Solicitor at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Sarah Conner

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 279823

Sarah qualified as a solicitor in 2003 and specialises in private client law. She has practised at several large regional firms in Kent and acted as a Departmental Head. Sarah joined the Grant Saw team in 2019 and has exemplary communication skills when it comes to explaining technical or procedural matters to clients in plain terms which they can understand. She is particularly mindful to progress matters with compassion and empathy at what can be a difficult time for individuals and families.

Ground Floor, Wood Wharf Building, Greenwich, London, SE10 9BB

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Money & Tax, Charities, Company & Commercial

4.9/5 21 Client Reviews 21
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 91%
  • Clinical Negligence 9%
21 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
David Thomson
Verified David Thomson Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
November 24, 2021 20211124103401

Reassuring and efficient

5

I contacted Grant Saw for help with Probate and Sarah Connor did a great job. She explained the process very clearly, covered the options and set expectations around timescales and costs. She supported me through to the Grant of Probate and helped me minimise costs.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 25 November, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, David. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yes
Verified Yes Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
November 12, 2021 20211112153827

Amazing Service

5

Sarah Conner has been the most amazing solicitor I could of hoped for while dealing with my fathers probate on what was not the most straightforward of estates . She was helpful and explained everything brilliantly so I knew exactly what was going on at all times. I would thoroughly recommend Sarah and wouldn’t hesitate to use her and Grant Saw again.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 25 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JeanClaude Remita
Verified JeanClaude Remita Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
August 31, 2021 20210831121056

Newly signed will

5

Efficient, fast and helpful. Thank you Sarah for the support.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2021

Thank you for your positive review, Jean Claude. We appreciate you taking the time do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Sear
Verified Paul Sear Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
July 12, 2021 20210712172256

Grant Saw preparation of personal will.

5

Not cheap, but - professional, efficient, helpful - overall excellent service.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 20 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian Crispin
Verified Julian Crispin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
June 25, 2021 20210625200217

Total satisfaction

5

We were very pleased with the help that Sarah gave us, and happy that everything is now in place, while hoping that the Powers of attorney will never be needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 28 June, 2021

Thank you for the lovely review, Julian. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
May 27, 2021 20210527160435

Administration of Estate

5

Thank you so much, Sarah Conner and the team at Grant Saw for your assistance in dealing with my late father's estate.
Sarah conducted my case with care and compassion which was reassuring during a very difficult time. I was kept updated as the case progressed and Sarah made sure that I understood the process from the beginning until the case concluded. She was always available to answer any questions that I had and did so promptly.
I have no hesitation in recommending Grant Saw for their expertise and skill in handling private client cases.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2021

Thank you for the glowing review, Sharon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tamara P
Verified Tamara P Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
May 24, 2021 20210524121452

Great service

5

We contacted Grant Saw Solicitors LLP as needed some wills done.
Sarah Conner was very efficient, helpful and friendly.
She explained everything in an understanding manner and gave great advise.
Happy to recommend and thank you for the great service.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Tamara. It is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan Roy
Verified Jan Roy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
May 17, 2021 20210517164127

Efficient friendly service

4

Sarah Connor was helpful in dealing with our legal matter and, in addition, gave very useful background to the legal position which will help us in future.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy N.
Verified Jeremy N. Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
May 17, 2021 20210517152746

Friendly and professional

5

Sarah Conner is friendly and professional, and our dealings with her went smoothly and efficiently. Happy to recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a glowing review, Jeremy. Your feedback is very important to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

paul
Verified paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
May 12, 2021 20210512155216

Making A Will

5

My wife and I approached Grant Saw to make our wills because my mother, aged 90, has been a customer of the firm for many years. Our solicitor was Sarah Conner. Sarah and her excellent colleague Sue made swift arrangements for our first visit to her offices in Blackheath during the third lockdown, taking into account our own work schedules. Sarah listened to our requirements asking relevant questions to ensure her understanding was correct. She has a rare gift of being able to project friendliness and enthusiasm whilst retaining a business-like efficiency which quickly reassured us. Her advice was practical and very helpful to us. The subsequent e-correspondence was conducted similarly for which were grateful. The wills are now done. Thanks to Sarah the entire process was much quicker than we thought it would be.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 June, 2021

Thank you for the excellent review, Paul. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Conner

Sarah qualified as a solicitor in 2003 and specialises in private client law. She has practised at several large regional firms in Kent and acted as a Departmental Head. Sarah joined the Grant Saw team in 2019 and has exemplary communication skills when it comes to explaining technical or procedural matters to clients in plain terms which they can understand. She is particularly mindful to progress matters with compassion and empathy at what can be a difficult time for individuals and families.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Conner

Address

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Ground Floor

Wood Wharf Building

Greenwich

London



Phone 020 88586971

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/02/03

15/12/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Solicitor

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

?-present