Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Kevin Bristow

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 22122

Kevin is a Partner working within the family team. He holds a law degree from the University of Greenwich, followed by the LPC course at Chester College of Law. He completed his training in Surrey, qualifying as a solicitor in 1996 and has specialised in family law ever since. Kevin has worked in a leading Exeter firm before returning to a large commercial practice in Surrey where he became a salaried partner. He then moved to a commercial practice in Tunbridge Wells again as a salaried partner. Kevin joined CWJ in July 2011 as Senior Associate and Acting Head of Matrimonial, becoming a partner in May 2012. Throughout his career he has specialised solely in family law and has been named in the Chambers Directory 2020 (a leading guide to the UK Legal profession) as a leading individual in Kent for family law. Kevin is a member of the Kent Law Society, a member of Resolution, a trained collaborative lawyer and a Law Society Family Law Advanced accreditation specialist. In his spare time Kevin enjoys tennis, golf, foreign travel and spending time with his young family.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 23 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

4.9/5 10 Customer Reviews 10
  • Family Law 100%
10 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
April 11, 2020 20200411205204

Family

5

I Would definitely recommend CWJ as I have used them a number of times and would return to them if I ever needed to.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
February 06, 2020 20200206205204

Family

5

Clarkson Wright & Jakes provide an excellent service from start to finish, I would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use them again should the need arise. Friendly, polite and highly professional at all times

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 04, 2019 20191104205201

Family

5

CWJ provided a totally professional service during a challenging period in my personal life. My CWJ representative was experienced and knowledgeable, easy to deal with, approachable and friendly.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

barry
Verified barry Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
September 23, 2019 20190923205201

Family

5

Excellent service from start to finish. I would certainly use you again should the need arise

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Professional mother
Verified Professional mother Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
September 13, 2019 20190913205201

Family

4

Kevin Bristow is an efficient straightforward trustworthy solicitor who helped me hugely through a difficult time at a reasonable cost

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
July 13, 2019 20190713205204

Family

5

Very professional, kind and friendly. My legal advice was correct, fair and without issue. Kevin Bristow and Joanne McDonald are without a doubt experts in their field. I am very privileged and grateful for their assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
August 04, 2018 20180804211501

Kevin Bristow

5

I have been enormously impressed by the service I have received from Kevin Bristow in handling my matrimonial case. His advice has been very sound, and is always communicated in a calm, clear, and timely manner. I'd have no hesitation in recommending him to someone else.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 06, 2017 20170606211502

Family

5

I had a positive experience and had I known Kevin Bristow at the beginning of my long legal battle, I would have instructed him to represent me. He has advised me to continue being represented by my current solicitor for the time being.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Verified Gemma Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
February 04, 2017 20170204222954

Couldn't fault them!!

5

Sadly my divorce dragged on for over three and half years but Kevin Bristow helped me no end, even when things looked pretty grim. He was always positive and always found an answer to my queires and most importantly he always made himself available be it on the phone or email.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Kevin Bristow

Kevin is a Partner working within the family team. He holds a law degree from the University of Greenwich, followed by the LPC course at Chester College of Law. He completed his training in Surrey, qualifying as a solicitor in 1996 and has specialised in family law ever since. Kevin has worked in a leading Exeter firm before returning to a large commercial practice in Surrey where he became a salaried partner. He then moved to a commercial practice in Tunbridge Wells again as a salaried partner. Kevin joined CWJ in July 2011 as Senior Associate and Acting Head of Matrimonial, becoming a partner in May 2012. Throughout his career he has specialised solely in family law and has been named in the Chambers Directory 2020 (a leading guide to the UK Legal profession) as a leading individual in Kent for family law. Kevin is a member of the Kent Law Society, a member of Resolution, a trained collaborative lawyer and a Law Society Family Law Advanced accreditation specialist. In his spare time Kevin enjoys tennis, golf, foreign travel and spending time with his young family.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Kevin Bristow

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 01689 887 887

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/09/96

05/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Director

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

?-present