Solicitor at Beswicks Legal

Sophie Porter

Solicitor - Private Wealth Associate

SRA ID: 584899

I qualified as a solicitor in November 2016 and joined Beswicks Legal in November 2019. I have experience dealing with applications for probate, estate administrations and providing clients with estate planning advice, including succession planning for businesses and protecting wealth using wills and trusts. I also advise clients in relation to mental capacity issues, for example making lasting powers of attorney and Court of Protection applications for Deputyship. I graduated from Durham University in 2011 with a 2:1 class honours degree in law. After working and travelling abroad for two years, I completed the Legal Practice Course at Staffordshire University where I was awarded a distinction.

West Court, Campbell Road, ST4 4FB

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 90%
  • Housing & Property 10%
10 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Brenda Bamford
Verified Brenda Bamford Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
May 07, 2024 20240507184731

My will

5

I was very pleased with everything.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 13 May, 2024

We're delighted to hear your experience was five-star worthy and we look forward to delivering exceptional service to you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil
Phil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
April 10, 2024 20240410153319

My will

5

After talking with a financial advisor, I was told to make a will as soon as possible. I arranged to have an appointment with Sophie from Beswicks. The whole experience was so easy (I wished I had done this before), and not too expensive. After asking me about my wishes, Sophie described everything in great detail...very professional and a really pleasant experience...really happy, I fully recommend Beswicks Legal.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 10 April, 2024

We're so pleased that Sophie was able to assist with your will and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josie Bridgwood
Verified Josie Bridgwood Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
April 09, 2024 20240409101059

Will preparation

5

I met Sophie for the preparation and completion of my will. Sophie was extremely pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. She also explained the importance of having a power of attorney in place and there was no pressure to use Beswicks' services.
I would highly recommend Beswicks to anyone and recently my sister has been to sort her will on my recommendation.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 09 April, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
October 16, 2023 20231016010000

Sophie was very helpful

5

Sophie was helpful and professional. She treated my mum very kindly and saw us through a difficult time.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
March 01, 2023 20230301000000

Thanks Sophie

5

Me and my family would like to thank Sophie for her help. We though she was very professional and she is a credit to your company.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Ray Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
February 21, 2023 20230221000000

Many thanks

5

I would like to extend our thanks to your Sophie Porter. Nothing was a problem and everything was dealt with in a way that was understanding to both myself and my wife.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 31, 2023 20230131000000

Thank you

5

Sophie was professional and very clear at all times.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flora
Flora Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
September 22, 2022 20220922010000

Extremely efficient

5

Both Sophie Ellis and Sophie Porter were extremely efficient,helpful and tried their best to complete the sale ASAP. They also always kept me up to date and responded to emails within hours.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Thomas Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
November 01, 2021 20211101000000

Professional and friendly

5

Really great service. Sophie Porter was professional, friendly and able to answer all queries without hesitation.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Julia Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
September 21, 2021 20210921010000

Sophie gave great advice

5

Sophie Porter has been so helpful and her advice was always explained so clearly. She listened, that was the most important factor for us.

Lawyer named in this review: Sophie Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sophie Porter

I qualified as a solicitor in November 2016 and joined Beswicks Legal in November 2019. I have experience dealing with applications for probate, estate administrations and providing clients with estate planning advice, including succession planning for businesses and protecting wealth using wills and trusts. I also advise clients in relation to mental capacity issues, for example making lasting powers of attorney and Court of Protection applications for Deputyship. I graduated from Durham University in 2011 with a 2:1 class honours degree in law. After working and travelling abroad for two years, I completed the Legal Practice Course at Staffordshire University where I was awarded a distinction.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sophie Porter

Address

Beswicks Legal

West Court

Campbell Road

ST4 4FB



Phone 01782 205000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/16

20/05/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Grindeys

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Rj Staffordshire Limited

?-17-12-2019

Employee

Beswicks Solicitors LLP

?-present