Solicitor at Watkins & Gunn Limited

Jonathan Wellington

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 151592

Jonathan is a Partner at Watkins & Gunn, Head of Clinical Negligence and responsible for Client Care. He is a highly regarded personal injury and clinical negligence lawyer and, currently, our Head of Criminal Law. Jonathan oversees the criminal department and as a lawyer, deals with complex personal injury and clinical negligence matters for our clients across Wales and England. His based at our Newport office.

Sussex House, 17 Gold Tops, NP20 4PH

Licensed for 29 years

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence, Personal Injury, Clinical Negligence, Consumer, Family Law, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Personal Injury 25%
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 25%
  • Clinical Negligence 50%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kirk
Kirk Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
August 02, 2020 20200802192213

Fantastic from start to finish!

5

Jonathan from Watkins & Gunn was fantastic from start to finish! He was recommended to me through a friend and his knowledge was to none. I was always kept up to date throughout my case. Also would like to mention how fantastic Claire was. Thank you to you both and to all the team at Watkins & Gunn.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Jonathan Wellington from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2020

Many thanks for your positive review Kirk. Should you need anything at all in he future , please do not hesitate to contact us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicol
Nicol Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
January 30, 2020 20200130082005

Patience and perseverance paid off

5

Thank you for believing in me, and thank you for all your hard work and patience, all came good in the end, a special thank you to Johnathan Wellington and Claire Manship, and all the rest of the team. Took a while, but all your hard work paid off for me. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Verified Ben Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
January 27, 2020 20200127212303

Great service

5

I recieved a great service from Watkins & Gunn ( Jonathan Wellington).
I would highly recommend this firm.
Jonathan was easy to contact and delivered the best service available.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Jonathan Wellington from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review Ben. It was great to get a good outcome. All the very best with your future plans and I look forward to working with you and your family in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shaun
Verified Shaun Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
December 03, 2019 20191203135102

accident at work

5

Jonathan Wellington was absolutely brilliant, with his knowledge, helpfulness and detail to providing all the assistance that I needed.

He made things very easy to understand and made the outcome satisfactory for both parties.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ed
Ed Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
May 13, 2021
Collected on
20210513085714

A client

5

Watkins & Gunn represented me on a matter which, at times, involved a number of complex issues. I highly recommend the work carried out and in particular Jonathan's approach and attitude. All situations that arose were explained with patience and clarity; my expectations throughout the whole process were also set properly. A successful outcome was achieved with an excellent standard of professionalism.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Jonathan Wellington from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Ed Many many thanks for the very kind review. Should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
March 15, 2021
Collected on
20210315140134

Christine

5

This company has been absolutely brilliant. Honest, professional and very helpful. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Jonathan Wellington from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 16 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
February 02, 2021
Collected on
20210202150819

Simon

5

Very grateful for Jonathan’s very professional and friendly manner. I received good advice and would thoroughly recommend his services.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Jonathan Wellington from Watkins & Gunn Limited responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
November 14, 2019
Collected on
20191114203012

Scott

5

Absolutely brill can’t fault the service iv had with my solicitor Jonathan wellington if you need anything sorted for you these are the solicitors to have πŸ‘Œ?πŸ‘Œ?πŸ‘Œ?
5 star rating
Thank you again
Watkins & G

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Was this review helpful? Yes

D
D Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Watkins & Gunn Limited
Collected whilst working at Watkins & Gunn Limited
July 11, 2019
Collected on
20190711094716

A client

5

Jonathan Wellington Advised me all the way through my case , good honest assessment and advice all the way through. 5 *

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jonathan Wellington

Jonathan is a Partner at Watkins & Gunn, Head of Clinical Negligence and responsible for Client Care. He is a highly regarded personal injury and clinical negligence lawyer and, currently, our Head of Criminal Law. Jonathan oversees the criminal department and as a lawyer, deals with complex personal injury and clinical negligence matters for our clients across Wales and England. His based at our Newport office.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jonathan Wellington

Address

Watkins & Gunn Limited

Sussex House

17 Gold Tops



Phone 01633 262 122

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/10/91

09/12/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Watkins & Gunn

?-01-10-2019

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Watkins & Gunn

?-present