Senior Associate & Head of Department at Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Helen Griffiths

Senior Associate & Head of Department

Head of Residential Property

Samuel Phillips Law, 18 - 24 Grey Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6AE

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.1/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • Housing & Property 100%
10 Client Reviews

4.1/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ashley
Ashley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
July 19, 2023 20230719130702

Lack luster and on going issues.

1

Unfortunately a year has passed and we are still dealing with Samuel Phillips Law.

The communication was lack luster and at times non-existent throughout the process of purchasing a property. Ourselves, broker and even the sellers solicitors had to constantly chase them for any sort of update for weeks. This was extremally frustrating, but after it was all done we had let it slide due to the obvious demand they may have had.

Nearly a year on, we had received late filing penalties for the Stamp Duty Return. Upon contacting Samuel Phillips, they advised they would pay said fines. Over one month later, they are still not paid and we receive more letters for the demand. We attempt to contact them again, and are unable to speak to someone and details are taking for them to contact us back and of course, no contact.

I would advise you avoid using Samuel Phillips Law for property purchases. They push you away, essentially refuse to sort out issues through their lack of action and it's clear they have no regard or ownership to your particular case. It's feels like lie after lie.

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 21 July, 2023

Hi Ashley, I am so very sorry to read your review. We have very high standards and it would appear that we have fallen short. I would like the opportunity to help resolve this situation for you in the first instance, and then look at what we could or should have done better. Please would you email me via sharonboyd@samuelphillips.co.uk with more details, and I shall look into this immediately. Kindest, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
April 01, 2023 20230401134243

Excellent service from Helen Griffith's

5

We have used Helen Griffith's services for five house purchases and four house sales over the last twelve years.
Helen is calm, friendly, thorough, professional, and super efficient.
She put our daughter totally at ease during her first house purchase which we are so grateful for.
Highly recommended!

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 03 April, 2023

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review about Helen. We are so pleased to hear that you have been happy with our service and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
February 27, 2023 20230227142009

Wonderful experience purchasing my first home with Samuel Phillips

5

Helen Griffiths was friendly and approachable throughout the experience of purchasing my first home. Communication was seamless, efficient and swift. All correspondence I received was quick and easy to understand and I was kept fully aware of each stage of negotiations. Helen made this process all the more special with her excellent service. I would thoroughly recommend Helen Griffiths and Samuel Phillips Law Firm to anyone. Thank you!

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 27 February, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review Natalie. It is very much appreciated. Best of luck in your new home. With best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jack
Verified Jack Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
January 24, 2023 20230124192648

Tricky conveyance job

5

Helen did a top job staying on top of all the details and keeping the job on track. Thank you!

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 25 January, 2023

Thanks so much Jack for the amazing feedback! We look forward to working with you again soon. Best wishes Claire Fenwick, Group Marketing Manager

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jax
Jax Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
April 02, 2022 20220402214641

Mortgage application

5

I used this law firm that was recommended to a me from my financial advisor. The service was amazing and very friendly they kept me up to date how the mortgage and deeds transfer

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 05 April, 2022

Many thanks indeed for your great review Jax! We really appreciate you choosing to place your business with our firm and hope to be of assistance in the future! Wishing you all the very best in your new home. Kindest regards, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

MATHIEU
MATHIEU Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
June 23, 2022
Collected on
20220623122552

MATHIEU

5

Excellent solicitor. I have used Samuel Philipps back in 2013 and again this year for the staircasing and sale of a shared ownership property. Helen Griffiths and Sophie Miller have both been very professional considering this wasn’t a straight forward sale or purchase. Will definitely use again in the future.

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aman
Aman Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
May 11, 2022
Collected on
20220511141407

Aman

4

I’m happy with the level of service I received from Helen and her assistant Kelly. The money I was charged was incredibly competitive and the service was professional. The only thing I would say is that you should try and keep the clients a bit more informed regarding what is going on with the file as there was a bit of chasing around that I had to do. For the most part I am happy though and I would use this firm again.

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 27 May, 2022

Aman, thank you for your review and for choosing our firm to represent and advise you on your recent purchase. We wish you all the very best in your new home. Kindest, Sharon Boyd, CEO, Samuel Phillips Law

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debra
Debra Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
July 28, 2017
Collected on
20170728110557

Debra

5

i recently had heled abraham dealing with a case for me.. she dealt with it professionally, efficiently and was always there when i rang her. the firm i was claiming against was not professional at all but helen stept up and sorted it out straight away..she is a credit and an asset to the law firm..if i ever need them again..i will definatly ask for helen to deal with me direct.. (dont mean this nasty but hopefuly never again). i gave this review 5 stars because i believe this was a 5 star service

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 28 July, 2017

Hi Debra, That is so good to hear, Helen will be delighted to see this. We do try to offer the very best service for our clients and we understand how stressful disputes can be. I too hope you don't have cause to call on a solicitor for such a matter again but if you do you'll know who to call. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. David Laud, Chief Executive, Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johhny
Johhny Added 7 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Samuel Phillips Law Firm
July 20, 2017
Collected on
20170720200643

Johhny

5

We have been dealing with our litigation solicitor, Helen Abraham at Samuel Phillips Law Firm for almost two years now. She has dealt with our case with the utmost care and professionalism. She gave us amazing support and it was obvious she really cared about the process and the outcome of our case. She also genuinely cared about us and what we were going through. Thank you Helen!

Lawyer named in this review: Helen Griffiths

A representative from Samuel Phillips Law Firm responded to this review on 20 July, 2017

Thank you for your very kind words Mr Crane. I shall ensure Helen is made aware of your comments. So glad we have been able to support you through this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Helen Griffiths

Head of Residential Property

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Helen Griffiths

Address

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

Samuel Phillips Law

18 - 24 Grey Street

Newcastle upon Tyne

NE1 6AE



Phone 0191 2550206

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate & Head of Department

Samuel Phillips Law Firm

?-present