I have over 20 years’ experience as a dispute resolution lawyer, with a specialism in high-calibre family work. I pride myself on looking after our clients sensitively, whilst approaching matters robustly, thus ensuring that my advice and representation provides an effective and compelling voice. As a Collaboratively trained and accredited family lawyer, I offer the opportunity to resolve matters without going to Court. My work is outcome-focussed, but mindful always of the client’s personal journey to that all important end result.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jackie Mensah

Address

Bennett Griffin LLP

1 Liverpool Gardens

Worthing



Phone 01903 229914

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/98

04/02/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Bennett Griffin

?-present