Solicitor at Scullion LAW

Anna MacKay

Solicitor - Associate

Anna joined the Scullion LAW team at associate level in recognition of her experience and ability as a criminal defence solicitor. She trained as a prosecutor with the Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service, whilst also spending a period working for the prosecution at the International Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia in the Hague. Anna has specialised in criminal defence since qualifying in 2012. Anna also has a breadth of experience defending in summary and solemn proceedings across Scotland, having conducted over 80 Sheriff and Jury trials across the central belt. A confident litigator, Anna fights to achieve the best outcome for every client in every case.

130 Saltmarket, Glasgow, G1 5LB

She is an experienced Associate who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence, Driving offences

5.0/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 33%
  • Driving offences 67%
19 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael D
Verified Michael D Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
October 12, 2021 20211012154928

Better than expected

5

I contacted scullion after being charged with some serious road traffic offences. At the first court date it turned out it was more serious than i thought! but thankfully Anna was on hand to keep me calm and make a fantastic plea deal.

On the day of sentencing Urfan guided me through this and mitigated on my behalf to an outstanding level which resulted in me receiving the best possible outcome.

Without their expertise, guidance and reassurance who knows what the outcome may have been. I can't thank them enough for their service. I'm absolutely delighted with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 19 October, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
September 24, 2021 20210924115331

Speeding

5

Fantastic company I dealt Anna great communication throughout the process completely professional and did a fantastic job
Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 24 September, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
August 09, 2021 20210809195706

Outstanding service

5

I was very apprehensive about contacting a solicitor about my DUI case but Scullion law made me feel relaxed and confident right from the outset.
They were polite, efficient, comforting and made me feel I was in safe hands releasing a great deal of my stress.
My council was wonderful to work with, she took my case personally and gave me confidence that I was receiving the best possible service with a mind to achieve the best possible outcome.
The result was better than I had expected. I could not recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 10 August, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

KAREN
KAREN Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
August 05, 2021 20210805141534

Anna MacKay

5

Great service throughout, very thorough. Got the best outcome I could have, all down to Anna and her team.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 10 August, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosaleen McNee
Verified Rosaleen McNee Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 27, 2021 20210727163715

Excellent

5

I had a very good outcome thanks to a lawyer who kept in touch on a regular basis from day one of my first contact

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 July, 2021

Rosaleen, thanks for your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy stevenson
Verified Andy stevenson Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
July 27, 2021 20210727153648

Really good

5

Had a really good experience with them. Professional all the way through and got me a really good result quickly. Cant thank them enough. Would use them again. The solicitor I had made me relaxed and calm in a situation I hadn't ever been in.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allen
Allen Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 26, 2021 20210626101417

Anna Knocked it out the park

5

I was facing a serious dangerous driving charge and the possibility of losing my licence. I turned to Scullion Law and my case was handled by Anna from the start she was great manged to get my charge reduced to Careless driving. When at court Anna kept me up to date with what was happening and even when the Procurator fiscal threw something into the mix we weren't ready for Anna remained calm. The judges verdict was 3 points and a fine I was over the moon and walked out with my licence intact can't thank Anna enough for handing my case. To anyone who is second guessing using this firm I strongly advise you to pick up the phone and get them on your case.
It could make the difference between walking out of court with your licence or not walking out at all

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are glad that you got were happy with the service and delighted with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JKyle
JKyle Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 17, 2021 20210617120735

Excellent Service

5

I had Anna representing me for 2 RTA charges. Due to Covid, I wasn't able to meet Anna until my final court appearance but this did not change the process or hamper anything in anyway. We still had online video meetings as well as phone calls in between. I was given good professional advice, if I had any concerns or questions, things were explained clearly to me so I was left feeling reassured and more confident. Given I have never been in trouble with law before, I was unsure at the beginning what to expect but the final result was a good outcome for myself & I am glad I had Anna to represent me. Would highly recommend to others!

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 12, 2021 20210612085951

Excellent.. 5 Star experience!

5

professional, put me at ease, talked me through all relevant information. No question was too big and I had loads. I had the pleasure of dealing with Chris, Lucy and Anna. These guys in my opinion are the best out there and supported my right throughout my process, every step of the way. Highly recommend to anyone Scullion Law have all your needs covered. That includes your emotional needs and that meant so much to me. This company has the personal touch so many others are out of touch with. Thanks for helping me through my journey and also for helping me to achieve the very best outcome. Was much more than I could have ever hoped for.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosa Stewart
Verified Rosa Stewart Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
June 03, 2021 20210603174058

Legal help for road traffic incident

5

I had a great experience with Anna and Jamie at Scullion law regarding my road traffic accident. Anna’s experience & advice in this area really put me at ease at a time when I was very unsure on how to proceed & she helped me achieve a good outcome in my case. I would not hesitate to recommend Scullion Law and would definitely use them again if needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 28 July, 2021

Rosa - We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad you were happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

ahmad
ahmad Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
January 10, 2022
Collected on
20220110231654

ahmad

5

Highly recommende scullion law Anna macky and miss Hutchison handled my case with a great outcome it was a traffic offence failing to leave the details and failing to report once again I really appreciate mises Anna Macky and miss Hutchison definitely will get their advice in future and thanks to all the team of scullion law

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 14 January, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grace
Grace Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
September 11, 2021
Collected on
20210911122355

Grace

5

Fantastic lawyers cant thank Anna and her colleague who helped me through a terrible time Thanks so much .😆

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 13 September, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Harry Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Scullion Law Limited
Collected whilst working at Scullion Law Limited
May 13, 2021
Collected on
20210513144337

Harry

5

Excellent firm especially Anna Mackay extremely professional and helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Anna MacKay

A representative from Scullion LAW responded to this review on 29 July, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service and we hope that you will consider using us for your future legal needs. You can access our website to see a full range of services available here www.scullionlaw.com Thanks again, Scullion LAW

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Anna MacKay

Anna joined the Scullion LAW team at associate level in recognition of her experience and ability as a criminal defence solicitor. She trained as a prosecutor with the Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service, whilst also spending a period working for the prosecution at the International Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia in the Hague. Anna has specialised in criminal defence since qualifying in 2012. Anna also has a breadth of experience defending in summary and solemn proceedings across Scotland, having conducted over 80 Sheriff and Jury trials across the central belt. A confident litigator, Anna fights to achieve the best outcome for every client in every case.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Anna MacKay

Address

Scullion LAW

130 Saltmarket

Glasgow



Phone 0141 374 2121

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Scullion LAW Limited

2020-present