Solicitor at Bennett Griffin LLP

Gema West

Solicitor - Associate

SRA ID: 555630

I am an associate solicitor and a member of the Private Client team.I have the benefit of experience within all areas of private client whilst specialising in Wills and Powers of Attorney. Clients can benefit from my logical, sound and sensitive manner dealing with potentially complex family situations, such as second marriages, unmarried couples and estranged family relationships. I can also advise on complex situations which clients may have not considered, such as business assets and beneficiaries who are reliant on benefits or are disabled.

1 Liverpool Gardens, Worthing, BN11 1TF

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 24 Client Reviews 24
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
24 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Graham
Verified Graham Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
August 01, 2022 20220801162843

First-class service

5

As someone who knew he needed a Will, but didn't have the first clue what to include or how to go about it, I relied on the team at Bennett Griffin for some guidance and they didn't disappoint.

I initially met with Gema, who was as friendly and patient as you could wish from a solicitor. She took the time to go through all the options I had and explain it in such a way that made it all sound so straightforward. Whilst my Will was relatively straight-forward compared to others, I was made to feel as though mine was the most important at that time.

Roll on a few weeks (my fault entirely) and I was ready to execute my Will. Gema was not available but I was introduced to Craig, who was vying Gema for the title of 'friendliest and most helpful solicitor'. Craig took me through the Will and patiently answered my questions about what I should do in the future with any amendments and additions to my Will. Craig was ably assisted by Vicky, who took the time to be in there and act as a witness.

It's taken me some time to finally get moving and get a Will, but I'm glad I asked Bennett Griffin to help me - they've been exceptional.

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
June 14, 2022 20220614173932

No Review Left

5

No Review Left

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
June 14, 2022 20220614173611

No Review Left

5

No Review Left

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
April 04, 2022 20220404144257

...

4

Very polite, efficient, explained every thing so one could understand all questions

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
April 04, 2022 20220404142808

...

4

Minds put at rest at first meeting

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris Cook
Verified Chris Cook Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
April 04, 2022 20220404142125

Preparation of New Will

5

Gema was helpful, professional & thorough in preparing my new will following the death of my wife. I could not recommend your service more.

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
March 28, 2022 20220328103838

Professional & Friendly Service

5

Bennett Griffin LLP provided an excellent service overall to provide a new Will & LPA documentation.

The whole process was carried out in a professional and friendly manner and worthy of my recommendation.

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
March 28, 2022 20220328103138

No Review

5

No Review

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
March 14, 2022 20220314170115

Excellent Professional & Friendly Service

5

Bennett Griffin LLP provided an excellent service overall to provide a Deed of Variation document and to assist with the daunting task of preparing IHT and Probate forms.

The whole process was carried out in a professional and friendly manner and worthy of my recommendation.

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
February 14, 2022 20220214142624

Thanks Gema

5

This firm have acted on my behalf on a number of occasions from conveyancing to advice in preparing my Will. They are Dementia Friendly and Gema West has been very kind, understanding and most helpful, firstly in drawing up my Will and recently adding a Codicil.

I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Solicitor named in this review: Gema West

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Gema West

I am an associate solicitor and a member of the Private Client team.I have the benefit of experience within all areas of private client whilst specialising in Wills and Powers of Attorney. Clients can benefit from my logical, sound and sensitive manner dealing with potentially complex family situations, such as second marriages, unmarried couples and estranged family relationships. I can also advise on complex situations which clients may have not considered, such as business assets and beneficiaries who are reliant on benefits or are disabled.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Gema West

Address

Bennett Griffin LLP

1 Liverpool Gardens

Worthing



Phone 01903 706985

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/11/13

23/06/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Bennett Griffin

?-07-10-2019

Assistant

Bennett Griffin LLP

?-present