Solicitor at Beswicks Legal

Emma Millington

Solicitor - Conveyancing and Property Partner

SRA ID: 378485

I am a conveyancing and property partner with over 15 years’ experience. I handle residential sales and purchases of leasehold and freehold properties, transfers of equity and re-mortgages throughout the country.

West Court, Campbell Road, ST4 4FB

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 15 Client Reviews 15
  • Family Law 13%
  • Housing & Property 87%
15 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Linsey
Linsey Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
August 21, 2023 20230821010000

Highly recommended.

5

Emma Millington has dealt with 3 house sales and purchases for me now and is professional, communicative and really helpful! I'd highly recommend her to friends.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
February 15, 2022 20220215000000

Thank you Emma

5

Emma persevered with our purchase, which was far from straightforward, and dealt with the frustrations encountered in a calm and proffesional manner.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pam
Pam Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
February 02, 2022 20220202000000

Smooth house sale and purchase

5

Emma and her team were first class!

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Jill Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 19, 2022 20220119000000

Many thanks to Emma

5

We would like to thank Emma for her kindess and understanding towards us whilse she was handling the sale of our home, she explained everything to us and was very patient.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Siobhan
Siobhan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 03, 2022 20220103000000

Can't thank you enough.

5

Emma and her team went above and beyond. We can't thank them enough.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
September 30, 2021 20210930010000

Emma went the extra mile

5

Thank you to Emma for going the extra mile to enable completion to take place

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
August 11, 2021 20210811010000

Thank you.

5

Emma made everything very clear and was very approachable and helpful at all times.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
January 30, 2023
Collected on
20230130135949

Paul

5

I used Beswicks for conveyancing on a sale and purchase. Emma and Hannah were amazing. Our onward purchase was especially complex (a conveyancing nightmare I’m sure), but they took it all in stride, kept me well informed at every step, picked up on critical pitfalls that other people had missed, and ultimately went above and beyond for us to make sure our completion went smoothly. I have huge confidence and trust in them both and would highly recommend Beswicks.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 30 January, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendation. We're delighted that Emma and Hannah were able to advise on your sale and purchase and ensure everything went through smoothly for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
March 25, 2022
Collected on
20220325153155

Michael

5

Thank you to all the team at Beswicks especially Daniel Rushton who was always at the end of a phone call or email and helped me through a very difficult and lengthy Divorce. All the team were very professional and understanding at all times . Their conveyancing team handled my property transfers without any issues and i am greatful to Emma Millington for all her help.Will be back when i find my new dream home.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 30 March, 2022

Thank you for the wonderful review Michael. We are so pleased that we were able to help you. Good luck with the house hunting! We'll look forward to speaking to you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
March 15, 2022
Collected on
20220315120430

Kate

5

I would highly recommend Beswicks, I have drafted in help from both Emma Millington and Sarah Jones- they were both extremely helpful, patient and knowledgable. Sarah​ instantly put me at ease taking time to explain things and helping me navigate challenging and emotional times. Thank you so much to the team at Beswicks

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 21 March, 2022

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation Kate. It was our pleasure to help you. If you ever need any legal support in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
September 30, 2021
Collected on
20210930195829

A client

5

Thanks to Emma and her team at Beswicks Legal for their helpful and professional service in the process of selling our house. Always kept us updated and answered all our enquiries promptly. Highly recommended and will definitely use their service in the future.

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 07 October, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were delighted to be able to help with your sale and look forward to acting for you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Beswicks Legal
March 18, 2020
Collected on
20200318150959

Karen

5

Fantastic service. Very professional and proactive. Supported us to meet very tight deadline for completion of property sale. Quick response to any queries and advice spot on. I would recommend Emma to anyone and will definitely be in touch in the near future for support with the next project

Lawyer named in this review: Emma Millington

A representative from Beswicks Legal responded to this review on 18 March, 2020

Dear Karen, thank you for your lovely comments and five-stars. We're so glad that Emma was able to help you with your sale and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emma Millington

I am a conveyancing and property partner with over 15 years’ experience. I handle residential sales and purchases of leasehold and freehold properties, transfers of equity and re-mortgages throughout the country.

Languages Spoken: English, French

Contact Emma Millington

Address

Beswicks Legal

West Court

Campbell Road

ST4 4FB



Phone 01782 205000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/07/06

20/05/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Beswicks Solicitors

?-17-12-2019

Employee

Beswicks Solicitors LLP

?-present