Solicitor at Beswicks Legal

Lee Yates

Solicitor - Private Wealth Senior Associate

SRA ID: 231431

I started working at Beswicks Legal in 1998 before qualifying as a solicitor in 2000. In March 2019, I joined the Private Wealth team and was promoted to team manager in May 2020. I handle all aspects of trust and estate administration and provide estate planning advice. From simple wills to complex estates and business succession planning, I support and guide clients through the legal process sensitively and professionally, ensuring they achieve complete peace of mind.

West Court, Campbell Road, ST4 4FB

Licensed for 23 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Janet Stoker
Verified Janet Stoker Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
May 07, 2024 20240507185817

Feedback

5

Honest and straightforward with fixed fees. A pleasure to deal with.

Lawyer named in this review: Lee Yates

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 13 May, 2024

Thank you for your five-star review. We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann Pyatt
Verified Ann Pyatt Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
May 07, 2024 20240507185329

Kind and helpful

5

As with most people, we kept talking of making a will and power of attorney but put it off until our hand was forced by circumstances. Fortunately everything was so much easier than expected. Lee was extremely kind and helpful.

Lawyer named in this review: Lee Yates

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 13 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. Delivering exceptional service and exceeding our clients' expectations is always our top priority. We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B Tideswell
Verified B Tideswell Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
May 07, 2024 20240507183952

Would recommend Beswicks

5

The service we received was brilliant. Lee was great and explained everything.
Would recommend Beswicks to anybody.

Lawyer named in this review: Lee Yates

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 13 May, 2024

Thank you for your kind recommendation. We're so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
October 31, 2023 20231031000000

Will writing

5

Lee made the whole will writing process less onerous for me by wording my will exactly as I wanted it to read without having the explain to much to him. His succint and approachable style suited my needs entirely.

Lawyer named in this review: Lee Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
December 22, 2022 20221222000000

Easy to understand

5

Very happy we used Lee to do our wills as he made it all easy to understand.

Lawyer named in this review: Lee Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 04, 2022 20220104000000

Organised

5

I have spoken with Mr Yates regarding my will and lasting power of attorney. The process was explained to me in layman's terms and progressed in a very satisfactory and organised manner.

Lawyer named in this review: Lee Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
December 02, 2021 20211202000000

Speedy service

5

Very pleased with the professionalism, speed and efficiency which the work was carried out. Thank you Lee.

Lawyer named in this review: Lee Yates

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lee Yates

I started working at Beswicks Legal in 1998 before qualifying as a solicitor in 2000. In March 2019, I joined the Private Wealth team and was promoted to team manager in May 2020. I handle all aspects of trust and estate administration and provide estate planning advice. From simple wills to complex estates and business succession planning, I support and guide clients through the legal process sensitively and professionally, ensuring they achieve complete peace of mind.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lee Yates

Address

Beswicks Legal

West Court

Campbell Road

ST4 4FB



Phone 01782 205000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/00

20/05/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Beswicks Solicitors

?-01-10-2019

Employee

Beswicks Solicitors LLP

?-06-02-2020

Employee

Beswicks Solicitors LLP

?-present